Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 04-23-2010, 12:41 PM
  #12421  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (85)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,800
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

The piston/shaft would still have to be removed from the top so chainging limiters would be the same as before.
Davidka is offline  
Old 04-23-2010, 12:51 PM
  #12422  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
smittyusmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 529
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by storytyme View Post
Get the Factory Team because when it is all said and done wyou will probably end up with one anyway......just a better overall kit then the RTR.
Thanks will do.
smittyusmc is offline  
Old 04-23-2010, 01:52 PM
  #12423  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 576
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Davidka View Post
The piston/shaft would still have to be removed from the top so chainging limiters would be the same as before.
oh ya huh . my bad, guess the only way that would work is if the piston or limiter physically touches the o-ring cartridge, but the body is probably machined with a hole just big enough for the shaft (haha shaft) to fit thru.
Tater salad is offline  
Old 04-23-2010, 11:03 PM
  #12424  
Tech Rookie
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 6
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

In the Crcc setup it shows two limiters in the front shocks does anyone know what size they are? Also picked up the car used is there and easy way to tell 30deg caster blocks from the 25?
Sparkyincali is offline  
Old 04-23-2010, 11:27 PM
  #12425  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (168)
 
Matt Trimmings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 6,241
Trader Rating: 168 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sparkyincali View Post
In the Crcc setup it shows two limiters in the front shocks does anyone know what size they are? Also picked up the car used is there and easy way to tell 30deg caster blocks from the 25?
Each Limiter is .030", and the caster blocks would have 30 written on them if they are. the 25's dont have anything written on them.
Matt Trimmings is offline  
Old 04-24-2010, 04:20 AM
  #12426  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (56)
 
CCristo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Millbury, MA
Posts: 1,483
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

And if your caster blocks aren't marked you can identify them this way

Originally Posted by teambighead View Post
With the 25 degree blocks, the hinge pin hole is centered on both sides, as it has no actual angle drilled into it.

The 30 degree blocks, the hinge pin hole is off center, this is from having a 5 degree angle added to it.
CCristo is offline  
Old 04-24-2010, 10:49 PM
  #12427  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Niles, MI
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Ok so a friend of mine just ordered a T4.1 from stormer and I was worndering if there is any thing he should do to it. He will be mostly bashing so I told him I'll give him my FT turn buckels. What els do you guys think.
x60Driver is offline  
Old 04-24-2010, 10:55 PM
  #12428  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 245
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by x60Driver View Post
Ok so a friend of mine just ordered a T4.1 from stormer and I was worndering if there is any thing he should do to it. He will be mostly bashing so I told him I'll give him my FT turn buckels. What els do you guys think.
I was going to recommend the new AE shocks but since he is just bashing, no need for them... at least not worth the minimum $50 to upgrade

If he doesn't take those turnbuckles, I'll buy them
Neccros is offline  
Old 04-24-2010, 11:26 PM
  #12429  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Niles, MI
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Neccros View Post
I was going to recommend the new AE shocks but since he is just bashing, no need for them... at least not worth the minimum $50 to upgrade

If he doesn't take those turnbuckles, I'll buy them
I have some used ones that I can sell you. But the new ones are going to him. Pm me if you want.
x60Driver is offline  
Old 04-24-2010, 11:34 PM
  #12430  
Tech Master
 
teambighead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,540
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Trimmings View Post
Each Limiter is .030", and the caster blocks would have 30 written on them if they are. the 25's dont have anything written on them.
Only the actual b4/t4 castor blocks are marked like this. The GT2/B4.1/T4.1 hubs are not marked.

If your hubs are not marked the easiest way to tell if you have 25* blocks is that the hinge pin holes are centered. Where the hinge pin on the 30* blocks is slightly tilted.
teambighead is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 06:14 AM
  #12431  
Registered User
iTrader: (20)
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

agreed, if u use gt2 blocks they are not marked.

R
UltegraSTI is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 09:20 AM
  #12432  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
smittyusmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 529
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

What are you guys using for servos I have a 9000s that I was going to use do I need a regulator for the servo our will it be ok. Thank
smittyusmc is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 11:55 AM
  #12433  
Registered User
iTrader: (20)
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

holy moly a 9000 for a b4/t4. NO WAY!!! i dont think it'll fit either since its a lil plump over the other JR HiSpd/HiTq servos in JR line.

hobbico has some really sneaky good (b/c they are less $) CS digital servos that fit the bill. some 8xxx series servos from JR are great. but honestly i love futaba 9550/9551 stuff. low profile, nice fit, never have to worry bout them failing b/c they dont.

R
UltegraSTI is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 03:02 PM
  #12434  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
smittyusmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 529
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I did no that you need a low profile servo for at car. Thanks I was thinking then that I would go with a Orion VDS-1009 thanks for your help.
smittyusmc is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 03:20 PM
  #12435  
Registered User
iTrader: (20)
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

it doesnt have to be LP, just nice if u want to stuff weight behind it. it can be a full length servo, my point is that the 9xxx servos are more plump, a tick longer and a tick thicker and beyond be overkill powerwise u might find it a headache to try and line up ur servo posts well when mounting.

R
UltegraSTI is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.