Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 02-23-2012, 11:50 PM
  #29896  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 756
Default

Originally Posted by Suteki View Post
Does anyone have any recommendations on socks for the shock absorbers? The pillow socks that cover the shaft on the standard shocks keep slipping off, so was looking for something that covers the entire spring.

I know outerwears do them but does anyone else?
Ive got some on mine, but i got them off a supplier in the UK

.AJ. is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 12:01 AM
  #29897  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Suteki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Toowoomba AUS
Posts: 481
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by .AJ. View Post
Ive got some on mine, but i got them off a supplier in the UK

Doesn't seem to matter where they come from because I doubt I will be able to get them in Australia. What brand are they? Online?

Also what socks actually fit these shocks by means of comparable models?
Suteki is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 12:58 AM
  #29898  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 756
Default

Originally Posted by Suteki View Post
Doesn't seem to matter where they come from because I doubt I will be able to get them in Australia. What brand are they? Online?

Also what socks actually fit these shocks by means of comparable models?
They are ment for a Slash but fit perfect

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Traxxas-Sl...ht_3061wt_1157
.AJ. is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 01:55 AM
  #29899  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Suteki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Toowoomba AUS
Posts: 481
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Just checked them out but they didn't list an international shipping price.

Badhorsie had socks from $10, then it was $30 postage

Thinking maybe the rc-skins rubber socks but I am curious as to whether rubber will bind or eventually stretch.
Suteki is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 02:13 AM
  #29900  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 756
Default

Originally Posted by Suteki View Post
Just checked them out but they didn't list an international shipping price.

Badhorsie had socks from $10, then it was $30 postage

Thinking maybe the rc-skins rubber socks but I am curious as to whether rubber will bind or eventually stretch.
Send him a msg, hes a member of a forum which im a very active member of in the UK and a hes top bloke, im sure he can sort something out
.AJ. is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 07:39 AM
  #29901  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,553
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gawith0413 View Post
Hey Ryan or Casper,
Is losi looking to upgrade the front spindles to aluminum?
I have thought about that off and on but there has been very little breakage of the spindles and so it keeps getting put on the back burner as I have a LOT of other things I am working on for the SCTE right now.

Originally Posted by kahuna2793 View Post
Anyone run Orion r10 pro in scte if so what motor?
Yeppers, I do and LOVE it. So smooth. I run it with the tekin 4600 right now and have run it with the Orion 4.5 550 as well.

Originally Posted by Kevin_M View Post
Hobbywing ESCs? Anyone using one of these? How will it perform with the Tekin pro 4. Is there a difference between the sct pro and the one for 1/8 cars?
Hobbywing is like the orion r10, they are great esc's.

Originally Posted by Suteki View Post
Just checked them out but they didn't list an international shipping price.

Badhorsie had socks from $10, then it was $30 postage

Thinking maybe the rc-skins rubber socks but I am curious as to whether rubber will bind or eventually stretch.
I would just take the stock ones off and run with out.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:08 AM
  #29902  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 29
Default

Got a quick question how have you all mounted the rpm sensor on the scte. I have a new airtronics mt4 that has a the rpm sensor option thanks for the help
neal90 is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:16 AM
  #29903  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 756
Default

HD out drives now at Amains
.AJ. is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:35 AM
  #29904  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
gawith0413's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 2,681
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by .AJ. View Post
HD out drives now at Amains
Not centers though.
gawith0413 is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:37 AM
  #29905  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
gawith0413's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 2,681
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Where should I mount my transponder on this truck?
gawith0413 is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:53 AM
  #29906  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
goehm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,756
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gawith0413 View Post
Where should I mount my transponder on this truck?
I'd mount it in the receiver box if it fits.
goehm is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:04 AM
  #29907  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 190
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by neal90 View Post
Got a quick question how have you all mounted the rpm sensor on the scte. I have a new airtronics mt4 that has a the rpm sensor option thanks for the help
The stock MT4 sanwa/airtronics ones requires you put the little sticker (white on black or black on white) on the spur gear and mount the sensor. no thanks... i just forgot bout it. there is the Yeah Racing product, which i bought, but it is a PoC and I dont use it. I just dont use RPM. I do use the temp though. BTW, look at the RX-462. I bought that from a HK site for like $90 something bux and now on my MT-4 I see the voltage of my battery (2S max), and can set a vibrate/audible-tone for when i reach lower voltage so i can pull off. pretty neat. BTW, also the vibrate/EL-backlight for the MT-4 is a nice thing to have ($40 or so online, pretty easy install).
AgroAMG is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:10 AM
  #29908  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
goehm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,756
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kevin_M View Post
Hobbywing ESCs? Anyone using one of these? How will it perform with the Tekin pro 4. Is there a difference between the sct pro and the one for 1/8 cars?
I think there are three Hobbywings that are contenders.
  • Xerun 120A
  • EZrun 120A (SC8)
  • SCTPro


I have the HobbyWing Xerun 120A paired with the Tekin Pro4 (4600) right now and it's great. The conclusion I came to is if you might use the ESC later on in another 1/10, especially if you want to really tweak boost/turbo then the HobbyWing 120a v2.1. If you're looking at the Pro4 motor, then since it's sensored the 120A might also get a nod since it supports sensored motors as well.

If you might use the ESC later on in 1/8 scale, then the HobbyWing EZRun SC8 120A would be a good choice since it supports 3S and 4S batteries.

The SCT Pro looks like the best of both worlds, combining the Xerun tuning and sensored abilities, along with the EZrun's ability to use 3S and 4S.

If I bought again, I'd buy the SCT Pro.
goehm is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:18 AM
  #29909  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 756
Default

Originally Posted by goehm View Post
I think there are three Hobbywings that are contenders.
  • Xerun 120A
  • EZrun 120A (SC8)
  • SCTPro

You can add the Xerun 150a to that list as well, i run my Tenshock SC411 and used it with my Tekin SC4X on it as well without issues

Last edited by .AJ.; 02-24-2012 at 10:41 AM.
.AJ. is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:31 AM
  #29910  
Tech Adept
 
cavg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 154
Default

Originally Posted by goehm View Post
I think there are three Hobbywings that are contenders.
  • Xerun 120A
  • EZrun 120A (SC8)
  • SCTPro


I have the HobbyWing Xerun 120A paired with the Tekin Pro4 (4600) right now and it's great. The conclusion I came to is if you might use the ESC later on in another 1/10, especially if you want to really tweak boost/turbo then the HobbyWing 120a v2.1. If you're looking at the Pro4 motor, then since it's sensored the 120A might also get a nod since it supports sensored motors as well.

If you might use the ESC later on in 1/8 scale, then the HobbyWing EZRun SC8 120A would be a good choice since it supports 3S and 4S batteries.

The SCT Pro looks like the best of both worlds, combining the Xerun tuning and sensored abilities, along with the EZrun's ability to use 3S and 4S.

If I bought again, I'd buy the SCT Pro.
Actually the SCT Pro share firmware with the Hobbywing 1/8 esc's, alas there are no more tuning abilities than the EZrun. However they are working on firmware that will alow this, soon to be released.
cavg is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.