Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 08-15-2007, 09:59 AM
  #2461  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

It's puddy. SOmething like that.
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 10:19 AM
  #2462  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
POUNDITRACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I use lead tape that you get from a golf shop. I've also seen hot glue and puddy.
POUNDITRACING is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 10:20 AM
  #2463  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
OTE_TheMissile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,688
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by d4man View Post
I am not very good at explaining things....
Originally Posted by d4man View Post
When you have it right, the wheel comes to a rest with the heavy spot and the weighted spot opposite each other in a straight line....
Eh?

It should come to rest anywhere, a perfectly balanced tire will always stop in a random place because there's no heavy side for it to settle on.
OTE_TheMissile is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 11:21 AM
  #2464  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by OTE_TheMissile View Post
Eh?

It should come to rest anywhere, a perfectly balanced tire will always stop in a random place because there's no heavy side for it to settle on.
Yes, you are correct.....

I have seen others use golf tape as well. Its a little more work than using Clay....
d4man is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 12:54 PM
  #2465  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (7)
 
air8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hutch, KS
Posts: 5,748
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I feel balancing is worth a try. I used the modeling putty that I bought for my daughter. It doesnt' take much and if it falls off, it's not too expensive. Plus in 10th scale I feel the vehicle drives smoother.

Last edited by air8; 08-15-2007 at 01:06 PM.
air8 is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 03:19 PM
  #2466  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 191
Default

this may be a completely stupid idea/question, but...

has anyone ever put a b4 wing on their t4? would it benefit or hinder? is it legal or not?

I saw someone mention it somewhere else and it got me to thinking. I lined one up on my t4 and it would look kind of cool actually, just not sure if it would work better, worse, make no difference, or if it were "legal".
Sweet Lou is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 05:01 PM
  #2467  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
POUNDITRACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

depending on ow mush you feel on your cars it feels really strange to me.
POUNDITRACING is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 05:10 PM
  #2468  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 191
Default

Originally Posted by POUNDITRACING View Post
depending on ow mush you feel on your cars it feels really strange to me.
not sure I understand your response totally, but could you elaborate on what I did understand? strange how?

I would assume it would increase traction somewhat, with more downforce on the rear from the larger wing.
Sweet Lou is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 05:20 PM
  #2469  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
POUNDITRACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

not more traction. More side "bite". with the stock wing. IT felt really unpredictable. just strange. not good or bad. I know someone who really likes it.
POUNDITRACING is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 05:23 PM
  #2470  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 191
Default

Originally Posted by POUNDITRACING View Post
not more traction. More side "bite". with the stock wing. IT felt really unpredictable. just strange. not good or bad. I know someone who really likes it.

cool. I am going to give it a try I think. I have one mounted up on an old body to test it out. it kind of looks like a whale tale on a honda civic or something though. rofl

worst that will happen is, I dont like it and I go back to the regular style wing. right?
Sweet Lou is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 05:24 PM
  #2471  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
POUNDITRACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

preaty much. I love those crappy "imports".
POUNDITRACING is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 09:28 PM
  #2472  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: erie,pa.
Posts: 560
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Wild Cherry View Post
Fits perfect ...
Back to the GT2 rear hubs.
Does the track width change? Is there any issues with the CVD's being to short?
trashedmaxx is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 10:04 PM
  #2473  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
OTE_TheMissile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,688
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trashedmaxx View Post
Back to the GT2 rear hubs.
Does the track width change? Is there any issues with the CVD's being to short?
Don't think so, if it does it's hardly noticeable. And the CVD's are perfect, they just drop right in between the trans and the hubs like there's no difference.
OTE_TheMissile is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 10:29 PM
  #2474  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 182
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I read the description of the Factory Team Kit, and the plain Team Kit, I can't find any difference other than the price?? What am I missing?

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...+Kit&search=Go
parnelli97 is offline  
Old 08-15-2007, 11:32 PM
  #2475  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
peded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 391
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

How many of you guys are already running 5 cells on your B4/T4? I'm thinking of switching over to 5 cell. It seems cheaper for me in the long run because I still run brushed so less drivetrain wear, less things to deal with. At least for me.

I saw an on road 5 cell car at the track today and it was holding up just fine with the guys who are running 6 cell.
peded is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.