Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 04-29-2011, 06:03 PM
  #8071  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Bburns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Masury Ohio
Posts: 683
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MarqueeRc View Post
Typical Ae fanboy behavior!Serves some of those tooles well, as they deserved it!!: Some are actually normal and cool but that thread was overloaded with idiotic bantor and useless posts..I like Ae just not the hardcore pretentious fanboys that they attract!!
+1 anytime I posted anything useful pertaining to the truck, it was overshadowed by to stupid posting that was going on. I run AE, but I'm by no means a fan boy. I'm even thinkin about buying a 22 after I get my sc10. I like coming to this thread to learn about this truck and read what EDUCATED people have to say.
Bburns is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 06:14 PM
  #8072  
Tech Apprentice
 
hgrove99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 78
Default

Heres the new painted body with front grill and head light stickers!

hgrove99 is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 06:33 PM
  #8073  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
kjohnsiii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: auburn, wa
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Looks good w stickers!
kjohnsiii is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 06:59 PM
  #8074  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Went to the track today to test out the CC 3800 4 pole. All I have to say is WOW! I can't believe I haven't been running this motor from the beginning. Loads of torque down low and I had it geared at 18t. The motor never temper above 140 at this gearing and I was consistently running 10 minutes. I must have done at least 5 sessions with a break time of 15 minutes between each session. Running with a 2S and ESC is my Tekin RX8, with 0 timing and zero (min) on the current limiter. I followed someones advice here and used 1 on the push control and never had any nose down issues on the jumps.

Thanks to all who suggested this motor. With the RX8 it's definitely a lethal combo. I haven't tried this motor with my MMP but I'm sure it'll react the same. Once I get the SC10 4x4, I will use the same exact motor combo. I sent my SC4X 5.5 to Tekin for repairs. Once I get it back it's going up for sale.

For those who haven't tried this motor, you're missing out
snowboardgeek1 is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:02 PM
  #8075  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,174
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by snowboardgeek1 View Post
Went to the track today to test out the CC 3800 4 pole. All I have to say is WOW! I can't believe I haven't been running this motor from the beginning. Loads of torque down low and I had it geared at 18t. The motor never temper above 140 at this gearing and I was consistently running 10 minutes. I must have done at least 5 sessions with a break time of 15 minutes between each session. Running with a 2S and ESC is my Tekin RX8, with 0 timing and zero (min) on the current limiter. I followed someones advice here and used 1 on the push control and never had any nose down issues on the jumps.

Thanks to all who suggested this motor. With the RX8 it's definitely a lethal combo. I haven't tried this motor with my MMP but I'm sure it'll react the same. Once I get the SC10 4x4, I will use the same exact motor combo. I sent my SC4X 5.5 to Tekin for repairs. Once I get it back it's going up for sale.

For those who haven't tried this motor, you're missing out
+1
8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:03 PM
  #8076  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (32)
 
SCTRacerX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Columbus
Posts: 653
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the update. If you get a chance run it on the MMP, and let us know how it compares. I have the 3800 with the MMP and Castle BEC, and it's smooth and powerful. It's a really nice little motor. Lot's of get up and go with great top end.
SCTRacerX is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:12 PM
  #8077  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SCTRacerX View Post
Thanks for the update. If you get a chance run it on the MMP, and let us know how it compares. I have the 3800 with the MMP and Castle BEC, and it's smooth and powerful. It's a really nice little motor. Lot's of get up and go with great top end.
Will do. I'll be purchasing another 3800 soon for the AE 4x4. The SCTE drove great at the track today. I'm getting more comfortable with the truck each time I drive it.

I too have the MMP with a BEC. Does it have push control as well? I purchased the CC SCT combo (MMP and CC 2400 motor) a few months ago and I feel the 3800 runs smoother with my RX8 than the SCT combo I had. In fact the 3800 feels almost similar to a sensored motor which blew me away. I'm definitely a believer of the 3800 motor.
snowboardgeek1 is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:24 PM
  #8078  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
S/X Runner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

The 1410 is flat out ridiculous. It's got all the speed and torque you could want. It really is a little piece of wonder. I wouldn't run anything else (unless it's testing). Seriously, for the guys who think you have to have a "550" in this truck, think again. The 1410 will out power and out torque them. It's cheap as hell also.
S/X Runner is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:31 PM
  #8079  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Jeff Bartlett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 262
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default RX8 ESC profiles

Not sure if this has been announced but.. Tekin has added a few Team drivers ESC profiles while running the SCTE!
Jeff Bartlett is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:33 PM
  #8080  
Tech Initiate
 
N8racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 28
Default

Got home from work today to find a package from Horizon my Diff Pins are in!!!! So a tear down of my diffs are in the weekend plans!!! Any tips? I have never done this! Is it possible to just swap them leaving the stock grease in there? I have only had ball diffs on my rc's
N8racer is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:33 PM
  #8081  
Tech Master
iTrader: (48)
 
Bondonutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: St. Pete FL.
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

I run the 3800 in a FT T4 and it's insanely cool running, all that power and 2wd made me try the Castle Torque limiter post haste.

Anyway, I'm running a 1509 2000kv NEU and MMP w/BEC with 3s in my SC but the more I read abouut guys running the 1410 and 2s the more I'm thinking trying the motor out on 2s. I'm curious of the weight savings with the smaller mill and 2s packs ?

This thread in a spectacular source of info.
Bondonutz is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:39 PM
  #8082  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
S/X Runner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Give it a try. For 60.00, it's a no brain'er.
S/X Runner is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:33 PM
  #8083  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,174
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bondonutz View Post
I run the 3800 in a FT T4 and it's insanely cool running, all that power and 2wd made me try the Castle Torque limiter post haste.

Anyway, I'm running a 1509 2000kv NEU and MMP w/BEC with 3s in my SC but the more I read abouut guys running the 1410 and 2s the more I'm thinking trying the motor out on 2s. I'm curious of the weight savings with the smaller mill and 2s packs ?

This thread in a spectacular source of info.
My scte is at 5.77 no body but MA 5250 lipo on board. My body is about .49lb (shoegoo adds a little weight but worth it) so on the track w/ the longer mud guards I'm up to 6.26lbs racing. I'm a little custom though, I could shave a few more oz w/ the stock losi carbon towers, but the integy ones were priced right at the 14ea I paid for them and they have additional mounting holes for tweaking if you want as well. way beefy.. but with that came a few extra grams on each.

there are a few other easy items I can shave off a few more oz with I may go for, but I'm pretty close to done messing.
8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:39 PM
  #8084  
Tech Rookie
 
ByPass-U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Forney Texas
Posts: 3
Default New in stock A-Arms for SCTE

Im from Dallas working in Albuquerque NM. this week and I went to a hobby shop here. And what did I find? Two pegs full of 10-T front and rear A-Arms "$9.99" ! They also had Shock re-build kits,Caps,Springs and Shock adjustment nuts.
I thought this might be helpful for you guys.

Big Boys Toys Unlimited
1735 Juan Tabo NE
Albuquerque NM 87112
USA
(505)-298-1023
ByPass-U is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:55 PM
  #8085  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,553
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ByPass-U View Post
Im from Dallas working in Albuquerque NM. this week and I went to a hobby shop here. And what did I find? Two pegs full of 10-T front and rear A-Arms "$9.99" ! They also had Shock re-build kits,Caps,Springs and Shock adjustment nuts.
I thought this might be helpful for you guys.

Big Boys Toys Unlimited
1735 Juan Tabo NE
Albuquerque NM 87112
USA
(505)-298-1023
Yeah, most stores should be up to snuff in the next week or so...shouldnt be too many more issues. Just working out the gear thing and we are good to go.
hacker07 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.