Like Tree5Likes

SC10 4x4 Thread

Old 01-03-2012, 06:48 PM
  #13921  
Nyk
Tech Adept
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 239
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SCRacer7
rx8

At the track I race at the other sc10 4x4s run 4.5t 550 motors .... is the 4000kv the equivalent to a 4.5t 550?
I run a rx8 with a pro4 4000kv combo and a buddy runs the same but with a tekin 4.5t motor. Mine runs jus with his and mine is turned down to like low 70's i think...lol kinda bad I cant remember!

U cant go wrong with the 4000kv!!! Plenty fast! I also ran with a Ebuggy down the straight..
Nyk is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 06:59 PM
  #13922  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default this i where my kits at

http://trkcnfrm1.smi.usps.com/PTSInt...00830258411823
vito is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 06:59 PM
  #13923  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default this is where my kits at

http://trkcnfrm1.smi.usps.com/PTSInt...00830258411823
vito is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 07:03 PM
  #13924  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hilliard, OH
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How meany diffret makers are there for the Clutch basket and who are they?
buckeyeboy30 is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 07:27 PM
  #13925  
Nyk
Tech Adept
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 239
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by buckeyeboy30
How meany diffret makers are there for the Clutch basket and who are they?
MacThe Knife is who you wana contact. Then get a set of the garodiscs from MantisWorx..
Nyk is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 07:39 PM
  #13926  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,104
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by buckeyeboy30
How meany diffret makers are there for the Clutch basket and who are they?
The other is
http://www.fastlapproducts.net/
bohdi is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 08:28 PM
  #13927  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (45)
 
Cameron Kellogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 5,776
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bohdi
If you wear red and blue 3D glasses when looking at the product page the prices jump out at you. Wonder if he meant to do that.
Cameron Kellogg is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 08:50 PM
  #13928  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 25
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default lrp

ok i have the lrp 5.5 short course motor in my 4wd and it seems to get warm quick and real "lazy" feel my brushed slash is almost faster than it. i also have the mamba max pro esc.......what can be wrong??
spencerracing00 is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 08:58 PM
  #13929  
Tech Elite
 
Mizchief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,069
Default

Originally Posted by CoyoteSlash
Effective Immediately:

All Chassis Brace orders are on Hold. I'm doing this because I have increased the price to 20.00 and am creating a much more eye pleasing FT edition for you guys. Everything up to this point was high quality 40% Airframe Dubro material, but because only one of you has broken my Brace. (good job!) I'll be going for a still very strong option but with a little flashy Blue anodized hardware.

So as far as the (I believe) 6 of you who are waiting on Orders.
~2 of you, Are in the mail. You can PM and ask.

The rest of you. (unless you need your Brace ASAP, PM me for the older style) Are on hold until I recieve the parts to build the FT Chassis Braces.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience but you will enjoy the bling compared to the old utility braces. Thank you for your patience. I am one guy, and I will rush my best between work and (maybe a little play? PLEASE?) To get all these out ASAP. All FT parts are on Order Now. I should be building this weekend if all my orders went through.

Thanks alot guys for supporting Fellow members, Mac, Mantis, and myself.

---------
While I wait on the hardware, i'm going to get to work on this Diff thing.
If only there was a source of cheap labor that could take your basic design and mass produce it.
Mizchief is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:17 PM
  #13930  
iTrader: (8)
 
CoyoteSlash's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,311
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mizchief
If only there was a source of cheap labor that could take your basic design and mass produce it.


Yeah. But then it wouldn't really be...:


CoyoteTek!

CoyoteSlash is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:19 PM
  #13931  
iTrader: (8)
 
CoyoteSlash's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,311
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I broke my chassis brace about 30 minutes ago testing something in the dark.


I hit a curb straight on going 30mph.

I... 'hope' that's strong enough?
CoyoteSlash is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:38 PM
  #13932  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
bcrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Junction CO
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Saddle Pack conversion

Well I talked myself into using some extra B44.1 parts that I had and I'm going with saddle packs. I hope to try it out tomorrow.
(I still have some soldering to do)
bcrazy is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:48 PM
  #13933  
Tech Elite
 
Mizchief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,069
Default

After I get my money's worth from my stick packs, i'll probably replace them with saddle packs when fresh batteries are needed and get the exotech chassis & saddle pack kit.

Is there a way to setup saddle packs but still leave room to use a stick pack as well for practice?
Mizchief is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:56 PM
  #13934  
iTrader: (8)
 
CoyoteSlash's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,311
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mizchief
After I get my money's worth from my stick packs, i'll probably replace them with saddle packs when fresh batteries are needed and get the exotech chassis & saddle pack kit.

Is there a way to setup saddle packs but still leave room to use a stick pack as well for practice?
Taking the reciever out of the box and running it on Velcro is about the only way I see that happening.
CoyoteSlash is offline  
Old 01-03-2012, 10:37 PM
  #13935  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Originally Posted by bcrazy
Well I talked myself into using some extra B44.1 parts that I had and I'm going with saddle packs. I hope to try it out tomorrow.
(I still have some soldering to do)


Looks great.

Its
worth all the effort , have fun ...
Wild Cherry is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.