Community
Wiki Posts
Search

I need help please!

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2011, 08:01 AM
Tech Rookie

Default I need help please!

Im a newbie to the forum, so bear with me.
I recently purchased two Novak Ballistic 17.5 with the Havoc Pro Sc for two identical Blitz's. After over 16 hours over this past weekend testing, gearing, and monitoring temps, I cant keep these things cool at all. When I can run, I run a high bite clay indoor track.
I have tried several combinations of spur and gear combo's. I cant run either truck more than FIVE minutes without either truck coming in at or near 160 degrees. I have had three Pro drivers attempt to play with both trucks. Heck I even let them drive one of them. All programming is set to factory default, no boost, no nothing! We even tried to retard the timing on the motor to help cool them down. Still nothing! Now, on my last run, one of the pro's suggested to go back to what spur/gear combo that is actually suggested with the reduced motor timing. This was a 77/27 with the timing retarded 15degrees.With a stopwatch, at five minutes exactly, the truck came in at 193 degrees. I have adjusted the slipper till it nearly wont move. Guys, I just dont know what to do....any help would be greatly appreciated! Im so upset with all of this, Im thinking of selling EVERYTHING I own and walking away. this hobby was for my son and me to do together, but we are both disenchanted and are done!!! Sorry for the ong post.
Old 03-23-2011, 03:47 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

Sounds like you've done alot of the "right" things to mitigate heat issues and had additional experienced help assissting you. I would contact Novak for assisstance. Novak Two (rctech username) is probably another great option. Hope this is somewhat helpfull.
Old 03-23-2011, 03:49 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)

Originally Posted by rangerjkb