Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 04-10-2013, 02:32 AM
Tech Rookie

Hi guys. I'm a newbie to all things R/C and have been running this truck for a month or two now. I bought the RTR version with the Losi badged Mamba Max Pro and motor.

I love the truck, but I'm running 6000 LiPO's (35c and 100+c) and I'm only getting about 10 minutes bashing time and 15-20 minutes track time before the ESC cuts out. I bought the castle link USB connector and tried tuning it to minimize engine strain/heat and battery voltage drops but its still happening. I switch to a NimH cell and it runs fine again until the battery runs out, so my guess is its the LiPO cutoff.

Is there anything else I should try to maximise run times? Gear it down perhaps? If so, could anyone recommend/link to a pinion and/or spur gear that would be suitable?

Thanks in advance.
Old 04-10-2013, 02:39 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by daniel-san View Post
Hi guys. I'm a newbie to all things R/C and have been running this truck for a month or two now. I bought the RTR version with the Losi badged Mamba Max Pro and motor.

I love the truck, but I'm running 6000 LiPO's (35c and 100+c) and I'm only getting about 10 minutes bashing time and 15-20 minutes track time before the ESC cuts out. I bought the castle link USB connector and tried tuning it to minimize engine strain/heat and battery voltage drops but its still happening. I switch to a NimH cell and it runs fine again until the battery runs out, so my guess is its the LiPO cutoff.

Is there anything else I should try to maximise run times? Gear it down perhaps? If so, could anyone recommend/link to a pinion and/or spur gear that would be suitable?

Thanks in advance.