Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 07-31-2012, 04:32 PM
  #37816  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,535
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rockthecatbox21
Yeah mine was making a grinding noise. Filled it all the way and now it sounds great. Just top it off and wipe away the excess and you're good to go.
If your gna tear into it you should probably clean it out propperly so it will last longer and feel much smoother ?;@) dont be lazy lol
BDRMBULLY is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 04:33 PM
  #37817  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 372
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Okay, mine is feeling mildly gritty. Preventative maintenance never hurt, right?
Racer X8000 is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 05:00 PM
  #37818  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BDRMBULLY
If your gna tear into it you should probably clean it out propperly so it will last longer and feel much smoother ?;@) dont be lazy lol
Anytime i get my diff out I clean it. I even do the bearings for good measure. On a side note, have any of you guys used the rcmonster motor mount. My stock keeps coming off the slide. If it comes out when i put the socket head screw and washer, i'll be looking into the rcmonster mount.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 05:07 PM
  #37819  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
BashemSmashem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,649
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rockthecatbox21
Anytime i get my diff out I clean it. I even do the bearings for good measure. On a side note, have any of you guys used the rcmonster motor mount. My stock keeps coming off the slide. If it comes out when i put the socket head screw and washer, i'll be looking into the rcmonster mount.
His products are usually decent , I have an RC Monster conversion on an RC8 and everything is top notch .

IF you can get it though the Elite RC mount is the way too go IMO , its very beefy and holds the motor nice and tight . I run them on 3 different RC's cause I like it so much .
http://elitercd.com/
BashemSmashem is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 05:39 PM
  #37820  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BashemSmashem
His products are usually decent , I have an RC Monster conversion on an RC8 and everything is top notch .

IF you can get it though the Elite RC mount is the way too go IMO , its very beefy and holds the motor nice and tight . I run them on 3 different RC's cause I like it so much .
http://elitercd.com/
Yeah i've heard good things about elite rc motor mounts on the conversion threads. I just didn't know the ten-x mount was for the scte. I agree rcmonster makes a good product, but for motor mounts elite rc is the way to go.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 05:43 PM
  #37821  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,535
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Elite is great but i cant use an 11 tooth pinion on it and a 12 just barely meshes but at least it never slips
BDRMBULLY is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 05:46 PM
  #37822  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BDRMBULLY
Elite is great but i cant use an 11 tooth pinion on it and a 12 just barely meshes but at least it never slips
It's all right for me. I only run a 13t right now. Like i said if the washer/socket head screw you guys linked me to doesnt work, i'll be picking up an elite motor mount.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 06:00 PM
  #37823  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leominster,Ma.
Posts: 656
Default

Quick question for any of you guys that run the APE battery tray.Where are you finding the truck handles best with the battery tray all the way back,all the way forward,etc,etc.Just havent had the time to experiment.
Losi57 is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 06:22 PM
  #37824  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 116
Default Titanium Axles

A company named SMP has come out with titanium axles.

http://www.offroadrc.net/news/2012/3...es-by-smp.html



Lunsford has the Shock Standoffs now also

http://www.lunsfordracing.com/mm5/me...Code=TRUC-LTEN
oldschoolnewb is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 06:46 PM
  #37825  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

well..ordered my TLR Tuning kit locally but he cant get KHz stuff so i'll pry be putting in my order to amain and getting the KH chassis and the dual bearing center diff mount. Im goin with king headz due to the angle they put the center diff on to easy tension in the driveline

I went with the tuning kit even tho i wont need all the parts so i'll be selling the towers, shock caps, collars and stand offs if anyone is looking for that stuff
TCCustoms is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 07:37 PM
  #37826  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Losi57
Quick question for any of you guys that run the APE battery tray.Where are you finding the truck handles best with the battery tray all the way back,all the way forward,etc,etc.Just havent had the time to experiment.
I use mine one hole short of all the way back. Does that make sense?

If we numbered the holes 1, 2, 3, 4 and 1 was all the way forward and 4 was all the way back, I am on number 3.

My truck is just under 6lbs RTR so your results may vary. But that is the way I have installed it and haven't felt the need to move it.
tonyxcom is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 08:45 PM
  #37827  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
chucko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hell
Posts: 1,319
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Losi57
Quick question for any of you guys that run the APE battery tray.Where are you finding the truck handles best with the battery tray all the way back,all the way forward,etc,etc.Just havent had the time to experiment.
this is what I did it help keep the nose up .. try it ..


Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread-7-10-2012-003.jpg
chucko is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 10:37 PM
  #37828  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
myl3s91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Team T2C
it will go back up once they start the chatter about the TLR 22SCTE Kit!
what would a 22 scte be? 22 Stands for 2 wheel drive 2 motor configuration...If tlr sells this truck, it will probably be the same truck in a tlr box, possibly with the kit installed. But i doubt it as they just released the nitro version through tlr and it is bone stock just like arr.
myl3s91 is offline  
Old 07-31-2012, 11:44 PM
  #37829  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by myl3s91
what would a 22 scte be? 22 Stands for 2 wheel drive 2 motor configuration...If tlr sells this truck, it will probably be the same truck in a tlr box, possibly with the kit installed. But i doubt it as they just released the nitro version through tlr and it is bone stock just like arr.
So if thats right, the 4wd version shoud be called 41 because 4wd + 1 motor configuration. Though the more ear friendly 44 sounds more likely.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 08-01-2012, 03:06 AM
  #37830  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 250
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone installed the losing adjustable hinge pin set ? Any info on what this part tries to achieve ?

There is front and back set is both necessary?
muzzytt is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.