Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 04-23-2009, 04:13 PM
  #7471  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (93)
 
BSchorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Superior, WI
Posts: 4,824
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

AE shocks with AE orings are fine. Just need to use Green Slime and do it correctly, I can get a hole season on a rebuild! I just change the oil a few times in the season. The life of your orings depends on how you clean the shock area when you clena your car. I use air to blow the bottom shock retainer area, and then use a tooth brush to clean the shock threads and the oring area.
BSchorr is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 05:58 PM
  #7472  
Tech Master
iTrader: (85)
 
dgdcustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sioux city, IA
Posts: 1,838
Trader Rating: 85 (99%+)
Default

maybe some one here can help me.im looking for what RPM a arms fit the t4 i dont see none listed for it.are the t2 arms the same?someone please help me.i need to get some befor this weekend.
thanks fo the help.
dgdcustoms is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:05 PM
  #7473  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
porkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dgdcustoms View Post
maybe some one here can help me.im looking for what RPM a arms fit the t4 i dont see none listed for it.are the t2 arms the same?someone please help me.i need to get some befor this weekend.
thanks fo the help.
https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c...ns&pn=RPM70762
Here it is.
porkey is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:11 PM
  #7474  
Tech Master
iTrader: (85)
 
dgdcustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sioux city, IA
Posts: 1,838
Trader Rating: 85 (99%+)
Default

cool thanks for the help.are these woth it or should i just get the carbon ones??they will be going on my sc10.i dont wont it to break this easy again.
dgdcustoms is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:17 PM
  #7475  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
porkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dgdcustoms View Post
cool thanks for the help.are these woth it or should i just get the carbon ones??they will be going on my sc10.i dont wont it to break this easy again.
For sure get these, the carbon will break way way way easer then these. I have the RPM arms on my T4 and they have a lifetime warrenty.
porkey is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:20 PM
  #7476  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Double Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Washington
Posts: 948
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by porkey View Post
For sure get these, the carbon will break way way way easer then these. I have the RPM arms on my T4 and they have a lifetime warrenty.
Ya buy 2 sets for the lifetime warrenty mail game LOL
Double Dee is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:21 PM
  #7477  
Tech Master
iTrader: (85)
 
dgdcustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sioux city, IA
Posts: 1,838
Trader Rating: 85 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by porkey View Post
For sure get these, the carbon will break way way way easer then these. I have the RPM arms on my T4 and they have a lifetime warrenty.
sweet man thanks alot.i will get these on order.
thanks again for the quick response.
dgdcustoms is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:23 PM
  #7478  
Tech Master
iTrader: (85)
 
dgdcustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sioux city, IA
Posts: 1,838
Trader Rating: 85 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PT Hill Top RC View Post
Ya buy 2 sets for the lifetime warrenty mail game LOL
real good idea there.ill have to do that.
thanks
dgdcustoms is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:27 PM
  #7479  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
porkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PT Hill Top RC View Post
Ya buy 2 sets for the lifetime warrenty mail game LOL
You have to buy 2 to get the lifetime warranty?
porkey is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:38 PM
  #7480  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
carbon madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Northwestern, Indiana
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by porkey View Post
You have to buy 2 to get the lifetime warranty?
lmao funniest thing you have said yet.

No you only need one set, then 2nd set is so you can stay running that day and when you are waiting for them to replace the broken set.
carbon madness is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 06:43 PM
  #7481  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
porkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by carbon madness View Post
lmao funniest thing you have said yet.

No you only need one set, then 2nd set is so you can stay running that day and when you are waiting for them to replace the broken set.
Oh i get it. No thats not the funniest thing i have said. Just wate.
porkey is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 07:11 PM
  #7482  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Garner, NC
Posts: 419
Default

Do the gt2 steering blocks fit the t4? They look like they have more material to them... making them a little more durable hopefully.
avink007 is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 07:32 PM
  #7483  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (45)
 
Cameron Kellogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 5,776
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by avink007 View Post
Do the gt2 steering blocks fit the t4? They look like they have more material to them... making them a little more durable hopefully.
The have a different axle height. I would not use them unless you want to remove steering. The stock blocks are better for the electric truck.
Cameron Kellogg is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 07:47 PM
  #7484  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
porkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by avink007 View Post
Do the gt2 steering blocks fit the t4? They look like they have more material to them... making them a little more durable hopefully.
I run the knuckles on my T4 and haven't lost any stearing. I don't see why you would. They seem like they will last longer.
porkey is offline  
Old 04-23-2009, 08:32 PM
  #7485  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Originally Posted by Cameron Kellogg View Post
The have a different axle height. I would not use them unless you want to remove steering. The stock blocks are better for the electric truck.
still can use, just adjust the height of the steering knuckle ...
Wild Cherry is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.