Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 02-10-2013, 04:39 PM
  #43741  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
jpk4ud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 220
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hacker07 View Post
If you contact customer service, they will get you a new one. This is not so common that I have found.
Thanks, I was going to call Losi in the morning. We will found out what they have to say.
jpk4ud is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 04:53 PM
  #43742  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (128)
 
iroczcec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 128 (100%+)
Default

i need to loosen the rear up so it will turn to the left better any advice? should i adjust the shocks or toe? i race on indoor clay track thanks
iroczcec is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 05:32 PM
  #43743  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
eddomak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jpk4ud View Post
Thanks, I've been reading about them. I'm just bummed that it happened so fast. Hate to have to spend $100 after just three weeks!
Depending on what you are looking for, the Jammin Chassis is quite cheap on AMain and includes a screw kit for around $USD70 + postage here.

I also noticed that the TLR chassis has dropped in price (due to the SCTE 2.0 perhaps?) to under $46USD + postage on eBay here.

Last edited by eddomak; 02-10-2013 at 05:38 PM. Reason: more detail added to prices
eddomak is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 05:40 PM
  #43744  
Tech Regular
 
drepus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 401
Default

Originally Posted by iroczcec View Post
i need to loosen the rear up so it will turn to the left better any advice? should i adjust the shocks or toe? i race on indoor clay track thanks
If you post your full setup we can give better advice.
drepus is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 06:41 PM
  #43745  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (128)
 
iroczcec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 128 (100%+)
Default

it has factory stock shocks and springs barcode tires it pretty much stock but it pushes into the left turns
iroczcec is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 06:50 PM
  #43746  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (128)
 
iroczcec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 128 (100%+)
Default

has anyone had trouble with there nano tech doing this at the pos terminal
Attached Thumbnails Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread-003.jpg   Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread-004.jpg  
iroczcec is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 06:58 PM
  #43747  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,999
Default

Originally Posted by iroczcec View Post
it has factory stock shocks and springs barcode tires it pretty much stock but it pushes into the left turns

I may not be a pro driver like drepus but i tryed out the Blue Front spring and i noticed only a slight push with them on compared to the Black racing Front springs. Im pretty sure i run the Black silver colored racing springs i might try the Orange ones.
tc5 man is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:04 PM
  #43748  
Tech Regular
 
drepus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 401
Default

Originally Posted by iroczcec View Post
it has factory stock shocks and springs barcode tires it pretty much stock but it pushes into the left turns
First thing i would check is to make sure the steering actualy travels all the way to the left and right. Put the truck onto sometbing so the wheels can turn freely. Turn the wheel on your radio all the way to the left and feel if the wheel will easily turn farther. Use the radio endpoints/travel to get the steering to just turn full. Repeat for the right.
If the wheels are turning all the way in the air then it could be the servo saver being a little too loose.
drepus is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:06 PM
  #43749  
Tech Regular
 
drepus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 401
Default

Originally Posted by iroczcec View Post
has anyone had trouble with there nano tech doing this at the pos terminal
Can you post a pic of the connector on the esc that plugged into that battery?
drepus is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:08 PM
  #43750  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 67
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Opinions, Mip chassis, or wait for scte 2.0 and spend full price.
RevBillyG is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:16 PM
  #43751  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,174
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by iroczcec View Post
has anyone had trouble with there nano tech doing this at the pos terminal
That would be what happens when your plugs are too loose.. the heat build up from the arc'ing is what caused it to melt off like that and destroy the pack. NEVER have loose plugs, they should always be tough to get in and out.

PS that wire job really needs work.. make a run with 4mm bullets right off the ESC into the bullets on the pack, do not run to a deans then to the bullets. Why in gods name are you running a BEC? The only esc that needs a bec is the castle mmp.. at least that I'm aware of. Certainly the rx8 does not need it.

These wires may even be a little long to some, and those solder joints look a little weak; bad solder joints will make for heat issues or worse. (ps mine are 5mm plugs on the new ip packs, but for most, including nanotechs, 4mm is the right size.

Last edited by 8ight-e; 02-10-2013 at 07:31 PM.
8ight-e is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:22 PM
  #43752  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (128)
 
iroczcec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 128 (100%+)
Default

the way i got it setup the total lenth of the batt wire to esc is 11 1/2 inches i have castle bec tekin rx8 pro4600 savox 1258 maybe i should shorten the lenth from the esc to the batt
Attached Thumbnails Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread-006.jpg  
iroczcec is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:25 PM
  #43753  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (128)
 
iroczcec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 128 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e View Post
That would be what happens when your plugs are too loose.. the heat build up from the arc'ing is what caused it to melt off like that and destroy the pack. NEVER have loose plugs, they should always be tough to get in and out.

PS that wire job really needs work.. make a run with 4mm bullets right off the ESC into the bullets on the pack, do not run to a deans then to the bullets. Why in gods name are you running a BEC? The only esc that needs a bec is the castle mmp.. at least that I'm aware of. Certainly the rx8 does not need it.
not even with a savox 1258 servo? i thought most people with savox servo were running bec?
iroczcec is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:33 PM
  #43754  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
eddomak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by iroczcec View Post
the way i got it setup the total lenth of the batt wire to esc is 11 1/2 inches i have castle bec tekin rx8 pro4600 savox 1258 maybe i should shorten the lenth from the esc to the batt
Those are the "birdcage" style bullets (I'm guessing you used those that come with the battery). Better stick with solid/split bullets such as Castle Creations or Duratrax:

eddomak is offline  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:34 PM
  #43755  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,174
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RevBillyG View Post
Opinions, Mip chassis, or wait for scte 2.0 and spend full price.
The bump chassis has had the battery tray pushed back for ever, doesn't require the center fillers pair it with a ape battery tray and you won't be far off from a 2.0 anyway. I actually had to add a few oz of weight to the front right corner near my *edit(radio) tray to have optimal balance.

My vote for a 1.0 there is no better chassis than the (nitrohouse) tim bump chassis but you really need their long brace with it. You want this brace on any and all tracks for best performance.

Last edited by 8ight-e; 02-11-2013 at 03:38 AM.
8ight-e is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.