Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 06-16-2009, 07:28 PM
  #8236  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (11)
 
rc10 ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I ran DK's his car after the race tonight with his setup posted a few pages back. super smooth, easy to drive, hard to crash . the track is high grip carpet where foams are used. I would recommend giving it a try
rc10 ryan is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 03:31 PM
  #8237  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
jammincrtjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Does anybody have any experience with running the in-line axles?
jammincrtjames is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 03:55 PM
  #8238  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
porkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jammincrtjames View Post
Does anybody have any experience with running the in-line axles?
I ran them on carpet and loved them. They gave me a ton more steering and made my T4 more twicher.
porkey is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 06:08 PM
  #8239  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (141)
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,140
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default spindle height

how does spindle height affect handling?

what position do you guys use most often?
hacker is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 06:44 PM
  #8240  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
CClay1282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Monrovia, IN
Posts: 433
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hacker View Post
how does spindle height affect handling?

what position do you guys use most often?
Dont really know how it affects handling but i do know alot of setups call for middle height.
CClay1282 is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 07:23 PM
  #8241  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (11)
 
rc10 ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default spindle height

According to Charlie Perez on www.rc10b4.com "The "Spindles" are what your front tires attach to. You can change the height of the spindle and this mainly changes your corner exiting steering. If you need more steering as you exit the corner, you can raise the spindles (Two washers on the bottom). If you need less steering as you exit the corner, you can lower the spindles (Two washers on the top). Just make sure that you add or remove bump steering spacers as you raise or lower the spindles. This will keep your bump steer the same."
rc10 ryan is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 04:41 AM
  #8242  
Tech Regular
 
bpspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 286
Default

Originally Posted by rc10 ryan View Post
According to Charlie Perez on www.rc10b4.com "The "Spindles" are what your front tires attach to. You can change the height of the spindle and this mainly changes your corner exiting steering. If you need more steering as you exit the corner, you can raise the spindles (Two washers on the bottom). If you need less steering as you exit the corner, you can lower the spindles (Two washers on the top). Just make sure that you add or remove bump steering spacers as you raise or lower the spindles. This will keep your bump steer the same."
to make this easier, you could refer to any notes you have on 'droop'... by moving the spindles up in the castor blocks, you are reducing droop, by moving them down, you are increasing droop.

Of course I say all this assuming you have the sense to re-adjust your ride height and bump steer after you move those spacers...
if not, you just changed you droop, ride height, probably your weight bias, entry speed exit speed and ability to go back in time when you hit 88 mph
bpspeed is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:15 AM
  #8243  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (11)
 
rc10 ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default 1 more thing...

you forgot the 1.21 gigawatts
rc10 ryan is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:36 AM
  #8244  
Tech Addict
 
speedsterblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 690
Default

I got the 1.21 gigawatts but my flux capicator shorted out....
speedsterblade is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:49 AM
  #8245  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
rcman1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

oh who needs the flux capacitor when you have that kind of power.
rcman1993 is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 11:12 AM
  #8246  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (87)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,959
Trader Rating: 87 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by speedsterblade View Post
I got the 1.21 gigawatts but my flux capicator shorted out....
You should have gotten the pro version.
MUDVAYNE is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 11:21 AM
  #8247  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MUDVAYNE View Post
You should have gotten the pro version.
Little known secret......cut the blue and yellow wire and stick them together to get the pro levels !!

DK
PartTime is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:08 PM
  #8248  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
W.E.D.Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kissimmee,Fl.
Posts: 4,948
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default

Here are some AE bodies just finished up for you guys to check out...



...Jim
W.E.D.
Get Faster Gear
W.E.D.Jim is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:11 PM
  #8249  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vine Grove, KY
Posts: 228
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by W.E.D.Jim View Post
Here are some AE bodies just finished up for you guys to check out...



...Jim
W.E.D.
Get Faster Gear
Jim, I'm hoping these are my bodies!!! Are they in the mail yet?
I can't wait to mount them!!!
richard.bratton is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:48 PM
  #8250  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
W.E.D.Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kissimmee,Fl.
Posts: 4,948
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default

Richard, those are all yours in the pics(And a Slash and 8E body too not shown!)
You should have them Saturday or Monday in time for the race!

Good luck!


...Jim
W.E.D.
Get Faster Gear
W.E.D.Jim is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.