Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 08-09-2012, 08:37 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)

I've been using the Nanotech 6600s for about 8 months without a problem. What is your current limiter set to? Are you spinning the tires alot?

Originally Posted by Suteki View Post
So what batteries is everyone running in their scte?

Made a post a few pages back about my RX8 pro 4 4600 puffing batteries so I am looking for something that can handle the amp draw of this combo. My gens ace puff pretty easily and my turnigy nanotech 6600 65c are coming off slightly puffed also. Not a huge amount and they shrink back down but I dont trust the batteries when this is happening considering many people are saying a lipo battery should not puff at all, even after hard use, so I am curious what sort of success others are having in this vehicle with that combo and what batteries they are using.

I did order a revolectrix 6000 60c to give a go, considering they make big high end chargers and most of their product is geared toward high current draw helicopter applications, I figure these must surely hold up.....but curious to what others are using.

Also on the topic of batteries, I did pull one of the nanotechs apart to inspect the cells and they were perfectly flat, but the case itself you could see wasnt as flat as when I first got them. Does this indicate that maybe the cells aren't actually puffing? If so why does the case not appear as flat as the day they arrived?
Old 08-09-2012, 08:39 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)

I think you're right Chuck. The threads do get tight towards the bottom. I'm pretty sure I cranked them down when I installed them, but I used an L wrench last night just to make sure.

Originally Posted by chucko View Post