Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 05-26-2009, 03:34 PM
  #7846  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
CClay1282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Monrovia, IN
Posts: 433
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by C_Money View Post
Ok, so on the front I know how to adjust it using the turn buckles but how do I know when it is set at 0? What tool can i use to see?
You can nose it up against a flat wall and use your camber guage.
CClay1282 is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 04:53 PM
  #7847  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Katuzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 28
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

+1
Katuzo is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 05:15 PM
  #7848  
Tech Regular
 
Gliptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 258
Default

Originally Posted by C_Money View Post
Ok, so on the front I know how to adjust it using the turn buckles but how do I know when it is set at 0? What tool can i use to see?
Another way of doing it is putting the front tires over a sheet of paper and eyeballing it from above. Easier if you fold the paper so its the same width as the inside or outside of the tires.
Gliptal is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 05:38 PM
  #7849  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by C_Money View Post
Ok, so on the front I know how to adjust it using the turn buckles but how do I know when it is set at 0? What tool can i use to see?
rpm makes a toe gauge its around 10 bucks
mr crum is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 06:59 PM
  #7850  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
CClay1282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Monrovia, IN
Posts: 433
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
rpm makes a toe gauge its around 10 bucks
Why do that if you already have a camber guage. plus, all i normally do is eyeball it anyway. ;-)
CClay1282 is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 06:59 PM
  #7851  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Hate2Looz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 748
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
rpm makes a toe gauge its around 10 bucks
Have one and it works great.
Hate2Looz is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:02 PM
  #7852  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (50)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Covington, La.
Posts: 3,594
Trader Rating: 50 (98%+)
Default

I have a old toe system from when my dad used to race in the 90's. I will have to take some pics of it.
micrors4guy is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:15 PM
  #7853  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CClay1282 View Post
Why do that if you already have a camber guage. plus, all i normally do is eyeball it anyway. ;-)
When do you take the measurement? Bones level or at rest??
dangerwr is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 09:11 PM
  #7854  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
POUNDITRACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

at ride heighth.
POUNDITRACING is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 09:13 PM
  #7855  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
CClay1282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Monrovia, IN
Posts: 433
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by POUNDITRACING View Post
at ride height.
+1
CClay1282 is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 09:22 PM
  #7856  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CClay1282 View Post
+1
Gotcha. ThX!
dangerwr is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 11:50 PM
  #7857  
Tech Master
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,006
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I ahve the rpm toe gauge but I was looking at it and there are no degree markngs, how do you put it on the wall and use the camber gauge?
C_Money is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 11:53 PM
  #7858  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

For camber, I use a spirit level application for the iphone. You calibrate it to zero against your setup board and then hold it against the tire and it tells you the camber to 0.1 degree
CraigM is offline  
Old 05-27-2009, 05:38 AM
  #7859  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
oldandnew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 429
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PartTime View Post
Almost got it.
RPM has a kit that has the arms and bulkhead. Then just some new pins and your good.

DK
Thanks Part Time I didn't see the page that had the bulk head with the arms for the T4. I was just looking at the GT2 page. Thanks
oldandnew is offline  
Old 05-27-2009, 05:44 AM
  #7860  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
oldandnew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 429
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I’m not sure if I am misunderstanding something? But can't you just hang your front tires off the front of your pit table and then use your chamber gage?
oldandnew is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.