Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 08-20-2007, 07:32 PM
  #2521  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: ohio
Posts: 292
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if the LRP SPERE Competition TC fits in the B4.I know the fan does not come off unless you cut the wires?
Thanks
CurtDawg is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 07:44 PM
  #2522  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 188
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Yeah i love purple it is my fav color no blue for me lol.
quakeass is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 09:27 PM
  #2523  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ny
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

i am getting a b4 friday are they very compettive with cr
Carpetracer92 is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 09:32 PM
  #2524  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Carpetracer92,

Yes. I think they are better. I always had issue with handling with the CR. As with the B4 it seems to be easier to drive and handles better for me.
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 09:43 PM
  #2525  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ny
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

how much shock oild should i use
Carpetracer92 is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 10:04 PM
  #2526  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (18)
 
Jeff K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chatsworth, CA
Posts: 410
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Congrats on getting a B4.

Originally Posted by Carpetracer92 View Post
how much shock oild should i use
Do you mean weight? I run 30 wt in my B4 and XX-4, they handle pretty well. Or for amount of shock fluid needed, with one bottle I've been able to rebuild all 4 shocks 5-6 times. Go off of Maifield's setup or the team/ft setup and change it to suit your driving. What motor do you plan on running?
Jeff K. is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 10:05 PM
  #2527  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 415
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

the sphere TC is to tall tall to fit in the b4 , but u dont have to cut the wires to remove the fan . the fan unscrews. there is enough wire to mount it with servo tape or shoe goo in front of the speed control , to blow over the fins. thats how mayfield had his mounted at the cactus classic. we tried it with mine and it works great.
buckracer is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 10:32 PM
  #2528  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ny
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

umh i was planing on using a 19turn checpoint or a co27 stock for my local track.
Carpetracer92 is offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 01:20 PM
  #2529  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: ohio
Posts: 292
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

buckracer...thanks for the info...
CurtDawg is offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 01:23 PM
  #2530  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,833
Trader Rating: 67 (93%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Carpetracer92 View Post
umh i was planing on using a 19turn checpoint or a co27 stock for my local track.
im not sure about this, but if your running 19turn, id look at the new orion 07 element, its a great motor, if your looking for a checkpoint-like setup the orion 07 v2 is a nice motor, just need to be geared for that "sweet spot"
Jake S is offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 01:29 PM
  #2531  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,233
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

What front axles do you guys run?
K_King is offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 02:41 PM
  #2532  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
OTE_TheMissile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,688
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by K_King View Post
What front axles do you guys run?
The ones made of metal.

there's an option for that?
OTE_TheMissile is offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 02:43 PM
  #2533  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Leodis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,058
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by OTE_TheMissile View Post
The ones made of metal.

there's an option for that?
He's probably referring to whether people use trailing or in-line axles. I don't know anyone who uses the in-line axles. AE cars have more than enough steering with the trailing axles...
Leodis is offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 02:58 PM
  #2534  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
OTE_TheMissile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,688
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Ask a stupid question... kidding

I've never had a reason to get the inline axle setup either but it's one of those things I always wanted to try, just to see what kind of difference it makes & so I have it if I do someday need it. Same reason I got the rear swaybar kit, now it's one of my favorite things to tinker with on my T4.

Might have to wait, because if the beefy front spindles from the GT2 will fit in place of the ones on my T4 I'll probably switch to those. Had some of them break at extremely inconvenient times.
OTE_TheMissile is offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 08:08 PM
  #2535  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
POUNDITRACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

actually he is asking about the alluminum with the screw or the steel with the nut.
POUNDITRACING is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.