Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 02-05-2012, 05:57 PM
  #28816  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (93)
 
BSchorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Superior, WI
Posts: 4,827
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

I have a ARTR Losi SCTE forsale guys, Prettttyyy nice...

Losi SCTE - Tekin RX8 - Tekin 550 4.5 - Savox 1268 High Voltage Servo- SMC 6000 60C Lipo w/ Deans

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...l#post10282701
BSchorr is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 06:07 PM
  #28817  
Tech Apprentice
 
afaberc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 62
Default

So went to the track today to have some fun and on the second run my truck became very noises and then only had half the power.... found my front drive shaft came out but not to sure about being noisy... any thought
afaberc is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 06:14 PM
  #28818  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leominster,Ma.
Posts: 656
Default

Originally Posted by Grandturk View Post
Yeah same experience here. I ran the pro 4 4000 for the first time at a trophy race - 3 quals and a main - yesterday. It felt good, but I didn't thi it was head and shoulders better than the Novak 4.5 or even the Tekin 5.5 I had also run. It did run pretty cool so there was at least 2 teeth I could go up on the pinion.
I thought the same about mine when i first got it.After about 3 race days it woke up.I have no idea why it was like this but man does it rip now! Its almost like it needed to be broken in LOL! Hey just stick with it for the time being and hopefully this happens to yours.
Losi57 is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 07:19 PM
  #28819  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (54)
 
Ethan5050's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 703
Trader Rating: 54 (98%+)
Default

Ok well this is my first short course truck, and I'm surfing the web for the best motor setup, but it really seems to be hit and miss. I'm looking for purely runtime, I want a setup that will give me the most runtime. I don't care about racing, or lipos, or motor size. Please tell me what you guys think would be the best with that being said.... Thanks....
Its not for bashing... I just plan on practicing with everybody and having fun, but not racing. Well as an update i just bought a 1410 3800kv motor and also a tekin 1900kv buggy motor... what do you think would be better? i have about 6 2s and 4s lipos so i can go either way. And i plan on using a mamba monster esc. Thanks
Ethan5050 is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 07:45 PM
  #28820  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Mods

Can anyone tell me what no cost mods they have done to the truck to reduce weight.
mdhyams is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:09 PM
  #28821  
Tech Regular
 
namewasdallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 299
Default

Originally Posted by rcus3r View Post
I will give Horizon another chance to redeem themselves. If I can't get this resolved, any recommendation for a under $100 radio setup?
I use a cheap HPI transmitter with a Hpi Mirco 3 channel receiver, Ive never had a issue using this setup with my MMP/3800kv and Savox 1258tg servo or my Rx8-pro4 4600 setup.

The mirco receiver has a fale safe and throttle and steering trim's and a reverse mode along with the Dual rate and something else. I think I paid $40.00 on ebay brand new for both out of a RTR kit there also 2.4ghz


I own 2
namewasdallas is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:24 PM
  #28822  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
cwilkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mdhyams View Post
Can anyone tell me what no cost mods they have done to the truck to reduce weight.
I've trimmed the battery tray and had the esc taped to chassis and trimmed the radio box.. I've went back to stock battery tray right now though since my new r10 didn't have the foot print like the rx8 and I wasn't comfortable taping it to the chassis... I trimmed both front and rear bumpers... People also trim the side bumpers I haven't... Im actually considering going heavy again though I did all this to try to help run time with 5000mah battery but now run 6000 and truck felt better to me heavy!
cwilkinson is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:33 PM
  #28823  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: athens,al
Posts: 719
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default contact info for bce chassis

i want to buy a bce chassis. i would like to pay for faster shipping so it will get here before saturdays race. there is not a phone number on their site and all you can select is standard shipping. anyone got a phone number so i can call?
thanks.
skyler hays is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:44 PM
  #28824  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (105)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 7,992
Trader Rating: 105 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skyler hays View Post
i want to buy a bce chassis. i would like to pay for faster shipping so it will get here before saturdays race. there is not a phone number on their site and all you can select is standard shipping. anyone got a phone number so i can call?
thanks.
Yeah thats probably not gonna happen, but good luck to ya!
I hear they take a week or two to get shipped since they are manufactured in small batches.
thecman26 is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:46 PM
  #28825  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,322
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Ethan5050 View Post
Ok well this is my first short course truck, and I'm surfing the web for the best motor setup, but it really seems to be hit and miss. I'm looking for purely runtime, I want a setup that will give me the most runtime. I don't care about racing, or lipos, or motor size. Please tell me what you guys think would be the best with that being said.... Thanks....
Its not for bashing... I just plan on practicing with everybody and having fun, but not racing. Well as an update i just bought a 1410 3800kv motor and also a tekin 1900kv buggy motor... what do you think would be better? i have about 6 2s and 4s lipos so i can go either way. And i plan on using a mamba monster esc. Thanks
Im in the same boat as I don't care too much about racing. Just having fun practicing with everyone. I would go for the 1410 set-up with your 3800Kv motor. I was gonna get the same set-up, but I got a sweet deal on a Tekin RX8 with a 4000Kv motor for really cheap. I'd definitely go for the 2S set-up. Haven't tried a 3s or 4s for my scte yet. Goodluck.
Roger is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:48 PM
  #28826  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: athens,al
Posts: 719
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thecman26 View Post
Yeah thats probably not gonna happen, but good luck to ya!
I hear they take a week or two to get shipped since they are manufactured in small batches.
crap...its actually gonna be dry enough to race outdoors this weekend too(if forecast holds).

oh well, i will have my tuning kit installed for the race if i dont get a chassis
skyler hays is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:53 PM
  #28827  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I bought the TLR kit for my SCTE and I'm not sure what the settings should be for the front and rear arm retainers. What settings match stock?
jketron is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:58 PM
  #28828  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
cwilkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skyler hays View Post
i want to buy a bce chassis. i would like to pay for faster shipping so it will get here before saturdays race. there is not a phone number on their site and all you can select is standard shipping. anyone got a phone number so i can call?
thanks.
Look up Bill owner of BCE on here his username is NITROALM he may have some on hand and let him know your situation he might beable to pull a rabbit out of the hat for you! great choice on chassis though!
cwilkinson is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 09:01 PM
  #28829  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
cwilkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jketron View Post
I bought the TLR kit for my SCTE and I'm not sure what the settings should be for the front and rear arm retainers. What settings match stock?
I believe 0 all around does it I don't have the kit but I've seen the question answered in the thread before!
cwilkinson is offline  
Old 02-05-2012, 10:55 PM
  #28830  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jketron View Post
I bought the TLR kit for my SCTE and I'm not sure what the settings should be for the front and rear arm retainers. What settings match stock?
The instructions show the stock config. It's 0's in the from and 0's in the front part of the rear and then 3's in the back. Might want to double check that though.
LosiMadMan is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.