Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 03-05-2012, 05:26 PM
  #30571  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,111
Default

My front KingHeadz coupler: the boot keeps sliding back off of the coupler

Idea's?

I was thinking maybe cut alittle on the small side of the boot so the angled cvd can rotate in the boot better?
JayL is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 05:33 PM
  #30572  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (118)
 
MotoGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Clayton, NC
Posts: 3,830
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChrisAttebery
You can adjust it on the RX8 with the Hotwire PC interface.
Ahhh that's what I figured. I run an MMP at the moment.
MotoGod is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 05:41 PM
  #30573  
Tech Master
 
Kevin_M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Perry Hall MD, USA
Posts: 1,104
Default

Originally Posted by MotoGod
Ahhh that's what I figured. I run an MMP at the moment.
I have Hobbywing 150a ESC but need a BEC to supply power for servo and reciever. Or can buy a SCT PRO.
Kevin_M is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 06:21 PM
  #30574  
KIK
Tech Addict
iTrader: (26)
 
KIK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 665
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JayL
My front KingHeadz coupler: the boot keeps sliding back off of the coupler

Idea's?

I was thinking maybe cut alittle on the small side of the boot so the angled cvd can rotate in the boot better?
I use a small piece of fuel tubing and slide it up to the boot.

KIK is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 06:42 PM
  #30575  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (166)
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,693
Trader Rating: 166 (98%+)
Default

Yes, the copperhead has been working great. I have ran about 10 packs through it with no issues.

Originally Posted by Mr.juarez
So the new copperhead combo are doing fine now? Anyone running the newer versions are any issues? Looking at getting one of these now
jasontraci is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 06:48 PM
  #30576  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
Mr.juarez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,280
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jasontraci
Yes, the copperhead has been working great. I have ran about 10 packs through it with no issues.
what run time are you getting out of it? im looking for some a little more efficient for the moment
Mr.juarez is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 06:51 PM
  #30577  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (142)
 
ilanstylz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 4,615
Trader Rating: 142 (100%+)
Default

Ok everyone I just got my scte in today, running a tekin rx8 and pro4 4000kv motor, what is a good gearing to start out at as well as setup for tight indoor track? Thanks




ilanstylz is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 06:57 PM
  #30578  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Cult Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: La$ Vega$
Posts: 1,806
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ilanstylz
Ok everyone I just got my scte in today, running a tekin rx8 and pro4 4000kv motor, what is a good gearing to start out at as well as setup for tight indoor track? Thanks




14t or 15t pinion
Cult Racing is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 07:05 PM
  #30579  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (142)
 
ilanstylz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 4,615
Trader Rating: 142 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cult Racing
14t or 15t pinion
Thanks imma see what is on there now (bought the scte used) as well as check out tekins new esc software......
ilanstylz is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 07:07 PM
  #30580  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Cult Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: La$ Vega$
Posts: 1,806
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ilanstylz
Thanks imma see what is on there now (bought the scte used) as well as check out tekins new esc software......
yeah I saw that on fb. What does the new software do?
Cult Racing is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 07:08 PM
  #30581  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (142)
 
ilanstylz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 4,615
Trader Rating: 142 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cult Racing
yeah I saw that on fb. What does the new software do?
1. Includes Vegas software 223 for RS, RSPro and RX8 esc:
a. Improved throttle performance and feel
b. Improved braking performance and feel
2. Load, Save and Transfer custom ESC profiles
3. Big Event "LockOut" Spec Mode
4. Active Braking adjustment for boosted TC
ilanstylz is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 07:53 PM
  #30582  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
gawith0413's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 2,720
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gawith0413
Can someone post the part number and size of the screws for the front upper plate that secures the steering rack and attaches to the front bulkhead.
????
gawith0413 is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 07:57 PM
  #30583  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (112)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,269
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gawith0413
????
Have you looked at the diagram, should be on there???

I just used some screws that fit from my toolbox. That is the racers best friend, a TON of extra screws! $1.99 for a pack of 10 at amain! Great screws!

http://losi.com/ProdInfo/Files/LOSB0...al_English.pdf

page 18, in the diagram: losa6277
thecman26 is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 08:43 PM
  #30584  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (15)
 
embryoguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 176
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

help please and sorry for the novice question.

i recently changed from stock to tekin 5.5 motor. initially used the stock 18T spur gear and it heated up. than changed to 14T and a lot cooler but it seems i have a lot less power. struggle to clear triple jumps. with stock did it easily.

its nice its sensored so a lot smoother throttle but lost power.

advice? thank you in advance.
embryoguy is offline  
Old 03-05-2012, 08:51 PM
  #30585  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
KingdomRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 1,483
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gawith0413
That's what I have also, but with the 0 inserts my RPM toe gauge reads 5.5?
RPM Toe Gauge is not a very good tool for toe and is not going to give you good, accurate, easy to read numbers.

Originally Posted by MotoGod
Ahhh that's what I figured. I run an MMP at the moment.
On the MMP it is called Punch Control and works kind of like Current Limiting on the RX8 (kind of).
Another feature to try on the MMP is Torque Control.
When I used to run the MMP for racing I would start around 12 for Torque Control and go from there.
There are some who like one feature over the other so play around with them and only you can say what works good for you. But use one or the other because they don't work well together.
KingdomRacer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.