Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 10-07-2005, 10:58 PM
  #751  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
jamescam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nmt6789
DO I have to notch the chassis for the S9451 connector? My servo wont seem to fit properly....
No, if you look back to one of my recent past posts you will see a pic of my B4 that uses a S9451. It is tight but fits.
jamescam is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 11:11 PM
  #752  
Tech Elite
 
chicagokenji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,210
Default

Is that a race truck or a show truck?

If you are racing...who cares what it looks like as long as it works?

If it's a show truck maybe use some plastic tubing or use large diameter shrink wrap. Slit the shrink wrap with an exacto wrap the wires, use some super glue to glue the shrinkwrap back together then heat it to shrink.
chicagokenji is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 08:50 AM
  #753  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Stevietd14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 798
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by chicagokenji
Is that a race truck or a show truck?

If you are racing...who cares what it looks like as long as it works?

If it's a show truck maybe use some plastic tubing or use large diameter shrink wrap. Slit the shrink wrap with an exacto wrap the wires, use some super glue to glue the shrinkwrap back together then heat it to shrink.
Its a race truck.I know it doesn't matter what it looks like, I just prefer my stuff to be done properly and organized.
Steve
Stevietd14 is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 10:22 AM
  #754  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 76
Default

Originally Posted by Stevietd14
Pretty happy with myself today.Nothing better to do so I fixed up,rewired,cleaned and pretty much redid everything on my T4.It looks pretty organized so I am very pleased.Only problem was my "jumper wire wasn't the neatest and I had to use masking tape to cover it up.I usually use baclk electrical tape which makes it seem super neat.Just thought Id share.
Steve
Hey that is a sweet looking transponder mount. What is that made of? Does it stay in place pretty good?
TC4 Rider is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 02:21 PM
  #755  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Stevietd14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 798
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TC4 Rider
Hey that is a sweet looking transponder mount. What is that made of? Does it stay in place pretty good?
Not sure what material its made of but there is a screw,some spacers,material like lexon ,and a cushiony thing.It stays in perfect.No more drilling holes in your body.Got it free from a super nice guy at my track.
Steve
Stevietd14 is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 03:27 PM
  #756  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 282
Default

id agree there with you "stevietd14", you should keep your car organised and clean after every use, if you dont then it wont sell for much when you dont want it anymore, plus it looks better when its all neat and organised .

Its a race truck.I know it doesn't matter what it looks like, I just prefer my stuff to be done properly and organized.
Steve
rinkeberg is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 04:18 PM
  #757  
Tech Master
 
nmt6789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 1,292
Default

How many turns should the slipper be on the B4? The manual says 4 turns... Is there another way to figure out if it is tight enough?
nmt6789 is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 04:51 PM
  #758  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thats a good place to start with. You will want to ensure that the slipper slips before the diff does. And easy way to check is to place your car against a wall and jab the throttle. If you hear a barking sound then your diff slipped first. Loosen the slipper until only the slipper slips. Once your sure the slipper is slipping first you can then loosen it or tighten it as needed. Some very low traction tracks may require u to loosen off the slipper. While high grip tracks will want a tighter slipper. For the most part its there to protect the tranny and not as traction control. But it is a tuning aid if grip is low.
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 11:43 PM
  #759  
Tech Master
 
Team Duratrax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NSW, Albury/Wodonga
Posts: 1,674
Default

Originally Posted by Stevietd14
Pretty happy with myself today.Nothing better to do so I fixed up,rewired,cleaned and pretty much redid everything on my T4.It looks pretty organized so I am very pleased.Only problem was my "jumper wire wasn't the neatest and I had to use masking tape to cover it up.I usually use baclk electrical tape which makes it seem super neat.Just thought Id share.
Steve
Just curious as to what purpose that aluminium plate serves next to the reciever.

Edit: Don't worry, I didn't read the next page.

Thanks
Sean
Team Duratrax is offline  
Old 10-09-2005, 07:01 AM
  #760  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Stevietd14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 798
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Team Duratrax
Just curious as to what purpose that aluminium plate serves next to the reciever.

Edit: Don't worry, I didn't read the next page.

Thanks
Sean
You mean the weights?They are weights and they are next to the reciever, esc and below the rear tower.I used to have too much fron end everything and always nosedived over jumps.These weights help that out quite a bit.
Steve
Stevietd14 is offline  
Old 10-09-2005, 12:47 PM
  #761  
gkb
Tech Adept
 
gkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 246
Default

We are going to be running an indoor carpet offroad track this winter that is about 30' x 60'. It will be a stadium truck class with 19T motors and 6 cell stick packs. We will be running with rubber tires. I was wondering what kind of setup you would run on this type of track as well as the gearing for this type of motor. Thanks!
gkb is offline  
Old 10-09-2005, 02:08 PM
  #762  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
triumph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 248
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Im trying to run a sphere in my B4, and the regular 81 tooth spur is to small to touch the pinion. So Ive gotten a 87 tooth, but I dont know the internal ratio, Can someone tell me? Is there anyone out there running a sphere, and If so whats you pinion spur combo? What should the final ratio be?
triumph is offline  
Old 10-09-2005, 08:22 PM
  #763  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
WheelNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 3,211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

You should be able to fit a 16 tooth pinion on there with the 81t spur. At least I could with my Novak 5.5R. Anyways the tranny's internal ratio is 2.6:1.
WheelNut is offline  
Old 10-09-2005, 08:26 PM
  #764  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
triumph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 248
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I have to go to a 21 pinion just for contact! I dont want to dremel the motor plate.
triumph is offline  
Old 10-09-2005, 08:40 PM
  #765  
Tech Master
 
Switch Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The British Invasion
Posts: 1,078
Default

I cant really remember, what is the correct way to break in a diff? For 12th scale I would run 2 volts through my motor holding one wheel for 1 minute and holding the other wheel for a minute after the first. I this the same principal for my B4?
Switch Blade is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.