Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 12-24-2007, 07:50 PM
  #3706  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 70
Default

PLEASE HELP!!!

I was mounting the rear CVDs on my T4 when I realized the Left cvd (looking from the back) was hitting the white T-nut bolt, I made sure I mounted the diff the right way like in the manual so I tried and played with the ajusting screw to make the t-nut go further in when....it BROKE!!

Have you seen this before? Is it the T-nut supposed to be on the left?

Really dissapointed Xmas present and I'll have to find a new adjusting screw or order it

THX!!
Loverc is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 08:18 PM
  #3707  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
carbon madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Northwestern, Indiana
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Well what do you execpt when you over tighten someting that small (it would have happended to every car with what you did). As for the CVD bone, where does it hit the t-nut (when fully compressed, or at normal ride hight). If at full up travel, then it should be fine, but at normal ride hight then you have a problem.
carbon madness is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 08:52 PM
  #3708  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

I went through one of those on my first build, if you set the diff as per the manual there should not be issues.
JeromeB is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 09:11 PM
  #3709  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Love

don`t worry bout it , you still have plenty to do ...

Keep working , it will be all good after you race your B-4...
Wild Cherry is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 11:16 PM
  #3710  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Greensburg, PA
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rockfordccinc View Post
how long does the drop link need to be i think the b4 kit says 1.750
The drop links are approximately 15/16" center to center of the ball.
ridgewaybodies is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:55 AM
  #3711  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: erie,pa.
Posts: 560
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Loverc View Post
PLEASE HELP!!!

I was mounting the rear CVDs on my T4 when I realized the Left cvd (looking from the back) was hitting the white T-nut bolt, I made sure I mounted the diff the right way like in the manual so I tried and played with the ajusting screw to make the t-nut go further in when....it BROKE!!

Have you seen this before? Is it the T-nut supposed to be on the left?

Really dissapointed Xmas present and I'll have to find a new adjusting screw or order it

THX!!
You have the outdrive's flipped. Make sure the spring with the nut are in the correct outdrive.
trashedmaxx is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 02:30 PM
  #3712  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 70
Default

Thanks guys for your help! I think I got it sorted out

I used an ols TC4screw set and nut, seems to work fine, had to dremel the length a bit to clear the outdrive

Do you see something wrong with using the TC4 diff screw and nut???

Hope its as strong as the stock setup..?

THX!!
Loverc is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:17 PM
  #3713  
Tech Master
iTrader: (69)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Merry Christmas Guys, hope all went well for you all this year. Here is a picture of my new toys...just wanted to share. By the way is this the latest version of the Factory Team kit? I got it from tower. Anyways I cant wait. The 3's should be pretty crazy, its a bigger battery but the guys at Maxamps just said I could velcro it in!
Paul Whalen is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:23 PM
  #3714  
Tech Master
iTrader: (69)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

It says my picture space is too large for the file? Maybe the photos are too detailed or something?
Paul Whalen is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:29 PM
  #3715  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
Turbo Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 4,878
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Paul Whalen View Post
It says my picture space is too large for the file? Maybe the photos are too detailed or something?
They have to be under 200k or so. You can either re-size them or host them somewhere else, like Photobucket and they'll do it for you automatically.
Turbo Joe is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:35 PM
  #3716  
Tech Master
iTrader: (69)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

try this
Attached Thumbnails RC10B4/T4 Forum-101_1522.jpg  
Paul Whalen is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:36 PM
  #3717  
Tech Master
iTrader: (69)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

1 more
Attached Thumbnails RC10B4/T4 Forum-101_1525.jpg  
Paul Whalen is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:37 PM
  #3718  
Tech Master
iTrader: (69)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Glad i figured it out...I have a Spektrum DX2 on its way. Yea, should be pretty sick. So is this the latest version of Factory Team or is this old stock? Just curious.
Attached Thumbnails RC10B4/T4 Forum-101_1526.jpg  
Paul Whalen is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 07:31 PM
  #3719  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: erie,pa.
Posts: 560
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Paul Whalen View Post
Glad i figured it out...I have a Spektrum DX2 on its way. Yea, should be pretty sick. So is this the latest version of Factory Team or is this old stock? Just curious.
That is the latest stock. Should have the new shafts,diff gear and whatever else is upgraded.

I just got a new FT b4 for myself but have not had time to start building it yet.
trashedmaxx is offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 07:36 PM
  #3720  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
OG RC 10T's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,658
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

What ever the changes are please post them up for the rest of us unfortunate, non new kit owners
OG RC 10T is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.