Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 06-02-2011, 07:33 PM
  #11101  
Tech Addict
 
dirtracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 574
Default

Originally Posted by DavidR
It's been handled...

The no profanity and bickering thing applies to everybody.

Please get the thread back on topic... I'll handle the troll.

-David


THANK YOU!
dirtracer1 is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 07:37 PM
  #11102  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (239)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 33,124
Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)
Default

Same Guy i have no idea what your problem is , i also served in the U.S.Marines, and I dont need a green card

If you did 20 years in the USMC I would expect a little more than this from you.
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 07:40 PM
  #11103  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 381
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jeff Bartlett
Hmmm.. well, I never had the original t-bone but it looks like they attach the new bumper to a new style delron skid plate. But it also looks like they deleted the hardware that once attached to the tower?

ok.. so I was wrong about the hardware to tower info.. looks like a delron brace attaches to both the bumper/skid plate and then to tower. Mine is shipping out tomorrow. I'l post something on it when it arrives. PLEASE.. dont anyone aske me to weigh it ahahahahaha (joke)
I'd just go with the Tbone 10t bumper. Less material.
LRPO is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 07:53 PM
  #11104  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 381
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J
Same Guy i have no idea what your problem is , i also served in the U.S.Marines, and I dont need a green card

If you did 20 years in the USMC I would expect a little more than this from you.
yeah what's that all about? Thanks for your service Same Guy but I pray for you. Hopefully someday you will be happy.
LRPO is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:12 PM
  #11105  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 274
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by chiatw73
hi guy.. messing ard with the truck just.. found that when i unscrew the droop screw(full droop?) and lift the front end i have difficulty turning/steering the front wheels. seems like some kind of binding or something i m not sure.. but when i turn back the droop screw to abt 2-3mm i can get free steering again.
anyone encounter this? is this normal? meaning i cant run with full droop?

thanx
anyone?
chiatw73 is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:25 PM
  #11106  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (4)
 
kevins99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Did the ofna fix on my rear diff. Used the pins and 4 gears with no other shims or anything. Diff seams smooth and not binding. Has anyone not used the shims and had good luck, haven't run the truck yet so I'm curious if it will hold up.
kevins99 is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:29 PM
  #11107  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by chiatw73
anyone?
The CVD's bind on mine at full droop, pretty sure that is normal.
SaladFork is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:31 PM
  #11108  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Salad need your advice....you prob already went over this but....

Which motor do you prefer the new Viper, or the 3800 running with MMP and 2s?
larlev is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:33 PM
  #11109  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LRPO
yeah what's that all about? Thanks for your service Same Guy but I pray for you. Hopefully someday you will be happy.
He doesn't get a "thank you" when you act like that...don't care what you've done. Frankly as a vet myself....he's embarrassed all military folks.
larlev is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:36 PM
  #11110  
Tech Master
 
Jack Bonhomme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 1,147
Default

Has anyone compiled a definitive list of bodies that will directly fit on the SCTE? JConcepts OSFM Raptor comes up a bit short end to end. Wheel wells don't line up.
Jack Bonhomme is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:40 PM
  #11111  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (79)
 
lowroad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 3,126
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LRPO
I'd just go with the Tbone 10t bumper. Less material.
hmmmm
lowroad is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:48 PM
  #11112  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jack Bonhomme
Has anyone compiled a definitive list of bodies that will directly fit on the SCTE? JConcepts OSFM Raptor comes up a bit short end to end. Wheel wells don't line up.

Just did a proline raptor body and fit great....had to trim front wells a little, but looks good.
larlev is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 08:53 PM
  #11113  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (34)
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,869
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jack Bonhomme
Has anyone compiled a definitive list of bodies that will directly fit on the SCTE? JConcepts OSFM Raptor comes up a bit short end to end. Wheel wells don't line up.
The SCTE body is a little longer then most Std SC bodies but you can get most SC bodies to fit with a little wheel well trimming. Nothing that will make it look bad or anything but a little nip tuck non the less.

Of course you can always just run the stock body!

Glad to have some real topics back on the tread.
Casper is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 09:05 PM
  #11114  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I did notice the proline was a lot thicker....good or bad thing?
larlev is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 09:08 PM
  #11115  
Tech Master
 
Jack Bonhomme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 1,147
Default

Thank you for such prompt responses! I was leaning towards the Proline Raptor or the new Proline Flowtek. Has anyone tried the Proline Desert Rat 2.0?
Jack Bonhomme is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.