Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 01-31-2010, 01:41 PM
  #11221  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
TRXRACER99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,094
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

yes and trackside
ow did you know?
TRXRACER99 is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 02:44 PM
  #11222  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (85)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,792
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TRXRACER99 View Post
yes and trackside
ow did you know?
You're from Chicago.

Most guys at Trackside run between 10.5 and 8.5 in both truck and buggy. A new track is going in as we speak so who know's how much power will be needed. 8.5 is pretty safe.


I don't run a T4 for truck but not home knows the good setup for those.
Davidka is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 04:13 PM
  #11223  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
rripp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: STL
Posts: 1,398
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TRXRACER99 View Post
yes and trackside
ow did you know?
I know at Leisure hours they run Jconcepts Gold Barcodes. 7.5 motor would be good for that big track.

The setup we run on our track will not work for that high traction stuff.
rripp is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 04:18 PM
  #11224  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rripp View Post
The kits don't have ALL of the new stuff in them yet. I received a FT B4 directly from Associated last week and it did not have the new towers yet.
thats alright though, another 15$ or so.
not home is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 05:39 PM
  #11225  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 712
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

hey guys just getting back into offroad just bought a t4 how much weight do I need to add to the truck running lipo batteries. Thanks
bigdog is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 05:45 PM
  #11226  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
aeRayls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,257
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I know somebody who just picked up a t4 and b4 from ultimatehobbies.com 199.95 shipped to your door. Both kits have all the new parts.
aeRayls is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 06:21 PM
  #11227  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by aeRayls View Post
I know somebody who just picked up a t4 and b4 from ultimatehobbies.com 199.95 shipped to your door. Both kits have all the new parts.
wow!

and to the post above, i dont run any weight, depends if youre running under strict roar rules and need a specific weight to run. you dont need any though unless it makes the setup better.
not home is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 06:28 PM
  #11228  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
Jmuck69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA.
Posts: 5,061
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Does the Factory Team B4 come with the lightweight outdrives? Also, what do you guys think of ceramic ball bearings?
Jmuck69 is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 08:29 PM
  #11229  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (85)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,792
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

ceramic bearings=waste of money.
Davidka is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 08:37 PM
  #11230  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i think they do help but aren't worth the cost

the lug
rclugnut is offline  
Old 01-31-2010, 10:54 PM
  #11231  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
MOmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,632
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

So I am getting ready for my first big race in some time, and I have been going through the car. (Thanks to TeamBighead for the help, Hope to see you at the race).

I mocked up a spare TC3 shock tower to my graphite B4 tower, marked the holes and drilled them, but after the fact they appear too close. I dug thru my box and found my plastic tower from my Team car as well as the tower from my spare roller/donor car.

I snapped some pics. of the holes and wanted some advice as to where I should have the holes OR if these are okay. How much in on the tower should I be and does anyone have a pic. (I tuned in a bit late, so if someone has a pic on here I seem to have missed it.) OR if there is a part # for the new towers LMK.

Also, where do I find .09" washers?


Thanks

MOmo
Attached Thumbnails RC10B4/T4 Forum-tower2.jpg   RC10B4/T4 Forum-tower3.jpg   RC10B4/T4 Forum-towerl.jpg   RC10B4/T4 Forum-towerr.jpg  
MOmo is offline  
Old 02-01-2010, 05:38 AM
  #11232  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MOmo View Post
So I am getting ready for my first big race in some time, and I have been going through the car. (Thanks to TeamBighead for the help, Hope to see you at the race).

I mocked up a spare TC3 shock tower to my graphite B4 tower, marked the holes and drilled them, but after the fact they appear too close. I dug thru my box and found my plastic tower from my Team car as well as the tower from my spare roller/donor car.

I snapped some pics. of the holes and wanted some advice as to where I should have the holes OR if these are okay. How much in on the tower should I be and does anyone have a pic. (I tuned in a bit late, so if someone has a pic on here I seem to have missed it.) OR if there is a part # for the new towers LMK.

Also, where do I find .09" washers?


Thanks

MOmo
youre not supposed to mark the holes, you are supposed to take the shock mounting hardware and tighten it down so the extra shock tower is over the area where the 4th hole is going to be, thus making the perfectish hole.
not home is offline  
Old 02-01-2010, 03:28 PM
  #11233  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

got off the phone with ae today, and just to let everyone know that the chassis hasn't changed at all, the only changes are the shock towers, the shock bodies are for sure the same thing as the old ones on the inside, just a ring to identify that they are newer. the steering parts are from the sc10 and have the same part number as well as the rear motor guard. i know some people were confused so here you go.
not home is offline  
Old 02-01-2010, 03:35 PM
  #11234  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
rcman1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by not home View Post
got off the phone with ae today, and just to let everyone know that the chassis hasn't changed at all, the only changes are the shock towers, the shock bodies are for sure the same thing as the old ones on the inside, just a ring to identify that they are newer. the steering parts are from the sc10 and have the same part number as well as the rear motor guard. i know some people were confused so here you go.
This is a disappointment because ae really needs to come up with some new instead of wasting their time with the b4.1 and t4.1. They are stupid. Secondly, they were lazy by changing just the molds of the schocks to new molds. They have been using the same molds from ten years ago I believe. Not dissing them but it is like the auto companies, they cut corners at every oppertunity instead of doing the right thing.
rcman1993 is offline  
Old 02-01-2010, 03:42 PM
  #11235  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (85)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,792
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

I wish some things about it would change a little too but the cars win everything and out sell all the others 3 to 1. Not sure what the "right" thing to do would be.
Davidka is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.