Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 04-30-2011, 02:17 PM
  #8131  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Idaho,
Posts: 729
Default

Originally Posted by ScottKelly911
Rage, glad to see you're alright man. Where'd you get hit if you dont mind me asking? That's some seriously wild stuff. Hopefully it's just a superficial wound and wont keep you from going to the track and hopefully no permanent damage.
Left calf. Just going to take a week or two off. Today I think ill do some flying. Might post up video
SC_RAGE is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 03:53 PM
  #8132  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,175
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Any thoughts on the best places to add weight back on the scte and keep the smooth running.. I'm now about .25 under legal limit.

8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 03:58 PM
  #8133  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,175
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AnonymousUser
Anyone know where I can get the Titanium turnbuckles besides A-Main, they are on backorder. Thanks
Direct from lunsford's web site.. can order kit or can order just what you want.. I actually only order the fronts to reduce weight a touch and left the rear stock turnbuckles on.
8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:00 PM
  #8134  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
S/X Runner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Umm, awesome. Let us know how it does. Your oil weights are gonna drop pretty far, huh. Boy I can't wait to hear how it works out. Get a pic of that thing on a scale RTR.
S/X Runner is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:04 PM
  #8135  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e
Any thoughts on the best places to add weight back on the scte and keep the smooth running.. I'm now about .25 under legal limit.

Sickness!! Funny you have to add weight now lol.
SaladFork is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:09 PM
  #8136  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,175
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SaladFork
Sickness!! Funny you have to add weight now lol.
Just so it doesn't get too crazy, I'm not lucky enough to have a prototype carbon chassis.. tis just my kick arse install of 3m carbon fiber vinyl to help save my chassis a little.. hehe I'll be all over a carbon chassis when available though

I don't expect it to last all season.. but I was bored. .01oz added to total weight ;P no biggy on that end. (5.77 to 5.78 no body)
8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:09 PM
  #8137  
Tech Master
 
FangsCPO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 1,096
Default

Originally Posted by SaladFork
Sickness!! Funny you have to add weight now lol.
Wow!!! Who sells that chassis?? I want one. Point me in the direct direction.
FangsCPO is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:13 PM
  #8138  
Tech Master
 
FangsCPO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 1,096
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e
Direct from lunsford's web site.. can order kit or can order just what you want.. I actually only order the fronts to reduce weight a touch and left the rear stock turnbuckles on.
So what's the weight difference between lunsford turnbuckles and stock turnbuckles??
FangsCPO is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:21 PM
  #8139  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,175
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FangsCPO
So what's the weight difference between lunsford turnbuckles and stock turnbuckles??
I didn't weigh them.. sorry. Next time I rip things apart I will check if nobody else can post up but I'm set for racing tomorrow.

I've gotta tweak on my tekno 8ight-t, going to try a slipperential tomorrow.. direct drive, but keeping my mechanical brakes for now. I want to see temps on this new setup before chaning anything else. I had a real dailed setup last year and with my luck I'll make things worse ;P I'm pushing for simliiar lap times with much longer run time going from a castle 1515 2200 to a castle 1512 1800kv motor so I don't want to change much more at least yet..
8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:23 PM
  #8140  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
S/X Runner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e
Just so it doesn't get too crazy, I'm not lucky enough to have a prototype carbon chassis.. tis just my kick arse install of 3m carbon fiber vinyl to help save my chassis a little.. hehe I'll be all over a carbon chassis when available though

I don't expect it to last all season.. but I was bored. .01oz added to total weight ;P no biggy on that end. (5.77 to 5.78 no body)
I must a moron, I don't understand. So is it a chassis or a cover? Is it just kinda like a thin layer if carbon that you screwed on the bottom if the chassis?
S/X Runner is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:24 PM
  #8141  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
Benny 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: N. ILL
Posts: 1,260
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e
Any thoughts on the best places to add weight back on the scte and keep the smooth running.. I'm now about .25 under legal limit.

where do i get a cf chassis??
Benny 13 is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 05:13 PM
  #8142  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (76)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orange county CA
Posts: 2,006
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Benny 13
where do i get a cf chassis??
I think he said it was just a wrap! read up a few posts but wow what if that was real!!! way sick!
Chase1472 is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 05:21 PM
  #8143  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Guys need some advice....I have a castle 2400 w/ 2s. Want to run some 3s and all local shops have is 3s 25c. Is the 25c that bad? Should I hold out and order something with a bigger C rating?

Will the combo I have perform better on 3s?

Is there a battery that you guys use that is a good quality yet cheap?

Sorry for the lipo question?
larlev is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 05:28 PM
  #8144  
Tech Master
 
FangsCPO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 1,096
Default

Originally Posted by larlev
Guys need some advice....I have a castle 2400 w/ 2s. Want to run some 3s and all local shops have is 3s 25c. Is the 25c that bad? Should I hold out and order something with a bigger C rating?

Will the combo I have perform better on 3s?

Is there a battery that you guys use that is a good quality yet cheap?

Sorry for the lipo question?
I know a few guys that are running this motor on 2s since that is what is allowed to race. They are also using GEN ACE 2S Lipos. 5000mAh 40C, when in stock they go for $34. I personnally think 25C is just too low if going with 2S. I would stay in the 30-35C range. Just my .02.
FangsCPO is offline  
Old 04-30-2011, 05:33 PM
  #8145  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

meant 25c for 3s...I can only pickup 25c 3s locally.
larlev is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.