Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 08-07-2012, 04:50 PM
  #38116  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (121)
 
ChrisAttebery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 2,258
Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)
Default

Which motor and ESC are you running? Are you spinning the tires everywhere?

For reference I get about 400mA/minute with my Pro4/RX8.

Originally Posted by BDRMBULLY View Post
I need more mah than 6600 nanos , any suggestions and where to buy them? I was easy on the throttle but i limped in after a ten min main only to lose 2nd place by a half second and was 6 seconds behind 1st due to conserving lol
ChrisAttebery is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 04:53 PM
  #38117  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,490
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChrisAttebery View Post
Which motor and ESC are you running? Are you spinning the tires everywhere?

For reference I get about 400mA/minute with my Pro4/RX8.
Rx8 n 4600 with 13 tooth n yea i spin the wheels here n there , losing the habbit but cant help to drift around certain lines at my track lol running throttle profile 1 seems to generate more heat than 3 as i just tried 1 but will go back to 3
BDRMBULLY is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 05:06 PM
  #38118  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (132)
 
will g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Team Stingray Buckeye AZ
Posts: 3,587
Trader Rating: 132 (100%+)
Default

i have noticed i have gone thru few too many servo savers ... they work good for about 2 weekends and then start sticking ... they look good from what i can see ... but ive tighted and loosed it up and seems to stick .. now from what i can see the tube the saver goes around has some scratches on it , that would cause it to stick i would assume so i will need a new one ? i posted pic below ... i thought maybe too much torque from servo, im using a hitec 5996tg 180 oz @ .10 secs

will g is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 05:11 PM
  #38119  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (136)
 
GeorgePravata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Brooklyn New York GO HARD OR GO HOME!!!!!!
Posts: 3,681
Trader Rating: 136 (100%+)
Default

My nephew and I just got back from the SC. Nats. @ rcmadness My nephew ran a Losi scte with Tekin RX8 Revtech 3800 revtech 65x65 batteries and geared 15/40. won his main and did the bump up I just changed the the battery he ran for a full 12mins. plus check in. Nothing happen to the RX8 and nothing happen to the motor. And was just as fast. we are very happy with the rx8 and rev tech set up
GeorgePravata is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 05:30 PM
  #38120  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Glendale Heights, Illinois
Posts: 179
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by chucko View Post
it wouldnt hurt
What should i use to seal edges?
Rich68 is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 05:31 PM
  #38121  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jhautz View Post
Any and for a TLR version of this truck yet? I think it's about time. Make it come with all the goodies already installed
well they released the nitro SCT version under TLR but no hop-ups/TLR parts on it and the same motor as the 810/Ten-T

Originally Posted by Rich68 View Post
What should i use to seal edges?
CA glue
TCCustoms is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 05:33 PM
  #38122  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
symmetricon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: houston
Posts: 4,882
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rich68 View Post
What should i use to seal edges?
Tire glue, also known as CA glue. Sand the edges first though.
symmetricon is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 06:15 PM
  #38123  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
goehm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,756
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Casper View Post
Chassis--- Stick around we just got done arguing about screws so the great chassis debate is due for another go around!
Can we talk about shocks first again? I put my 8ight shocks on my SCTE, then put my SCTE shocks on my XXX-SCT, so that I could move my 22T shocks that I had on that to my XXX-T CR. But now I don't have any shocks for my 8ight. So I thought about buying another set of threaded XXX shocks to put on the 8ight. I figure two shocks at each corner would be good - just like they do on real trucks sometimes.

My local track has dirt and jumps - so I'm wondering if someone tell me what springs/oil/pistons I should use in each shock?

goehm is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 06:20 PM
  #38124  
SEF
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
SEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 2,151
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by empire39 View Post
i actualy raised the front ride height a bit, it sits a lil higher in the front. im just above level with the drivelines in front and sitting a lil below level in the rear. im using barcodes on clay.
Talking about limiting droop (which is very different from ride height). Droop is the amount of down travel the suspension has when uncompressed. Screw in the front droop screws to limit the droop and this will help stop traction rolling.
SEF is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 06:31 PM
  #38125  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 535
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have an SCTE on the way that I traded my DESC410R for, it has a BCE chassis and a few other things but what are some spares I may break? I run on a large, bumpy and loose track with huge jumps so breakage happens. Also what pinions are recommended? I have MOD1 15-17T's already.
Jim Bob is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 06:39 PM
  #38126  
Tech Adept
 
DanielHolloway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: at the track or wishing i was
Posts: 114
Default

Originally Posted by goehm View Post
Can we talk about shocks first again? I put my 8ight shocks on my SCTE, then put my SCTE shocks on my XXX-SCT, so that I could move my 22T shocks that I had on that to my XXX-T CR. But now I don't have any shocks for my 8ight. So I thought about buying another set of threaded XXX shocks to put on the 8ight. I figure two shocks at each corner would be good - just like they do on real trucks sometimes.

My local track has dirt and jumps - so I'm wondering if someone tell me what springs/oil/pistons I should use in each shock?

Hilarious.

You could just use the Integy piggy back shocks!!!! lol
DanielHolloway is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 06:49 PM
  #38127  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (125)
 
Briguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goehm View Post
Can we talk about shocks first again? I put my 8ight shocks on my SCTE, then put my SCTE shocks on my XXX-SCT, so that I could move my 22T shocks that I had on that to my XXX-T CR. But now I don't have any shocks for my 8ight. So I thought about buying another set of threaded XXX shocks to put on the 8ight. I figure two shocks at each corner would be good - just like they do on real trucks sometimes.

My local track has dirt and jumps - so I'm wondering if someone tell me what springs/oil/pistons I should use in each shock?

Why not put the8ight shocks back on the 8ight , SCTE shocks on the SCTE and upgrade them , and just get another set of 22T shock or a set of XXX shocks ? Your making things way to complicated .
Briguy is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 07:09 PM
  #38128  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 284
Default

Hey guys, I just received my SCTE roller today, tell me what you guys think of the electronics I have to get this truck going. don't be too rough if this isn't "ideal". (Note: I'm new to off-road and SC)

Servo: Spektrum 6040
ESC: Hobbywing Xerun 80amp ESC
Motor: Tekin Pro4 4600kv
Lipo: Orion 5000mah 90c 2s

I've been told this will be fairly competitive.

Thanks!
Biggie85 is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 07:19 PM
  #38129  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,797
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jim Bob View Post
I have an SCTE on the way that I traded my DESC410R for, it has a BCE chassis and a few other things but what are some spares I may break? I run on a large, bumpy and loose track with huge jumps so breakage happens. Also what pinions are recommended? I have MOD1 15-17T's already.
Your prety much set for spares. THIS TRUCK DOES NOT BREAK!!!!! Havent heard or done myself any breakage. The 15 tooth might be too high for the type of motors we run. What kind of motor do you have in it?
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 08-07-2012, 07:46 PM
  #38130  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 41
Default

Best way to attach my RX8 to my new MIP chassis? Is double sided tape thick enough?
Jeffem62 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.