Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 08-12-2012, 09:04 AM
  #38266  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 84
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hello,
There is no LOS-code for the longest srews that holds the rear differential and bumber together. How can I order them?
mamyllyn is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 10:39 AM
  #38267  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

These should be it. http://www.losi.com/Products/Feature...rodId=LOSA6198
tonyxcom is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 11:29 AM
  #38268  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 42
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by .AJ.
What chassis braces should I run with KHZ chassis???
I'm thinking the same thing as i just noticed that my KHZ chassis is slightly bent just in the front of where the stock plastic brace is mounted to the chassis. It's nothing big but enough to be seen when watching from the right angle.
Anyway, wondering if some other brace than the stock one is supposed to be used with this chassis.
Lomb4rd is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 12:26 PM
  #38269  
Tech Addict
 
nanoverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 650
Default

Hi,
Which are the newer diff gears the lower or higher ones? Also can you mix and match these?
nanoverse is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 12:29 PM
  #38270  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (125)
 
Briguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nanoverse
Hi,
Which are the newer diff gears the lower or higher ones? Also can you mix and match these?
Briguy is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 01:31 PM
  #38271  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 864
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lomb4rd
I'm thinking the same thing as i just noticed that my KHZ chassis is slightly bent just in the front of where the stock plastic brace is mounted to the chassis. It's nothing big but enough to be seen when watching from the right angle.
Anyway, wondering if some other brace than the stock one is supposed to be used with this chassis.
http://www.kingheads.com/product_inf...7fea5f578e301d , This is the one I run, it docent flex as much but I don't think you'll bend your chassis.
jnyrcr is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 02:33 PM
  #38272  
Tech Addict
 
nanoverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 650
Default

Originally Posted by Briguy
http://www.rctech.net/forum/10201613-post28020.html

Umm, thenewer ones are the higher ones without the flat part?
nanoverse is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 02:43 PM
  #38273  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 41
Default

Originally Posted by chucko
I read you post and wanted to bitch slap U. try asking in a nice manner. you might get 4 posts with fans on ebay. amain tower. if you want. Tekin has a site with numbers and prices. buy two for 19.00 or 22 depends on where you search. Part numbers. there's to many
I'm sorry for asking a direct question, please forgive, don't hit me, I'll never do it again. Don't worry I'll learn to ask questions so as not to make you so mad at me. I try my hardest to learn my place.

Are kidding me? Listen up bitch slapped, I'm not your wife who seems to be financing your hobby. I searched the sites and didn't get a definitive answer, so I posted a simple question to the point. Kiss my axi.
Jeffem62 is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 02:52 PM
  #38274  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (125)
 
Briguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jeffem62
Fan or heat sink for the Tekin Pro 4? Links if you have them?
Originally Posted by chucko
I read you post and wanted to bitch slap U. try asking in a nice manner. you might get 4 posts with fans on ebay. amain tower. if you want. Tekin has a site with numbers and prices. buy two for 19.00 or 22 depends on where you search. Part numbers. there's to many
Originally Posted by Jeffem62
I'm sorry for asking a direct question, please forgive, don't hit me, I'll never do it again. Don't worry I'll learn to ask questions so as not to make you so mad at me. I try my hardest to learn my place.

Are kidding me? Listen up bitch slapped, I'm not your wife who seems to be financing your hobby. I searched the sites and didn't get a definitive answer, so I posted a simple question to the point. Kiss my axi.
Both of you guys could learn to act a little better .

Anyways , to answer the question . There is no specific fan for Pro 4 motors . There are many different fans made my many different companies that will fit . Any fan made for a 540 motor will work .
Briguy is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 03:00 PM
  #38275  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,665
Default

Originally Posted by nanoverse
http://www.rctech.net/forum/10201613-post28020.html

Umm, thenewer ones are the higher ones without the flat part?
Yes. Those have wider teeth so load is distributed more.

Last edited by dtr; 08-13-2012 at 03:04 AM.
dtr is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 04:42 PM
  #38276  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 535
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Raced my new SCTE for the first time today and was amazed, it handles really well (a little slower turning and a heavier feel then my DESC410R) but holy crap is it tough! So much bashing/crashing in my class and it just kept going, I really like the SNR chassis and just ordered some RPM Skid Plates (front and rear) to help protect it.

Anyone running a protector on their SNR chassis? If so where can I get one?
Jim Bob is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 06:03 PM
  #38277  
Tech Master
iTrader: (65)
 
dethklok151's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: az
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Another post about motors and batteries. I was a little surprised to see that my setup and my buddies setup had such common results. We both run basically stock weight trucks.we both ran same new 6000mah packs. I run the bl120a esc with a castle 1410 3800kv motor.he runs the mmp esc with a $30 chinese two pole 3660 3500kv motor - basically a bigger velineon motor. When I recharged both batteries the day after the race,I put 4000mah back in mine and 4300mah back the pack he ran. In our 8 minute main,I had second for all but two laps. The guy in first works at a hobby shop and after I choked, the track owners son passed me for second with two laps to go. I lapped my buddy a few times though. I know driving style had something to do with it but I was still surprised that both setups used about 500mah/minute. Both motors temped around 160 .
dethklok151 is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 07:03 PM
  #38278  
Tech Adept
 
Razorbelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 143
Default

Originally Posted by Jeffem62
Fan or heat sink for the Tekin Pro 4? Links if you have them?
______________________________________
If ur running the 4600 pro4, u will likely need one. The castle
Creations will fit perfect and r 11 bucks. CSE011-0014-00 36mm
The 4000 pro4 will likely run cooler. If u r still having heat issues
Try 3,3,2 in ur diffs.
Razorbelly is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 07:04 PM
  #38279  
Tech Adept
 
Razorbelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 143
Default

Originally Posted by Jeffem62
Fan or heat sink for the Tekin Pro 4? Links if you have them?
______________________________________
If ur running the 4600 pro4, u will likely need one. The castle Creations will fit perfect and r 11 bucks. CSE011-0014-00 36mm
The 4000 pro4 will likely run cooler. If u r still having heat issues ,Try 3,3,2 in ur diffs.
Razorbelly is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 07:16 PM
  #38280  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Razorbelly
______________________________________
If ur running the 4600 pro4, u will likely need one. The castle Creations will fit perfect and r 11 bucks. CSE011-0014-00 36mm
The 4000 pro4 will likely run cooler. If u r still having heat issues ,Try 3,3,2 in ur diffs.
Why is that in your signature? Or why did you try and make it look like your signature?
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.