Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 08-17-2012, 12:56 PM
  #38461  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
Numburn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Byram, MS
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Is the Losi Tire Balancing tool with the adapter out only real option for SCT?
Numburn is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 01:11 PM
  #38462  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,118
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I haven't tired it but I used to do truggy tires with the Dubro one, can't see why an SC one woudln't fit as well. you just use whatever hex you need for the rims you have
bobf24 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 01:21 PM
  #38463  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 41
Default

Originally Posted by Numburn
Is the Losi Tire Balancing tool with the adapter out only real option for SCT?
Do a search on amain hobbies. Hudy, rb, and dynamite also make one. Not sure if the all do sc wheels

The losi balancer is very well made and comes with a case. Make sure you get the sc adapter
Jeffem62 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 02:09 PM
  #38464  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (18)
 
hkrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Baldwin Park, CA
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I have a bump steer question I tried searching and was unable to find the proper info maybe you guys can help. When changing the bump steer setting do I change it at the steering spindles or at the Bellcrank or both?
hkrob is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 02:30 PM
  #38465  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (112)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,269
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Numburn
Is the Losi Tire Balancing tool with the adapter out only real option for SCT?
Thats what I have and i think it works great, it also does my ST tires. Win/Win...
thecman26 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 02:31 PM
  #38466  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (112)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,269
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jeffem62
Make sure you get the sc adapter
+1
thecman26 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 04:57 PM
  #38467  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 127
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Tekno R/C M6 Driveshaft/Lightened Outdrives Fr/Re SCTE

thinking about getting the lighted drive train set. is this a good brand and a must for this car and from people that have it, is it reliable and durable? thx

part# TKR2210X

Tekno R/C M6 Driveshaft/Lightened Outdrives Fr/Re SCTE
benicetofatkids is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 05:05 PM
  #38468  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by benicetofatkids
thinking about getting the lighted drive train set. is this a good brand and a must for this car and from people that have it, is it reliable and durable? thx

part# TKR2210X

Tekno R/C M6 Driveshaft/Lightened Outdrives Fr/Re SCTE
Yes tekno makes some of the most top notch stuff out there. Their conversion kits are amazing. I've used their m6 driveshafts not on this truck, but on my stampede 4x4 and they are top notch and very good quality. Highly reccomend purchasing the kit for both front, rear, and driveshafts for the center diff.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 05:11 PM
  #38469  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (140)
 
timannnn6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,285
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by benicetofatkids
thinking about getting the lighted drive train set. is this a good brand and a must for this car and from people that have it, is it reliable and durable? thx

part# TKR2210X

Tekno R/C M6 Driveshaft/Lightened Outdrives Fr/Re SCTE
Originally Posted by Rockthecatbox21
Yes tekno makes some of the most top notch stuff out there. Their conversion kits are amazing. I've used their m6 driveshafts not on this truck, but on my stampede 4x4 and they are top notch and very good quality. Highly reccomend purchasing the kit for both front, rear, and driveshafts for the center diff.
I have roughly 30 packs through my full tekno setup (center,front, and rear). And they show no wear whatsoever. Keep in mind I run a T8 2050kv motor on 4s so I am putting way more torque/power through these things than most do. I just took them apart yesterday and they still look new. Pricey but worth it. I would already see major wear in the stock parts by now.
timannnn6 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 05:18 PM
  #38470  
Tech Master
 
Kevin_M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Perry Hall MD, USA
Posts: 1,104
Default

Ok all quick question. My LHS has a hobbywing sct pro which Im gonna buy. But which motor would be better the SC4X or should I order another pro4? They have the SC4X in stock but will have to order the other.

Or should I just order the hobbywing sct pro with thier 4000kv motor?
Kevin_M is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 06:01 PM
  #38471  
Tech Adept
 
dougo96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: CRC Raceway
Posts: 122
Default

Originally Posted by Kevin_M
Ok all quick question. My LHS has a hobbywing sct pro which Im gonna buy. But which motor would be better the SC4X or should I order another pro4? They have the SC4X in stock but will have to order the other.

Or should I just order the hobbywing sct pro with thier 4000kv motor?
Get the hobbywing motor! no other motor can touch it!
dougo96 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 06:18 PM
  #38472  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dougo96
Get the hobbywing motor! no other motor can touch it!
x2...love my 4700kv and looking to get the 4000kv down the road
TCCustoms is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 06:37 PM
  #38473  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 116
Default

Originally Posted by hkrob
I have a bump steer question I tried searching and was unable to find the proper info maybe you guys can help. When changing the bump steer setting do I change it at the steering spindles or at the Bellcrank or both?
Both, you want that tie rod to always be parallel to the a-arm. If it is not, then you will end up with bump steer which is where the toe in changes as the suspension is compressed.

On another note...

Not trying to be an ass, this is not in reference to any posts immediately before this one.

This is not twitter or facebook. It is a technical internet forum. The post whoring by at least one or more of the participants is getting old.

Just saying
oldschoolnewb is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 07:30 PM
  #38474  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oldschoolnewb
Both, you want that tie rod to always be parallel to the a-arm. If it is not, then you will end up with bump steer which is where the toe in changes as the suspension is compressed.

On another note...

Not trying to be an ass, this is not in reference to any posts immediately before this one.

This is not twitter or facebook. It is a technical internet forum. The post whoring by at least one or more of the participants is getting old.

Just saying
Just because "somebody" (and i'm pretty sure i know who you're talking about) is posting more than others is no reason for you to get your panties in a wad. Especially if it is benefiting or contributing to the thread as a whole. It's not like somebody dumped a bunch of rates, memes, cat pictures, kiks, links or other annoying crap the internet has to offer. Just because it doesn't help, benefit or apply to you doesen't mean another member wont use it.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 08-17-2012, 08:36 PM
  #38475  
Tech Master
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,230
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone give me a link for a clip on motor heatsink that fits a pro 4600?

Thanks,Tommy
rifraf is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.