Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2012, 08:09 PM
MOE
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Originally Posted by MattP
Is that tapped into the battery leads at the esc?

So just tap into the power at the battery, then pull the red pin from the esc receiver plug and that's it?

Sorry for all the questions but this is my first time having to use a external BEC.

Thanks,
Matt

You got it, there will be a lead coming from the external BEC that needs to be plugged into an open spot on your receiver.
you can plug it in the bind or the AUX slot.
Old 06-02-2012, 08:20 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

I'm running 5-5-2 right now and it handles well. I would like more off power steering though. Any ideas on replacement oils to get more off power steering without sacraficing on power steering?
Old 06-02-2012, 08:20 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
when you put the 15T in and got the blinking lights, what do the blinking lights signify?
It was the same as the other guy that posted some pages back...demagnTized motor, overload or something...I think it had 3 things it could be and options were get rid of motor, go to easier gearing and something else. Sorry I'm not much help but paperwork isn't with me at the Ya, that's what logo I want if u can send that or have Nick send it, whatever works!
Old 06-02-2012, 09:56 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)

Originally Posted by mozzy
A friend of mine has the OAFNA SC and it throws off his CG, do you not have this problem?
Old 06-02-2012, 10:13 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Adonis_mp
A friend of mine has the OAFNA SC and it throws off his CG, do you not have this problem?
I use to run the Ofna cars the trick to there battery tray is getting a dremal and cut out side so battery lays flat makes handling a lot better.
Old 06-02-2012, 10:46 PM
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)