Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Esc e-revo vxl don't work >

Esc e-revo vxl don't work

Esc e-revo vxl don't work

Old 06-10-2011, 01:52 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default Esc e-revo vxl don't work

Hi there!

It's the second esc that burns!
Here is a little video that explain the problem

Which esc can i buy for replacing the original one?

I use 2 lipo 1600mah 3s in parallel


youtube.com/watch?v=dCLiHRKCfPQ
desfoteam is offline  
Old 06-10-2011, 03:08 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,055
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

The Hobbywing EZRun 35A is a great replacement for the VXL ESC.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Hobbywing-EZRUN-...item4aa28cbfcb

This is a very reliable ESC, and it has several adjustments to tune the controls to your personal liking.
burnineyes is offline  
Old 06-10-2011, 03:19 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 415
Default

yeah 35 amp should be plenty for a 9 lb monster truck
artie's liver is offline  
Old 06-10-2011, 06:18 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Coast of Canada
Posts: 68
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by desfoteam View Post
Hi there!

It's the second esc that burns!
Here is a little video that explain the problem

Which esc can i buy for replacing the original one?

I use 2 lipo 1600mah 3s in parallel


youtube.com/watch?v=dCLiHRKCfPQ
Contact Traxxas directly for help.


FYI everyone it`s a 1/16 e-revo

Last edited by Erevocanuck; 06-10-2011 at 08:07 PM.
Erevocanuck is offline  
Old 06-10-2011, 06:19 PM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Coast of Canada
Posts: 68
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

BTW O.P have disassembled the M.R.E.V.O lately?
Erevocanuck is offline  
Old 06-10-2011, 06:40 PM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (88)
 
BMenard17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Port, FL
Posts: 6,704
Trader Rating: 88 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by artie's liver View Post
yeah 35 amp should be plenty for a 9 lb monster truck
Read/watch before you post
Originally Posted by rickyracer View Post
i no work either give job
BAN this future spammer
BMenard17 is offline  
Old 06-10-2011, 06:42 PM
  #7  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (72)
 
smokinu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MODESTO CA
Posts: 5,205
Trader Rating: 72 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by artie's liver View Post
yeah 35 amp should be plenty for a 9 lb monster truck
its a merv retard.. 1600mah packs should have givin that away.
smokinu is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.