Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 03-15-2009, 10:29 AM
  #7126  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
rcman1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

does anyone have a setup for a indoor carpet track for the t4. I ha one tha is okay but would like one that doesnt need a massive amount ofraction compound. Im using the duratrax rubbr tires right now, not the slicks, I think they are called street force. Thanks.
rcman1993 is offline  
Old 03-15-2009, 11:36 AM
  #7127  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 459
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MustGoFaster View Post
4wd would be the only one that may need the fan (definitly use the heat sink in 4wd though).
I test my vehicles without fans on the ESC but, if the environment you are running in is very hot (summer in AZ) you may need one. Also the amount of time you are running for will have an influence on the heat.
From your experience, would dust and dirt damage the fan if I use them in a truck (T4) or 2wd (B4) which the chassis are not sealed?

Last edited by billythekid; 03-15-2009 at 03:26 PM.
billythekid is offline  
Old 03-15-2009, 01:17 PM
  #7128  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
dougyunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Frankfort, Il.
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by billythekid View Post
From you experience, would the dust and dirt damage the fan if I use them in a truck (T4) or 2wd (B4) which the chassis are not sealed?
The LRP's fan seem to be very durable. I know when I used run my Novak GTB I lost a few blades (clear fan) now and then, but the blades were very thin. I don't think you would have any trouble losing blades as long as you keep the body on.

Last edited by dougyunker; 03-15-2009 at 07:09 PM.
dougyunker is offline  
Old 03-15-2009, 04:12 PM
  #7129  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcman1993 View Post
does anyone have a setup for a indoor carpet track for the t4. I ha one tha is okay but would like one that doesnt need a massive amount ofraction compound. Im using the duratrax rubbr tires right now, not the slicks, I think they are called street force. Thanks.
Im running Cavilar's (sp?) setup on mine with 2 change's. 1) 5wt heavier oil front and rear. 2) move the bottom of the shocks to the out side hole on the arms front and rear. I can run the duratrax tires with out dope but have to deal with a push for 4 or 5 laps till they heat up. The Losi tires need dope on the back. But thats also a diffrent setup.

Hit me up at the track, I can help you out.

DK
PartTime is offline  
Old 03-15-2009, 04:21 PM
  #7130  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
gholt13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 234
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default gear ?

in a t4 what gears should i run with a mamba max 6900
gholt13 is offline  
Old 03-15-2009, 07:32 PM
  #7131  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gholt13 View Post
in a t4 what gears should i run with a mamba max 6900
I run the stock size spur and a Robinson Racing hardened 17t pinion and life is good. I am not sure that it will work on your track but seems to be a nice "universal" setup. Cheers!
dangerwr is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 08:09 PM
  #7132  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
astroboy403's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: camarillo, ca
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

well, while we are on the subject of weights in cars, i see that thelight set up for the B4 is not using the 1.5 OZ in the back of the car. what does having the weight there do and what does not having it there do? thanks.
astroboy403 is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 09:57 PM
  #7133  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Originally Posted by astroboy403 View Post
well, while we are on the subject of weights in cars, i see that thelight set up for the B4 is not using the 1.5 OZ in the back of the car. what does having the weight there do and what does not having it there do? thanks.

1.5oz was added to off-set the heavier 3800 Nk Ml packs available at the 2005 Worlds......
Wild Cherry is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 09:58 PM
  #7134  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Double Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Washington
Posts: 948
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=astroboy403;5568690]well, while we are on the subject of weights in cars, i see that thelight set up for the B4 is not using the 1.5 OZ in the back of the car. what does having the weight there do and what does not having it there do? thanks.[/QUOT.

I run B4 light set up and have had it on indoor and out doors and it ROCKS I run a novak 8.5 and have no problems with foward bight eather. I did try the light set up and left the 1.5 and it was better after it was removed.
Double Dee is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 10:00 PM
  #7135  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Double Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Washington
Posts: 948
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Wild Cherry View Post
1.5oz was added to off-set the heavier 3800 Nk Ml packs available at the 2005 Worlds......
A+
Double Dee is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 10:03 PM
  #7136  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
astroboy403's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: camarillo, ca
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ok, its for forward bight. so if im at 1560 with the weight in it, taking it out will be for the better. cool thanks.
astroboy403 is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 10:05 PM
  #7137  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Double Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Washington
Posts: 948
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by astroboy403 View Post
so if im at 1560 with the weight in it, taking it out will be for the better. cool thanks.
YES if you are runing the 4th hole in rear shock tower. you will want to lose the FAT
Double Dee is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 10:07 PM
  #7138  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
astroboy403's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: camarillo, ca
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

not runing the 4th hole let but will soon. thanks again!
astroboy403 is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 10:12 PM
  #7139  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Double Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Washington
Posts: 948
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by astroboy403 View Post
not runing the 4th hole let but will soon. thanks again!
Thanks ya make shure you do the full light set up. dont miss a thing and tune only after you get a few packs in
Double Dee is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 10:15 PM
  #7140  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
astroboy403's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: camarillo, ca
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

k, if you dont mind me asking, what tunes have you done to the light set up and does it work on dry blue groove tracks or is that a different set up.
astroboy403 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.