Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 12-23-2009, 06:12 PM
  #10666  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
rcman1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Keith Billanti View Post
Can anyone confirm what chassis comes in the FT T4 and B4 kits? I know in the past that they were obviously graphite= BUT- i have heard that the newer kits have been coming with the preferred plastic chassis.

I opened a kit today and the chassis looks identical to the plastic one my friend bought off the wall today.

anyone know the weight of a plastic chassis? Graphite?

thanks in advance
KB
take an ohm meter and check for resistance. plastic = no resistance and carbon = resistance.
rcman1993 is offline  
Old 12-23-2009, 06:15 PM
  #10667  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
RDOUBLEDAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 654
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BISBEE 248 View Post
how does cleaning a cars outsides help a seal inside..
thanks to ae shocks i have to work on my car every race now also cause they always leak..
i have never had a single problem with ae shocks. just build them right
RDOUBLEDAY is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 04:50 AM
  #10668  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 107
Default AE Shocks

Make sure you always replace the clip that holds the internals in place on a regular basis...
-CB

Last edited by cb71x; 12-24-2009 at 05:39 AM.
cb71x is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 07:12 AM
  #10669  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,474
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cb71x View Post
Make sure you always replace the clip that holds the internals in place on a regular basis...
-CB
OMG Just rebuilt my T4 with the new bleeder shock caps and upon first rebuild they are better than i have ever built them before. Makes oil changes so easy. Yahoo!
Bubonic-X is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 08:18 AM
  #10670  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (85)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,800
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Still not sure what the big deal with the bleeder caps is? We've been using Yokomo bleeder caps for years already.
Davidka is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 08:40 AM
  #10671  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

yeah, i dont even like the bleeder caps, when mine wear out, which is going to be soon, im going back to the regular ones.
not home is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 09:23 AM
  #10672  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Niles, MI
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Yeah I don't like them ether. They look like they just threw them togather. A piss poor job really.
x60Driver is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 09:32 AM
  #10673  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

The new caps perform just fine , makes bleeding the shock easy as cake ...


Otherwise the old caps perform just as good ...
Wild Cherry is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 09:57 AM
  #10674  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Keith Billanti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BUFFALO
Posts: 1,794
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

What are these bleeder caps? I notice the caps in my new truck kit have these large knobs on them.. as if there was supposed to be a hole, that was never drilled...

Curious
Keith Billanti is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 10:08 AM
  #10675  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (168)
 
Matt Trimmings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 6,241
Trader Rating: 168 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Keith Billanti View Post
What are these bleeder caps? I notice the caps in my new truck kit have these large knobs on them.. as if there was supposed to be a hole, that was never drilled...

Curious
if your truck came with the bleeder caps then 1 side has a hole drilled and the other doesnt. if you dont have any hole then maybe they forgot to drill it?
Matt Trimmings is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 10:53 AM
  #10676  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

no, those are just i guess the new ones, i saw them on the rack at my lhs, they are like the new molded ones or something. look like bleeder caps, just missing the hole. probably the same bad quality as the bleeder caps without the hole.
i do think they just threw the bleeder caps together, pretty cheap job by them.
not home is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 11:04 AM
  #10677  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 1,521
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Had my bleeder caps since they came out on my b4 and b44. No problem here,
Zach Phillips is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 11:22 AM
  #10678  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Originally Posted by not home View Post
no, those are just i guess the new ones, i saw them on the rack at my lhs, they are like the new molded ones or something. look like bleeder caps, just missing the hole. probably the same bad quality as the bleeder caps without the hole.
i do think they just threw the bleeder caps together, pretty cheap job by them.
What Da Hell !!

There no differences in performance or quality between the two versions of the caps ...
If there were you would be able explain to me what is not up par ...

Bet you can't tell us what is the "bad" or "cheap" as you say .....
Wild Cherry is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 12:48 PM
  #10679  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Wild Cherry View Post
What Da Hell !!

There no differences in performance or quality between the two versions of the caps ...
If there were you would be able explain to me what is not up par ...

Bet you can't tell us what is the "bad" or "cheap" as you say .....
ive already been thru this one before, they are cheap, i stripped the threads on the cap which screws into the shock body twice in a row, i removed the cap once to refill with oil and clean, then stripped when i tired to tighten down, no i didnt screw it up the first time when i put it on, or the second time, i know how to put on a shock cap.
not home is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 01:09 PM
  #10680  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
RDOUBLEDAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 654
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Heres my freshly built ft b4

Heres my freshly built ft b4
It Didnt Come with any Window Masks.
But It Didnt matter
Attached Thumbnails RC10B4/T4 Forum-unknown.jpg   RC10B4/T4 Forum-unknown-1.jpg  
RDOUBLEDAY is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.