Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 05-03-2007, 07:16 PM
  #1906  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Mount Pleasant, MI
Posts: 213
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

So do these Yeah Racing ones really work? If they don't give, what part goes in its place? The steering block maybe?

My daughters are always busting the right-side piece of the steering rack. I must have a dozen of these kits open in my pitbox, all missing that same piece. It'd be nice if they could break something else in that kit for a change!
Rob_D is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 11:56 AM
  #1907  
Tech Addict
 
speedsterblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 690
Default jconcepts tq front wing...

anyboy use that front wing on the jconcepts tq body? If so how/where the freak do you mount it? I've tried a search. no luck. the instructions are pretty general with no mention of the front wing. I do see some dimples on the wing but they don't line up w/ anything on the buggy.

thanks.
speedsterblade is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 12:56 PM
  #1908  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I'll do my best to describe where it goes because I don't have any pictures handy. Obvisously, it goes on the front shock tower. The top of the wing goes in between the shocks. Make sure that you place it high enough so that your body will slide under the front wing when you put you're body on. Those little dimples are where you drill holes for the screws. It's easiest if you take the front end off with the shocks on and try to line it up by sight. Keep in mind you have to slide the body underneath the front wing. Drill you're holes thru the wing and then into the shock tower from the back side. Hope this helps.
d4man is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 01:46 PM
  #1909  
Tech Addict
 
speedsterblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 690
Default

Cool. Thanks for the reply. I get it what you are saying...I wasn't expecting to drill my own holes! mounted that way isn't it pretty vertical? more like a parachute than a wing.. I'll have to look at it again when I get home can recheck it out.

....did it make any difference you could tell?
speedsterblade is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 05:17 PM
  #1910  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Ha, I knew you where going to ask that, and I should have just said that the only reason I ran it is because I saw the other B4 drivers running it.

I feel no difference.
d4man is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 05:55 PM
  #1911  
Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
Cmotif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Spokane, Washington
Posts: 2,553
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

It looks to me like the Yeah Racing is a direct copy of the original composite pieces just in aluminum. I am working on getting them at Ampdraw, so that we can order them.

C <><
Cmotif is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 12:07 AM
  #1912  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: erie,pa.
Posts: 560
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by speedsterblade
anyboy use that front wing on the jconcepts tq body? If so how/where the freak do you mount it? I've tried a search. no luck. the instructions are pretty general with no mention of the front wing. I do see some dimples on the wing but they don't line up w/ anything on the buggy.

thanks.
I use velcro on mine so it is easily detached. I do notice a difference on high steering.
trashedmaxx is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:49 AM
  #1913  
Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
Cmotif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Spokane, Washington
Posts: 2,553
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default



There you can see the Yeah Racing servo saver parts in clarity.

C
Cmotif is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:56 AM
  #1914  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (22)
 
UN4RACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: MODIFIED!
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

OK! I'm going back to dirt and ordered a T4.
Aside from this steering up grade, what else should I throw in the Ole' pit box as a back up? I used to run the B4 when it first came out just before going on road.
What should I throw in the pit box as an experienced driver with out buying a whole other kit? Its been four years.
UN4RACING is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 12:21 PM
  #1915  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: erie,pa.
Posts: 560
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

If you put the GT2 front end on there it will be pretty bullet-proof. The only things I really broke where the stock T4 arms,castor blocks, and the dreaded steering link that everyone is talking about.
trashedmaxx is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 12:40 PM
  #1916  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (22)
 
UN4RACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: MODIFIED!
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trashedmaxx
If you put the GT2 front end on there it will be pretty bullet-proof. The only things I really broke where the stock T4 arms,castor blocks, and the dreaded steering link that everyone is talking about.
Thanks, I will stock up. I plan to run box stock and up grade from broken parts from there. I'm guessing full front end? I'll check the associated web site to compare. I never had trouble with my B4, Must be tire size?
UN4RACING is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 05:28 PM
  #1917  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 403
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The front arms on the T4 are much longer than the B4, and the tires are wider, so there is much more leverage on the arm mounts when a front tire takes a hit.

I have broken pretty much every front end part at least once in the last 3-4 years. However, I've replaced a bunch of front and rear suspension parts simply due to wear at the pivots. Dusty outdoor tracks wear the hinge pin pivots over time.

The one part that seems odd to break is the steering block (the piece the front axle goes into). Seems like they fatigue and crack over time. They're only $3, so no big deal.
Manning is offline  
Old 05-06-2007, 08:51 PM
  #1918  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
sportsracer-5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone attached a buggy wing to a T4? If so, how and what wing was used?
sportsracer-5 is offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 01:57 AM
  #1919  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
chris_mtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: camden
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ok guys i got a b4 rs and i hav changed the motor and now want to change servo i was thinkin hi speed digital something for less then $75 usd any ideas
chris_mtb is offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 02:36 AM
  #1920  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 31
Default hmm?

how fast will my b4 go if i put a novak 7.5 velocity brushless system in it
mitchellmoxon is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.