Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 10-17-2012, 11:18 AM
  #40231  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Resqnu
which 4 pole 4000kv or 4600kv? I currently run the Tekin sc4x 4.5 with a RX8 and feel it's plenty of power for me. Alot of you run the 4600 tuned down, so is the 4000 not enough? Info is appreciated.
If I rember right the 4000 tends to run hotter then the 4600.
lsbass is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 11:41 AM
  #40232  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,463
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
You use those front and rear? What weight oils?
Yes front and rear. 32.5/27.5
rcgod is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 11:49 AM
  #40233  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,557
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcgod
Tlr5090. #54 with two holes glued shut.
Personally, I prefer the 55 with 2 holes closed.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 12:23 PM
  #40234  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,463
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Hacker is right. My bad. I used #55.
rcgod is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 12:58 PM
  #40235  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (34)
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,869
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

55 holes are 1.32mm so a 1.3mm would be a very close.
Casper is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 01:07 PM
  #40236  
Tech Adept
 
Razorbelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 143
Default

Originally Posted by Resqnu
which 4 pole 4000kv or 4600kv? I currently run the Tekin sc4x 4.5 with a RX8 and feel it's plenty of power for me. Alot of you run the 4600 tuned down, so is the 4000 not enough? Info is appreciated.
____________________________________
I've raced the SCTE with a CC 3800kv and had great results and low running temps. 14T/ 6600 65c battery=20mins @ 140deg. And has out ran the 4600kv setups.I've just got the HW 4700 kv / 14t /same battery=11 mins @ 165deg.
Fast motor, but if u run in dusty conditions, u better check after every race day.
Because the HW motor will get loaded up with dirt inside front and back really bad.My next motor will be the Tekin 4000kv, temps will be about the same if u gear it right. IMO, the 4000kv should be the best choice for the SCTE. And that's running on big outdoor and big (Flowood) indoor tracks. U can run that punch level higher and add some timing on the 4000.

Last edited by Razorbelly; 10-17-2012 at 03:02 PM.
Razorbelly is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 01:39 PM
  #40237  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,535
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

4000 indoor , 4600 outdoor bigger tracks. had both , prefer the 4600!!
BDRMBULLY is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 02:41 PM
  #40238  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 764
Default

I loved the art work for the 22sct so much i got my painter to copy it for me for my SCTE shell



.AJ. is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 03:10 PM
  #40239  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
ryanpatrickgore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: TRCR
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Definitely flaming.
ryanpatrickgore is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 03:57 PM
  #40240  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 174
Default

Originally Posted by Casper
55 holes are 1.32mm so a 1.3mm would be a very close.
Hay Casper, bought tekin 4600 pro4 what pinion should i use? race on mediem track clay blue gruve. losi 4x4 truck thanks for the help
mfcoupe32 is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 03:59 PM
  #40241  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (34)
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,869
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mfcoupe32
Hay Casper, bought tekin 4600 pro4 what pinion should i use? race on mediem track clay blue gruve. losi 4x4 truck thanks for the help
13/14. I run 14 most places but for the med to small or tight and technical 13 is better.
Casper is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 04:16 PM
  #40242  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 174
Default

Originally Posted by Casper
13/14. I run 14 most places but for the med to small or tight and technical 13 is better.
thanks for the help.
mfcoupe32 is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 05:36 PM
  #40243  
Tech Regular
 
copey70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 341
Default

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
it's a combination of things:

1) the savox servo draws more power than the stock servo
2) the internal BEC of the esc is weak and can't handle the additional amp draw
3) the spektrum receiver is very sensitive to power sag and will brown out much easier than other brands.

so the solution is to try a glitch buster capacitor like this one:
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...iver-Capacitor

that may eliminate the issue, or get an external BEC like this one:
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...Adjustable-BEC

that should definitely eliminate the problem.
I had the same problem and the glitch buster solved the problem, it's small enough to hide in the reciever box. Works like a charm.
copey70 is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 05:43 PM
  #40244  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I am having a problem when building my shocks emulsion style. When i try to set the rebound to zero, only one shock has no rebound. The other shock, no matter what i do, always has full rebound. Only problem with 1 front shock the rears are fine and so is the front right one. No matter how much oil i take out to get less rebound, i always have that one shock getting full rebound. Even replaced the
o-rings in the problem shock.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 10-17-2012, 05:50 PM
  #40245  
Tech Master
iTrader: (240)
 
nitro_mt_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wapakoneta OH
Posts: 1,683
Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)
Default

Are you pushing the shock shaft all the way up prior to tightening the cap?
nitro_mt_racer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.