Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
castle sidewinder sct problem???? >

castle sidewinder sct problem????

castle sidewinder sct problem????

Reply

Old 05-15-2011, 04:01 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (62)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default castle sidewinder sct problem????

when trying to set up my spektrum dx3 to esc. when i go through the steps and turn esc on with throttle wide open all 3 led light up and blink at same time. anyone know whats up with it or where im going wrong.new to this stuff. thanks for any help.
buckeyenut73 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 04:12 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 285
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Make sure your radios direction is going the rite way, then set throttle to 100% and trim to center...
Trans on full throttle then turn on the esc, wait for the series of chimes then full reverse, wait for chimes, go nuetral.....ect..
Is that what you have????
Also make sure your esc is set up for your battery, they come preset for 2s I believe so if you dont have enough voltage you will be dead before you start...
turb06le240 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 04:25 PM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (62)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default

thanks turbo i was having dumb a$$$ attack and had my servo and esc wires plugged upside down in reciever.thanks
buckeyenut73 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 04:29 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MI
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by buckeyenut73 View Post
thanks turbo i was having dumb a$$$ attack and had my servo and esc wires plugged upside down in reciever.thanks
Was just about to tell you to check that.
teknic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 09:52 AM
  #5  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 285
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Originally Posted by buckeyenut73 View Post
thanks turbo i was having dumb a$$$ attack and had my servo and esc wires plugged upside down in reciever.thanks
LOL, Ive done it... the sidewinders are awesome, castle hit the nail on this one because I have them in my 10th scale bashers and my sons cars, they work awesome, so I figured the esc wasnt at fault... Also castle has the best tech support, you call leave a message if they dont answer and they get rite back to you with good help..
turb06le240 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service