Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 08-31-2012, 09:01 AM
  #38896  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,490
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

I have mine set up like that but with the m2c pistons and they are night n day compared to the stock shocks, gta go 5 weight heavier with the oils though, sooo smoooooth!!!!
BDRMBULLY is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 09:42 AM
  #38897  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 334
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BmainStar View Post
Dude come on ,return some alum cans and get the whole set

Man that's an old post glad some peeps are actually reading from the front!!


Really????Should it be just chassis debates and how long it takes to get cheap batteries from china??? This thread is here for ALL to help them with any thing that relates to their SCTE,the motor they use, the speedo they use and troubles they may have !Why? Because others are running that set up or have and may have run into the same issues and found an answer!!
Oh yah.Forgot I was gonna mention something about the motor I had to switch to for the final race of our 5 week series, since spinning the can on my pr0-4. OR is this gonna be some other thread that I could give a Rats about ???(Right) Had a friend give me a novak 4.5 to run(Good Friend for sure) and threw it in for wed night practice to sort it out,Hated it LOL My truck is running 6 lbs ready to run and the big 550 can threw my weight off so much it changed dramatically the way the truck handled for sure! It had plenty of grunt but really drove much different.May have to pony up before tomorrow night and get another 4600 or just throw in the CC 1410 We will see!!Cheers!!!P.S. love spell check!!!!!

I agree with you but I didnt want to make a fuss about it, plus it actually helped me out because now I'm getting help from randy pike who I'm pretty sure works for tekin and he knows all
D-A-N-4-4 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 10:34 AM
  #38898  
Tech Master
iTrader: (99)
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pgh,pa
Posts: 1,890
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default Chassis help

I run a rx8 pro 4 -4600 some long jumps. Not real big. But not all small lol. What chassis do you guys think is best. Im looking at the combo at nitro house which they are out off. Please help. Thank you. And any other upgrades
Revo Dan is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 12:00 PM
  #38899  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (141)
 
RC*PHREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5,135
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Revo Dan View Post
I run a rx8 pro 4 -4600 some long jumps. Not real big. But not all small lol. What chassis do you guys think is best. Im looking at the combo at nitro house which they are out off. Please help. Thank you. And any other upgrades
BCE, bump, kingheadz, TLR. they're all good options. i chose the BCE because i like that there is no annodizing to wear off and i'd rather support a smaller guy than a bigger company. i have been very happy with my BCE.
RC*PHREAK is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 12:45 PM
  #38900  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 535
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I really like my SNR carbon chassis.
Jim Bob is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:04 PM
  #38901  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
caguilar4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys! MY SCTE is my first race truck! I've been around RCs for quite some time, but this is my first time racing..

anyway, I was wondering if there is a proper procedure to change my differential oil? should I drain my current grease overnight, just a quick dab with a clean cloth, or spraying nitro cleaner into it...?

Tried searching it, but threads are WAY to long to find it...

thanks!
caguilar4 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:19 PM
  #38902  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (29)
 
Devigili22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 852
Trader Rating: 29 (97%+)
Default

Any opinions/ideas on a budget ESC/Motor combo? Looking at around a $150 cap. The MMP and the 1415 just don't cut it on 2s.
Devigili22 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 01:22 PM
  #38903  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 756
Default

Originally Posted by Devigili22 View Post
Any opinions/ideas on a budget ESC/Motor combo? Looking at around a $150 cap. The MMP and the 1415 just don't cut it on 2s.
Tenshock SC411 4600kv and a Xerun SCT Pro or the Xerun SCT Pro combo with the 4700kv motor
.AJ. is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 05:09 PM
  #38904  
Tech Regular
 
Dano628's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: North West Jersey
Posts: 258
Default

Originally Posted by caguilar4 View Post
Hi guys! MY SCTE is my first race truck! I've been around RCs for quite some time, but this is my first time racing..

anyway, I was wondering if there is a proper procedure to change my differential oil? should I drain my current grease overnight, just a quick dab with a clean cloth, or spraying nitro cleaner into it...?

Tried searching it, but threads are WAY to long to find it...

thanks!
Mineral Spirits and a tooth brush works great . You can get it at any hardware or home improvement center . The TLR tuned kit is a great upgrade for a reduced price .
Dano628 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 06:51 PM
  #38905  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
caguilar4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dano628 View Post
Mineral Spirits and a tooth brush works great . You can get it at any hardware or home improvement center . The TLR tuned kit is a great upgrade for a reduced price .
Thanks Dano, I'm actually looking into the TLR kit, and the king headz chasis and moto mount, as they reduce the angle at which the front cvd works.

What I don't get from the TLR kit are the rear aluminum hubs. In what way are they better than the stock ones?
caguilar4 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 07:16 PM
  #38906  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

What I don't get from the TLR kit are the rear aluminum hubs. In what way are they better than the stock ones?[/QUOTE]

The only benefit I've seen from the aluminum hubs is the bearings seating tighter and lasting longer. Never had a problem with the stock set either.
Jspfeiss is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 07:34 PM
  #38907  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by .AJ. View Post
Tenshock SC411 4600kv and a Xerun SCT Pro or the Xerun SCT Pro combo with the 4700kv motor
+1
Have SCT Pro and 4700 and its a good set-up...i paid $19x.xx tho so if money is that tight the tenshock/sct pro combo is cheaper at funshobby(think thats how its spelled) and think they even sell on ebay but you dont get the program card for the sct pro with the tenshock combo but can buy it from them and they are NOT a US buyer but heard shipping is pretty quick

Havent had time but got my KH chassis, KH dual bearing diff mount, TLR tuning kit(minus a few parts), SNR Carbon towers, modded 8ight standoff's, 8ight alum caps, 8ight alum spring bottoms/holders, and 8ight red springs up front all installed but as always we've been busy and a wedding tomorrow and a holiday weekend so hopefully i'll get it out at some point this weekend and give feedback....
TCCustoms is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 07:55 PM
  #38908  
Tech Regular
 
Dano628's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: North West Jersey
Posts: 258
Default

Originally Posted by caguilar4 View Post
Thanks Dano, I'm actually looking into the TLR kit, and the king headz chasis and moto mount, as they reduce the angle at which the front cvd works.

What I don't get from the TLR kit are the rear aluminum hubs. In what way are they better than the stock ones?
I am not sure it is the only part I didn't use .
Dano628 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 10:03 PM
  #38909  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 689
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

has anybody had any experience with the MIP Pro4Mance package for this truck, if so can i get some feedback, thanks.
calo247 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 11:15 PM
  #38910  
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Frisco,Tx
Posts: 355
Trader Rating: 6 (88%+)
Default Scte Problem

Hey,
I recently just completely redid my Scte and And ever since Ive had a glitching issue. I am running a MMP with Novak 4.5 And S6040 servo. I went up to mikes and I was told to run a capacitor, lower my gearing from a 15t pinion to a 13t and I cut my motor wires shorter. That helped alot but the glitching is there and last week it brought me from 1st into 5th Plz help.
Rcdudes3475 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.