Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 04-07-2008, 06:30 PM
  #4441  
Tech Adept
 
Hockey 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 124
Default

Originally Posted by Quinn Konitzer View Post
Thanks. I was wondering because all of my previous vehicles had spacers. One more question. Do you know why my wheel won't keep spinning as long as the other one? I replaced the bearings and backed off the screw, but it still won't spin very easily.
The only things that i can think of would be either a bent axle, a bearing that came packed with a lot of grease, or when you put in the bearing make sure that it is seated in all of the way, you can do this by putting the bearing in the rim, then put it on the car, then the button head screw about half of the way in, pull the tire out against the screw and you will probably hear a lil pop and then screw it all of the way down. My guess is that some of the bearings just come packed with more grease than others. Post when you figure out what it is
Hockey 85 is offline  
Old 04-07-2008, 07:55 PM
  #4442  
Tech Fanatic
 
Troy_Konitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Abrams, WI (Yes the same town as CJ & John Greaves)
Posts: 821
Default

Originally Posted by Hockey 85 View Post
The only things that i can think of would be either a bent axle, a bearing that came packed with a lot of grease, or when you put in the bearing make sure that it is seated in all of the way, you can do this by putting the bearing in the rim, then put it on the car, then the button head screw about half of the way in, pull the tire out against the screw and you will probably hear a lil pop and then screw it all of the way down. My guess is that some of the bearings just come packed with more grease than others. Post when you figure out what it is
I have tried several sets of different bearings and that didn't help. I'm guessing I have a bent axle. Thanks.
Troy_Konitzer is offline  
Old 04-07-2008, 07:56 PM
  #4443  
Tech Adept
 
Quinn Konitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Abrams, Wisconsin
Posts: 167
Default

Oops. Wrong account.
Quinn Konitzer is offline  
Old 04-07-2008, 09:43 PM
  #4444  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Default

any suggestions on setting up my t4 for a dirt oval mostly flat not very big?
AJGs10 is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 01:19 PM
  #4445  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
dougyunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Frankfort, Il.
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

When I ran my T4 on oval I used B4 buggy front and rear shocks and shock towers to lower it as much as possible. I'm not quit sure what front springs I used, but I ran red rear springs. For tires I had on Pro-Line striker II's. Hope this helps.
dougyunker is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 01:31 PM
  #4446  
Tech Addict
 
speedsterblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 690
Default

you may also want to try a sway bar for that oval setup... and maybe 1.5 degree racer edge hubs...should help it square up on the power out of the turns.
speedsterblade is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 02:50 PM
  #4447  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 397
Default

Originally Posted by Troy_Konitzer View Post
I have tried several sets of different bearings and that didn't help. I'm guessing I have a bent axle. Thanks.
hey troy, is there the blue factory team front axles on it, if so put the standard steel front axles the blue ones break easy and I guess could also bend easy.
sght4 is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 04:29 PM
  #4448  
Tech Adept
 
Quinn Konitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Abrams, Wisconsin
Posts: 167
Default

Originally Posted by sght4 View Post
hey troy, is there the blue factory team front axles on it, if so put the standard steel front axles the blue ones break easy and I guess could also bend easy.
Thanks Shelly.
Quinn Konitzer is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 04:57 PM
  #4449  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,233
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Is anyone else using the TC5 shock caps? I got them on my B44 from a guy I bought of Tech and they are soooooooooo much easier to build with.
K_King is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 05:28 PM
  #4450  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
sportsracer-5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

What are the benefits of using the TC5 shock caps?
sportsracer-5 is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 05:43 PM
  #4451  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,233
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sportsracer-5 View Post
What are the benefits of using the TC5 shock caps?
Well this is the only time Ive used them. They have a bladder on the top, so no more filling the top up with oil. Basically all I had to do was fill up the shock to ALMOST the very top, push the shaft in, screw the top on. If anything I had to bleed very little of the oil out.

I saved sooooooooo much more time on them its not even funny and they are just as smooth. Im glad the guy had them on it actually.
K_King is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 06:42 PM
  #4452  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (88)
 
slammin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Benton AR
Posts: 662
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

Whats the latest and best set up for a ruff track?
slammin is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 10:32 PM
  #4453  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
sportsracer-5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by K_King View Post
Well this is the only time Ive used them. They have a bladder on the top, so no more filling the top up with oil. Basically all I had to do was fill up the shock to ALMOST the very top, push the shaft in, screw the top on. If anything I had to bleed very little of the oil out.

I saved sooooooooo much more time on them its not even funny and they are just as smooth. Im glad the guy had them on it actually.
Ah right, I see. Yes, shocks with bladders are definitely the way to go, super easy to build. Was it just the top part you bought? Happen to know if AE sells them alone w/o the rest of the shock? I suppose I should just look... anyway, thanks for the tip.
sportsracer-5 is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 10:35 PM
  #4454  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,233
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sportsracer-5 View Post
Ah right, I see. Yes, shocks with bladders are definitely the way to go, super easy to build. Was it just the top part you bought? Happen to know if AE sells them alone w/o the rest of the shock? I suppose I should just look... anyway, thanks for the tip.

It came with my B44, he said theres a kit or something that he changed them with, that cost around 20 bucks.
K_King is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 10:42 PM
  #4455  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Default

speedsterblade do you know where to get those hubs? any suggestions on what motor esc, battery setup to run? been thinking about getting the momba max 5700 system and i don't know what battery
AJGs10 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.