Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Airtronics & Futaba...servo and receiver? >

Airtronics & Futaba...servo and receiver?

Airtronics & Futaba...servo and receiver?

Reply

Old 08-26-2004, 01:59 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: So Flo
Posts: 209
Default Airtronics & Futaba...servo and receiver?

Someone told me I can just splice the connector and plug my airtronic servos into my futaba receiver...anyone know fi this is true?
e420x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 02:13 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Partially. If you have the correct connector on the airtronics servo it could just plug in. Thing is that if you have an old style connector on it you could fry the servo and/or receiver. Check the Airtronics website to verify which connector you have and the necessary changes to make it work. Airtronics adopted the industry standard a while ago, and documented this.
timmay70 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 03:16 PM
  #3  
TCR
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: California
Posts: 552
Default

just got to make sure the polarity is correct.

all servos are interchangable now, but airtronics used to be different, if your red wire is on the outside, switch it with the middle black one and make sure you plug it in right
TCR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 03:17 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: So Flo
Posts: 209
Default

Thanks
e420x is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service