Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 01-21-2009, 03:54 AM
  #6751  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Imperial,Missouri
Posts: 1,297
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MustGoFaster View Post
One item not indicated on the setup sheet that has been posted for the light weight setup is that the AE team was using 0.5 degree rear hubs (at least they were at CRCRC this past weekend)
What 0.5 hubs wre they using, I could only find 1.5 hubs for the GT2
X God is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 04:02 AM
  #6752  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (56)
 
CCristo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Millbury, MA
Posts: 1,482
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

They looked like Yokomo/Rayspeed hubs
CCristo is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 04:05 AM
  #6753  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Imperial,Missouri
Posts: 1,297
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thanks, I saw those. I thought Associated might have come out with some. I have the 1.5 degree Racers edge hubs but Im not sure if that would be to much rear toe in with this setup.
X God is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 07:09 AM
  #6754  
Tech Master
 
teambighead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,540
Default

Yes, rayspeed hubs.
teambighead is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 11:00 AM
  #6755  
Tech Addict
 
RA99GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SD
Posts: 567
Default

Originally Posted by teambighead View Post
Try this for a 'lightweight set-up'

It should be very close to what BT and Pudge are using...

Last sheet I saw they had a slightly longer wheel base with 1/2* rear toe added on the hubs. Also a full length rear spring, but for the grip of my track, the cut spring stablized the car out a little more.

The total car weight is 53.1 ounces. ROAR minimum is 52 ounces.
"PDF file is damaged or corrupted and could not be repaired"
RA99GT is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 11:08 AM
  #6756  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
MustGoFaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 387
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

See attached file
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
1-17-09_B4_LIGHTWEIGHT.pdf (136.6 KB, 298 views)
MustGoFaster is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 12:04 PM
  #6757  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Any light T4 setups out there??
d4man is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 12:58 PM
  #6758  
Tech Addict
 
RA99GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SD
Posts: 567
Default

Originally Posted by MustGoFaster View Post
See attached file

Thanks!
RA99GT is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 06:03 PM
  #6759  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Indy
Posts: 1,306
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by d4man View Post
Any light T4 setups out there??
The AE team still useds Cavaleris 06 mod nats setup.
AxiomJacob is offline  
Old 01-21-2009, 08:06 PM
  #6760  
Tech Master
 
teambighead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,540
Default

There are a few light weight truck set up's floating around, but nothing is nailed down yet as being 'the set-up'.

The standard issue cav set up for the truck is still very good.
teambighead is offline  
Old 01-22-2009, 08:15 AM
  #6761  
Tech Addict
 
speedsterblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 690
Default

I got a lipo/lightweight mod. I used it on my b4 and t4..it helps get more weight on the rear tires. You can get a shorter wheelbase by sanding down the rear arm on the hub side to allow you to put in 3 .30 washers instead of 2for a touch shorter WB.

I got an old setup I ran last year in and outdoors (10.5 indoors & mod/6.5 out) only changing the tires and gearing. I was running the light, 200g orion 3200s. I'm sure it could be a little better but it'll get it loosen'd up for a lightweight pack. ..and I didn't add back tons of lead, just what I needed. I won the local summer points series w/ it. I haven't been running truck this year...by the end of the year the JC tires were out for trucks and the goose bumps were awesome!

Link, then download the T4_WhiteHouse_Setup file.
http://www.nashrcracer.com/coppermin...album=26&pos=0
speedsterblade is offline  
Old 01-22-2009, 10:43 AM
  #6762  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
What up?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corona, CA USA
Posts: 2,348
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by teambighead View Post
Yes, rayspeed hubs.
Just curious, What does this do and where do you get them if someone wants to try it?
What up? is offline  
Old 01-22-2009, 10:58 AM
  #6763  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
MustGoFaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 387
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You can get the Rayspeed hubs from a Yokomo dealer.

It is much easier to get the Racers Edge hubs though.
Part # RCE9436
MustGoFaster is offline  
Old 01-22-2009, 11:58 AM
  #6764  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
What up?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corona, CA USA
Posts: 2,348
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MustGoFaster View Post
You can get the Rayspeed hubs from a Yokomo dealer.

It is much easier to get the Racers Edge hubs though.
Part # RCE9436
Thanks, Yokomo doesnt have a distributer in the US anymore either.
What up? is offline  
Old 01-22-2009, 09:39 PM
  #6765  
Tech Master
 
teambighead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,540
Default

Originally Posted by What up? View Post
Just curious, What does this do and where do you get them if someone wants to try it?
In theory, they provide more forward bite, and more turn in steering.

Due to this, you are able to run a longer wheel base and keep the stability of the longer car.
teambighead is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.