Wiki Posts
Search

electric clutch question

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2011, 03:47 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default electric clutch question

I'm converting my 8 2.0 to electric. I'm prob going with the cc 2200 motor esc combo. I don't know much about electric and didn't know if I needed some kind of clutch system or just go direct drive. Can I do enough adjusting with the throtle curve to make it driveable on a relatively low traction track. Keep in mind I'm a rookie and don't have a lot of driving skill.

Thanks
Old 06-12-2011, 07:38 AM
Tech Regular

Anyone, anyone
Old 06-12-2011, 08:13 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 227 (100%+)

Originally Posted by lawnmowerjockey
I'm converting my 8 2.0 to electric. I'm prob going with the cc 2200 motor esc combo. I don't know much about electric and didn't know if I needed some kind of clutch system or just go direct drive. Can I do enough adjusting with the throtle curve to make it driveable on a relatively low traction track. Keep in mind I'm a rookie and don't have a lot of driving skill.

Thanks
Depending on which ESC you go with will dictate how much control you have over timing/throttle profiles/punch control/current limiter, etc...suffice it to say you do not even need to consider a clutch for your 1/8th eBuggy setup. Most of the better quality 1/8th ESC's on the market today provide input for all the major facets of programming. Stick with Tekin or CC and you'll be fine and have tons of options available to you.