Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 02-22-2012, 08:40 AM
  #29776  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 190
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pfraser2488 View Post
i just got my new flo tec body and i would like to make sure the dimples are correct to fit my losi scte it says to use the 3rd hole for the front and the 1st hole on the back can someone please verify this for me.then my second question is about the aka enduro tire i have seen some racers drill or use a leather punch to put a hole into the tire.what are the differences between hole and no hole.i will be using the stock losi wheels.
any help will be great thanks
Put the body on the truck, you can see where the mounts touch the body and see which holes to use (when the body is clear). I personally make the holes before i paint it. I cut the body too before I paint it and I mostly use the score and bend/break method with a hobby knife. I also personally dont like how the Flo-Tel fits on the SCTE. I much more prefer the JConcepts High Flow. I've owned both.
AgroAMG is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 09:22 AM
  #29777  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,553
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kjohnsiii View Post
Anyone know if the lunsford turn buckles will not back out of the rod ends like the stock ones do? Tired of setting my camber after every run....
You should just use the 8 2.0 titanium ones...much lighter, and wont move on you at all.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 09:23 AM
  #29778  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
scracer68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 401
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lsp408 View Post
What is the best way to set gear mesh between pinion and spur gear? Thin piece of paper?
You can use the paper method. Just make sure you have a very small amount of play all the way around the spur gear.
scracer68 is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 09:26 AM
  #29779  
Tech Master
iTrader: (49)
 
HighLife420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 1,189
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pfraser2488 View Post
i just got my new flo tec body and i would like to make sure the dimples are correct to fit my losi scte it says to use the 3rd hole for the front and the 1st hole on the back can someone please verify this for me.then my second question is about the aka enduro tire i have seen some racers drill or use a leather punch to put a hole into the tire.what are the differences between hole and no hole.i will be using the stock losi wheels.
any help will be great thanks

I have 2 Floteks....the mounting holes are the 2nd (front, from front to back). The rear is the first set of holes (Rear, front to back).
HighLife420 is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 09:45 AM
  #29780  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
kjohnsiii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: auburn, wa
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hacker07 View Post
You should just use the 8 2.0 titanium ones...much lighter, and wont move on you at all.
Thanks Ryan
kjohnsiii is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:25 AM
  #29781  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 44
Default

I have the scte rtr and have ran it for a month now with original electronis. Last night at the track it started cutting out with 3 different 2s batteries all different c ratings in no particular amount of throttle. I read on another thread about receiver/transmitter issues out of the box. Ive checked all wire connections and haven't found anything that looks out of place there. It also seems to be effecting steering to. Anyone heard anything like this or have any ideas.
thanks
scoobymx79 is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:42 AM
  #29782  
Tech Regular
 
rcus3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: any*cal
Posts: 353
Default

Originally Posted by scoobymx79 View Post
I have the scte rtr and have ran it for a month now with original electronis. Last night at the track it started cutting out with 3 different 2s batteries all different c ratings in no particular amount of throttle. I read on another thread about receiver/transmitter issues out of the box. Ive checked all wire connections and haven't found anything that looks out of place there. It also seems to be effecting steering to. Anyone heard anything like this or have any ideas.
thanks
I had the same problem. Send the Spektrum to Horizon. They found nothing wrong and shipped it back to me. Still the same problem; send it to Horizon again; this time, although they found nothing wrong, they are replacing it. I will know next week...

Meantime, I have been running my Traxxas RX/TX on the SCTE without any issues. By the way, I tried the Spektrum on a different truck, and had the same cutting out issues.
rcus3r is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:46 AM
  #29783  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,999
Default

Il be honest just get rid of the SCTE rtr speckum radio and get a Airtronics MX-3 radio trust me man its a lot better ! I know from using speckum radios and the modules for my other radios.
tc5 man is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:49 AM
  #29784  
Tech Adept
 
cavg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 154
Default

If you decide to go this route, make sure it's the MX-3X. Very fast response time.
cavg is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:49 AM
  #29785  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,999
Default

Il be honest just get rid of the SCTE rtr speckum radio and get a Airtronics MX-3 X radio or the MX-3 sport radio both are good. Trust me man its a lot better ! I know from using speckum radios and the modules for my other radios.
tc5 man is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:51 AM
  #29786  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,999
Default

Originally Posted by cavg View Post
If you decide to go this route, make sure it's the MX-3X. Very fast response time.

It is i meant the MX-3 X radio but you can tell the response time its not a markeing gimmit.
tc5 man is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 11:53 AM
  #29787  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 2,383
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

also.. on the Flotek body, in the rear.. its the farthest forward hole. i had to use my body reamer, and put a hole sideways into the rollbar for the body clip to push through
dgrobe2112 is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 12:19 PM
  #29788  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (176)
 
Brushless420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: St.Pete, FL
Posts: 2,007
Trader Rating: 176 (100%+)
Questions?? Tekin RX8 settings

What are you guys running for settings on the RX8 with the pro4 4000kv to keep temps in check?
Brushless420 is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 12:33 PM
  #29789  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
AbstractZen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Loudon, TN
Posts: 405
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Is the DX3e really that bad? I've been running Spektrum gear in all my RC's (along with just about everyone else in my area) and haven't had a single issue nor has anyone else that I've heard.

Granted, everyone that I know uses the DX3s or DX3Pro's.
AbstractZen is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 12:40 PM
  #29790  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (63)
 
theproffesor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lugoff SC
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Its been a while since I was in rc. just bought a scte roller. need tips on battery motor esc. servo. basically the works. I understand some.about lipo batts but the brushless motors and esc's confuse me. please help. thanks
theproffesor is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.