Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 10-24-2006, 12:43 PM
  #1471  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Sterling, Illinois
Posts: 816
Default

Originally Posted by jbrow1
The weights in the front can be glued right in under the front bulkhead. You'll see where you can tuck it in. That's where I put it anyhow. The rear you can put one in each rear triangle pocket of the chassis on either rear side of the battery. Or you can take apart the rear bulkhead shock towers whatnot and stuff it in front of the tranny and behind the bulkhead.
Thanks, is there a difference in handling between having the weights in the triangles versus weight in front of the tranny?
slow is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 12:50 PM
  #1472  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 720
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

weight near the tranny is centered along the chassis' centerline so it's doesn't affect side to side direction changes as much as weight placed farther from the chassis' centerline like in the rear triangles of the chassis. i think it sits a little lower too but i'm not sure.
adam lancia is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 03:03 PM
  #1473  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,357
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Like Adam said being closer to the center would let the chassis react quicker say coming out of a corner it would get back to level faster. Also I think that it would be a little farther back also which would add a bit more weight to the rear end aiding traction just a bit more. I was going to try the weight there but never felt like dismantling the truck.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 08:09 PM
  #1474  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Halve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: So Cal
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

So what do you guys think.

Last edited by Halve; 06-09-2007 at 08:03 PM.
Halve is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 08:19 PM
  #1475  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 27
Default Tires?

What tires are the best for hardpack bluegroove tracks? I see a lot of people using panther tires. Which one (switch??) and what compound?
calyakker is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 08:39 PM
  #1476  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,357
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Halve, nice truck man. Lookin good : )

Calyakker, try some losi pink taper pins. Losi red directionals in the front. Or you can try tapers front and back. I never tried switches on 1/10 scale but ran em on 1/8 scale at the same track. They should have a clay compound I think.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 08:52 PM
  #1477  
Tech Addict
 
Johnny_S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Schmocation
Posts: 603
Default

Either silver tapers in the front and red in the rear, or Medium Soft in the front and Super Soft in the rear for switches (2.0). Switches from some of the sponsored guys go for 10$/pair (at least here) and they usually sponsor people that have at least some skill, and you get tires for 5/pair.
Johnny_S. is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 04:51 AM
  #1478  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
schmidt452's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Mayville WI
Posts: 449
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Where is a good reasonable priced place on line to buy associated parts, 99% of the parts I buy at the LHS but once in a while they donít have something or it is on back order. I know tower has a lot of stuff but after shipping it still costs way more than at the LHS
schmidt452 is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 06:52 AM
  #1479  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 39
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Curious if anyone has actually put the new GT2 arms on their T4 yet? I'm thinking there is too much material around the inner hinge pin to clear the stock bulkhead.... so I'm guessing with the new aluminum GT2 bulkhead and arms it would be a direct fit. Is that true or is there something I'm not seeing.

Thanks.
dirtchambers is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 09:10 AM
  #1480  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (85)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,800
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default CVD pins

Has anybody replaced the inner pins on their CVDs before? I have seen guys fo it on 1/8 CVDs before but not 1/10. Seems like an inexpensive way to revive an otherwise good set of CVDs.
Davidka is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 09:22 AM
  #1481  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (185)
 
pink_sleeve's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Planet Melmac
Posts: 4,905
Trader Rating: 185 (99%+)
Default

to put gt2 arms on a t4 the only difference is the outer hinge pins are shorter . so you have to cut yours or buy some gt2 ones ASC7927 is the part number for the pins
pink_sleeve is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 04:23 PM
  #1482  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
WheelNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 3,211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I've got the Hudy pin replacement tool, but I have yet to try it on my AE axles. I need to find the right size of pin first. I'm going to see of there is some music wire at the LHS that is the right size and try that out.
WheelNut is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 04:33 PM
  #1483  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default ...

What's the diff between the GT2 arms and the stock T-4 arms
RED-LINE M03 is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 04:39 PM
  #1484  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default Losi Truck

Does anyone know if Losi has run the new CR truck at any races this year? If they have I find it funny that the older T-4 is still laying down the law on the new truck. Also what can you swap out on from the GT2 to the T-4 other than arms.



Many Thanks...........
RED-LINE M03 is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 05:09 PM
  #1485  
Tech Master
 
sport10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 1,013
Default

According to a podcast by Adam Drake they are just starting to work on the new truck platform. It is not even decided if it will be called the CR yet or how different it will be.
sport10 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.