Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 09-20-2005, 06:26 PM
  #691  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,357
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

What battery bars do you guys use on gp3300's? I had fit problems in my old B4 and now in my T4. Going to be redoing my packs soon.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 06:31 PM
  #692  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I've use dean 2.0 bars with 3300's and they fit. But it was a close fit.
Ophidian is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 06:52 PM
  #693  
Tech Master
 
JoshR 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,345
Default

HeY!!!


i had no problem w/ my 3300's..... now w/ my IB 3800's it was a close fit, or else i used the trinity gold bars.......
well good luck making your cells fit.....

LaTa
JoshR 85 is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 07:02 PM
  #694  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,357
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Thanks. I think the bars I got will probably work. I didn't build the packs, so they are gooped up with solder. I knew it was a close fit so figured I might as well get new bars and do it right myself.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 07:05 PM
  #695  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
jamescam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I use Fusion Power pre-built battery packs and have never had a problem with them fitting in my B4. Also the packs simply ROCK!
jamescam is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 07:11 PM
  #696  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,357
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Ya, it's about time for some new packs.. James, I see you got the spektrum rx. Have you ran it before? I've run it about half the summer and love the setup. Haven't had any problems, and no freq conflicts, plus no antenna in my face is just awesome. Radio on in pits, no problem. Hope yours works as well as mine. Some seem to have problems. Hopefully I'll get my T4 built to a dream T4 as well. Just got it the other day, and got some stuff coming.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 09:17 PM
  #697  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
jamescam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I love the Spectrum! I have never had a problem with it in my 3 current cars and will add it to anything I bring on going forward.
jamescam is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 09:24 PM
  #698  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,357
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Exactly how I feel. Currently in my T4, GT, and 1/8 scale. End of the month is when I'll be starting 1/12 carpet. I hear that's where most of the problems were, in 4 cell running LRP speedos. So I'll soon find out.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 09-21-2005, 01:26 AM
  #699  
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

jbrow - There are two different GP3300 cells. One was wider and was a tight fit..in everything. The new cell is shorter and fits into everything better.
Aaron Waldron is offline  
Old 09-21-2005, 10:01 AM
  #700  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Tubaboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Riverton, WY
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jbrow1
Exactly how I feel. Currently in my T4, GT, and 1/8 scale. End of the month is when I'll be starting 1/12 carpet. I hear that's where most of the problems were, in 4 cell running LRP speedos. So I'll soon find out.
I suggest you go ahead and get the capacitor for 1/12th scale now. It'll stop that problem from happening, and it's only $8 or so.

I love my spektrum. Haven't had a single problem.

Paul
Tubaboy is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 02:12 PM
  #701  
Tech Master
 
JoshR 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,345
Default

HeY!!!


jbrow1- if i can get my 3800's to fit you should be able to make your 3300's in then no problem.....


LaTa
JoshR 85 is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 03:52 PM
  #702  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
jamescam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Everything for my project "Building the Dream Stock Racing T4" has arrived. Tonight I will begin assembly, in the mean time here is a pic of the contents.
Attached Thumbnails RC10B4/T4 Forum-dreamt4parts.jpg  
jamescam is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 04:21 PM
  #703  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

james: Just for fun why not leave your receipts and a grand total in big bold print on the table next to this gear and snap a picture of your wifes face when she reads the total! LOL


Nice spread. Nothing like a new build eh?
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 04:29 PM
  #704  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,357
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Lol at Joel!

Josh, I've never tried 3800's, but all I can say is the 3300's I have, how they are currently soldered push the tray sides out so much I can't get the batt hold down over the pins. But it'll be taken care of before I race it.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 04:47 PM
  #705  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,839
Default

I can't wait to try some on the newer cells this winter.
Homer Allman is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.