Search
Like Tree5Likes

SC10 4x4 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2015, 12:17 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Bloodseeker
My sc10 4x4 belt is loose, even if I put the tension thing on full, somehow the front of the belt always comes off. I'm pretty new to rc world.
You should have 2 "tension things" (F and R) and they also have a right way or wrong way.
Old 03-19-2015, 06:54 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Bloodseeker
My sc10 4x4 belt is loose, even if I put the tension thing on full, somehow the front of the belt always comes off. I'm pretty new to rc world.
Try getting the aluminum belt tensioners. I know after awhile my plastic ones sidewalls started to get worn down, allowing the belt to slide right off. Worked for me

Old 03-21-2015, 06:57 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)

Maybe you guys can help me. I recently picked up one of the SC10 4x4's, and I have the clicker locked down all the way. My question is, when I get on the throttle everything sounds good, but when I brake hard, I get a grinding sound out of the front end. Is that what sound it makes with the clicker locked down? Or does it sound like a shim issue or something else? I'm not familiar with these trucks so was just curious. Thanks
Old 03-21-2015, 10:41 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by WEAVER
Maybe you guys can help me. I recently picked up one of the SC10 4x4's, and I have the clicker locked down all the way. My question is, when I get on the throttle everything sounds good, but when I brake hard, I get a grinding sound out of the front end. Is that what sound it makes with the clicker locked down? Or does it sound like a shim issue or something else? I'm not familiar with these trucks so was just curious. Thanks
Likely the belt slipping.
Old 04-06-2015, 07:12 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)