Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
###Mamba Max Pro### >

###Mamba Max Pro###

###Mamba Max Pro###

Old 03-13-2011, 08:19 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
chop73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 54423,WI
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Cool ###Mamba Max Pro###

Hey i would like to know if there is a way to know if the CHEAT mode is turned on without hookin up the esc to a field link or a latop????
chop73 is offline  
Old 03-13-2011, 08:22 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (88)
 
BMenard17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Port, FL
Posts: 6,704
Trader Rating: 88 (99%+)
Default

From the factory your answer is no
BMenard17 is offline  
Old 03-13-2011, 08:28 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
chop73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 54423,WI
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Wink

Originally Posted by CORRRCR View Post
From the factory your answer is no
I know its not turned on, but last knight i won the A-main and when in tech the official was lookin for a flashin yellow light?!?! he said that when it is flashin(yellow) it means the cheat mode is turned off. and i know it wasnt turned on cause i have the castle link and only adjustments made to the esc were to brake% and drag brake%. Just wonderin?!?!?
chop73 is offline  
Old 03-13-2011, 08:36 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 859
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

the person checking your esc probly doesnt know where to look or is making something up? ive never had a MMP but i know they wouldnt let something like that be turned on from factory
HotBodiesVe8Boy is offline  
Old 03-13-2011, 08:39 AM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (88)
 
BMenard17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Port, FL
Posts: 6,704
Trader Rating: 88 (99%+)
Default

congrats on the win
BMenard17 is offline  
Old 03-13-2011, 10:32 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (65)
 
macavant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: RC dojo
Posts: 705
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

My MMP started flashing after I updated the firmware - I thought it was busted. After reading the release notes, it was normal as of V1.26+

According to Castle - version 1.26 of the MMP firmware:
Added support for ROAR spec class racing. Neutral LED flashes when controller is NOT running in CHEAT mode.

http://www.castlecreations.com/downloads/frh-mamba.html
macavant is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.