Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 02-13-2012, 08:09 AM
  #29296  
Tech Fanatic
 
.AJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basingstoke UK
Posts: 764
Default

what size are the screws which hold the motor plate to the chassis, ive looked at the exploded diagram which come with the truck but it is very unclear, a losi part number would be handy as well
.AJ. is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 08:14 AM
  #29297  
Tech Master
iTrader: (49)
 
HighLife420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 1,189
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Feint Motion
the HD bodies are hard anodized coated for less wear on the inside of the shock body. Limits the wear on the shock pistons as well for smoother operation.
I just put them in last night, went emulsion with these. They are smoother than the the blues for sure. I tested it, built 1 shock and left 1 blue...the HD bodies seem smoother inside, where as the blues were not as smooth. You could almost feel the piston move along the blue shaft. Could also be that my blue bodies are pretty used.

They do look pretty trick though, matches the hubs/collars
HighLife420 is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 08:24 AM
  #29298  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,557
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Ran my SCTE with the R10 for the first time this weekend, WOW. That esc is awesome. So smooth and the brakes are great! Definately recommend for those looking for a new ESC.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 08:34 AM
  #29299  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
jhautz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,264
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hacker07
Ran my SCTE with the R10 for the first time this weekend, WOW. That esc is awesome. So smooth and the brakes are great! Definately recommend for those looking for a new ESC.
Which R10 did you use?
jhautz is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 08:56 AM
  #29300  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
goehm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,765
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BradS
Has anyone found other diff gaskets that fit well on this truck. Was kind-of surprised to see losi bundles it with other stuff in a rebuild kit.
I've been coating my seals on both sides with green slime and re-using. However, I believe I'm going to get some gasket maker or perhaps rtv sealant at my local auto parts store and just use that. I imagine it would work real well.
goehm is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 08:59 AM
  #29301  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,557
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jhautz
Which R10 did you use?
I used the R10 pro. There is a guy at my track that runs the 120A hobbywing with a lot of success though.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 09:11 AM
  #29302  
Tech Master
iTrader: (49)
 
HighLife420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 1,189
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goehm
I've been coating my seals on both sides with green slime and re-using. However, I believe I'm going to get some gasket maker or perhaps rtv sealant at my local auto parts store and just use that. I imagine it would work real well.
It does, i use it on my diffs before i seal it up. I use the red, the blue is much stronger of a bond. Just a thin layer between my gasket and the housing. Just checked it this morning to see if it leaked, which it didnt...not even a drop.

I also use it to fill in the cracks on the plastic spacer (with the hex top) that slides into the diff housing. I know my friends super glue that piece in there.
HighLife420 is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 09:14 AM
  #29303  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (146)
 
RC*PHREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5,387
Trader Rating: 146 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by scracer68
I wonder where saladfork is to help all these guys out that are having problems with the new viper systems?
He no longer works for Viper.
RC*PHREAK is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 09:20 AM
  #29304  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
scracer68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 401
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
He no longer works for Viper.
Well darn, I hope he got a better Job.
scracer68 is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 09:22 AM
  #29305  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
goehm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,765
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the RTV-Red tip.

Hacker/Ryan, if it helps justify a new item, I know I and many others would buy a packages of seals if it were an option to get them (too much $ to buy combined with other items). I'd rather work with something easily removable/replaced (gaskets) vs. RTV but don't think there's an option to get these separately?
goehm is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 09:41 AM
  #29306  
ade
Tech Regular
iTrader: (22)
 
ade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Detroit/Southfield, MI
Posts: 465
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Does this work with 4 pole motors? I read the specs and it say for 2 pole.

What motors? What gearing?

Thanks

Originally Posted by hacker07
I used the R10 pro. There is a guy at my track that runs the 120A hobbywing with a lot of success though.
ade is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 09:58 AM
  #29307  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,557
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ade
Does this work with 4 pole motors? I read the specs and it say for 2 pole.

What motors? What gearing?

Thanks
I am running it with the 4 pole tekin 4600 for testing. I geared at a 14 but its pretty cool out right now. All timing is at 0. DRRS at 9.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 10:04 AM
  #29308  
Tech Adept
 
JayRC66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Elmhurst, NY
Posts: 236
Questions?? muchmore racing Pistons

Anyone know which way the piston go since there seems to be 2 different sides them.
JayRC66 is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 10:04 AM
  #29309  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 205
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Viper is fixing me up.

Customer service seems great. #@$#@ happens on new stuff.
KTMDirtFace is offline  
Old 02-13-2012, 11:52 AM
  #29310  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
ekim628's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: OC
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

URGENT NOTICE TO VIPER COPPERHEAD USERS

Dear Viper customers. As you know we have released our new Copperhead VX4 system couple weeks ago. We have found an issue with a small percentage of our VX4R 4500kv and 5150 kv 550 size motors coming from the first batch. The magnets from our supplier had some problems and the small percentage that was affected will malfuntion during the first run. We have fixed this problem with our new batch and will replace the motor for those that have this problem. Please note only a few of them were affected, not all

Symptom:
The rotor magnets will crack in the first run and to cause the motor to spin freely along with noise and malfunction.

If you have this problem please visit Viper's RMA website http://www.viper-rc.com/contact.php and fill out the form. After verification we will email you and send a return shipping label so you can send the damaged motor back. If you have questions please email [email protected] or PM me directly and I will help you. Please write "Copperhead Problem" in the subject and include your name, phone number and shipping address so we can provide you with the best customer service. Viper is here to help and we will do our best to provide help

Last edited by ekim628; 02-13-2012 at 12:04 PM.
ekim628 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.