Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 05-09-2007, 12:14 AM
  #1951  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Sweet! That's AWESOME! I like the super bright scheme and the high contrast. No way of loosing track of that one when it's way at the back of the track!

What did you use for the flame masks?
Mr.Maim is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:22 AM
  #1952  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jake S
my t4 does this sometimes with my z590 servo, not sure what to check, my steering isn't equal right to left (travel) maybe i need to recenter the servo, and try and get it so its equal.
I had that happen with one of my servos on my Touring Car last year. The servo was just plain old. After a while they no longer have the motor strength to hold or return to a consistent center. I took it apart, looked fine... replaced all the gears anyhow (it was an inexpensive Futaba so the gears were like $7) and it still didn't center all the time. Ultimately, I replaced it and now I can hit the back straight, full throttle, and not have to mess with keeping things in order!

I just did a Google search for how to test a servo, but didn't have much luck.
Mr.Maim is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:25 AM
  #1953  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
rjs_13203's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: lowell, nc
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

well i checked the front end and the tires are rubbing, the rear outdrives look good. was wondering should my servo have a round thing on the end of it(servo saver?) cuz mine doesnt, it is a futuba fp-s14b.
rjs_13203 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:32 AM
  #1954  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Dirt-Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 1,358
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rjs_13203
well i checked the front end and the tires are rubbing, the rear outdrives look good. was wondering should my servo have a round thing on the end of it(servo save r?) cuz mine doesnt, it is a futuba fp-s14b.
You already have a servo saver incorporated within the steering arms, look in the manual and it'll show you exactly where
Dirt-Racer is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:35 AM
  #1955  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
rjs_13203's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: lowell, nc
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

no manual just bought it as a roller for 75 bucks. came with a servo and novak hammer pro esc. guy hadnt ran it for almost a year. he bought and a year and a half ago.
rjs_13203 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:39 AM
  #1956  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Dirt-Racer is right. The servo saver is incorporated into the steering linkage.

You just need to turn down either your Dual Rates or your End Point Adjustments (depending on radio type) to stop the rubbing.

Manual. go here:

http://aedownloads.com/downloads/man...tt4_manual.pdf
Mr.Maim is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:41 AM
  #1957  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rjs_13203
no manual just bought it as a roller for 75 bucks. came with a servo and novak hammer pro esc. guy hadnt ran it for almost a year. he bought and a year and a half ago.
That's a smokin' deal dude! T4s are a little hard to find right now. Everybody seems to be out of stock and even sleezyBay is pretty well picked over.
Mr.Maim is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:46 AM
  #1958  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
rjs_13203's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: lowell, nc
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

i thought it was a good deal got another guy goin to sell me a xxx-t roller for like 100 bucks. also im using the radio from my rustler so i cant adjust the end points so guess im goin to have to buy a new radio now. lookin at the spektrum 2 or maybe the 3 thinkin of buyin a nitro truck this year. hopefully i can find a good deal on a radio somewhere.
rjs_13203 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:53 AM
  #1959  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Dirt-Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 1,358
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Turning/adjusting your turnbuckles would be an immediate and cheaper alternative for the time being and whilst your looking for a better radio
Dirt-Racer is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:58 AM
  #1960  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
rjs_13203's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: lowell, nc
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

good idea. i think im going to take this thing all apart and clean it all and check it out. other then that problem it is fine put my 19t in it and its all good to go. i swear my rustler was faster but this t4 rides so smooth maybe thats why it seems slower. is there much gearing difference, i ran both 19/87.
rjs_13203 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:59 AM
  #1961  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Personally, I'm not too impressed with the Spektrum radios. I think their interface (menus) are rather cryptic and low-tech.

Dirt-Racer: Steering turnbuckles? Which ones do you mean there?
Mr.Maim is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 01:02 AM
  #1962  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
rjs_13203's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: lowell, nc
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

the spektrem seems to be priced just right though lol. what would you suggest. also is a novak hammer pro a better esc then a xl-5 from traxxas

Last edited by rjs_13203; 05-09-2007 at 01:23 AM.
rjs_13203 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 01:46 AM
  #1963  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
Mr.Maim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,609
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Sorry, I'm not dissing the Spektrum. Try to try one out, or at least download the manual and see what the menus look like before you drop the coin for one.

I think the DX2 has a two model memory and the DX3 has a few more, so you might want to be looking at the DX3... also, if you have need for a third channel (reverse on a nitro monster truck for instance) you'll need the DX3.

I have an Airtronics M-11 for my primary and an Airtronics MX3-S for my bashers.

I'm not familliar with that Novak ESC. I know the Traxxas one is quite good for a basher.

Gear down that motor. You can go 18.
Mr.Maim is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 01:51 AM
  #1964  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
rjs_13203's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: lowell, nc
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

my brother inlaw has a new t4 with a putnam 19t im tryin to stay out in front, i have a komodo 19t in my t4, so lookin for any little edge i was smokin him with my rustler but im tryin not to fry my motor. i was thinkin about goin lower in turns but i want to race a 19t class for off-road. maybe i get some novak brushless power they have a class where im goin to race.
rjs_13203 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 07:46 AM
  #1965  
Tech Elite
 
vtl1180ny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Wrong Island
Posts: 4,963
Default

Originally Posted by rjs_13203
the spektrem seems to be priced just right though lol. what would you suggest. also is a novak hammer pro a better esc then a xl-5 from traxxas
I'd suggest the Nomadio react... 40 model memory and it can control Spektrum receivers which gives you a lot more options...

Use this coupon if you plan to buy one when you register and you'll get either $20 off a case or a temp sensor... http://www.nomadio.net/nrp/coupon.php?code=d7ccff17
vtl1180ny is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.