Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 01-27-2012, 05:59 AM
  #28306  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 42
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK View Post
glued inserts + HD outdrives + mugen o-rings = leak free diffs
That's good to know, thanks! Is there any other way to get new diff gaskets than buying the whole set containing o-rings and pins (LOSB3568)?
Lomb4rd is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 06:27 AM
  #28307  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (18)
 
motorfinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cape Coral, Florida
Posts: 762
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default Orion in a SCTE

Kuya,

I have the R10 Pro in my SCTE and it powers a Trinity 4.5 550 can. I LOVE IT!!! It is so smooth and the brakes are awesome. If you get one just put the Dakota Phend set-up on it and your golden!!! You'll be grinning like this guy---->
motorfinger is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 06:50 AM
  #28308  
Tech Regular
 
vasidudu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 316
Default

Originally Posted by darryl80 View Post
i am in the same boat as arvint i am looking to convert my ten t into a scte. i have been looking at this combo for my scte.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXBLCE&P=SM
Check it here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Castle-Creat...ht_2925wt_1165
V
vasidudu is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:37 AM
  #28309  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
n9netn9ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ferndale Washington
Posts: 272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

How are you getting the rtr losi motor or the 1415 to run on a 2S? last time we tried here it was super slow. I just run the 1410 on 2s more than enough power for me.
n9netn9ne is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:43 AM
  #28310  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (121)
 
ChrisAttebery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 2,258
Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)
Default

It won't be a rocket ship, but it should be fast enough on a small track. You can put a 20T pinion on it and it should hit ~35mph.

Originally Posted by n9netn9ne View Post
How are you getting the rtr losi motor or the 1415 to run on a 2S? last time we tried here it was super slow. I just run the 1410 on 2s more than enough power for me.
ChrisAttebery is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:44 AM
  #28311  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
n9netn9ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ferndale Washington
Posts: 272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

haha yeah when we tried it the truck wouldn't make any of the jumps on our track but we were geared at a 14tooth
n9netn9ne is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:45 AM
  #28312  
Tech Rookie
 
trailtubes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jackson center pa
Posts: 16
Default Rtr

Originally Posted by BmainStar View Post
NO Losi just threw the RTR together with out testing and hope people will by it ! It only will run on 6s batts Losi`s r&d is top notch and Ryan who `s baby this is, will not just let sum thin roll out for Mustard's sake!! Add a carbon rear tower and a little better servo if your going to race and join the fun and the podium my friend!
I hate to say this, but I don't think they tested it a whole lot. They are having massive glitching issues. My buddy and I each bought one, my buddy,s was Jon right out of the box! He has sent his back to Losi twice already, it is glitching so bad that it is completely undrivable! First time they said that they rebuilt the diffs and sent it back, and charged his credit card $80! How is that going to fix glitching??? He sent it back again and he just got it back yesterday and theyre diagnosis is that he's running the wrong battery! Give me a friggin break! We're both running the same batteries! (gens ace 5000 40c) I told him to replace the tx and rx and he said "Losi made it! Losi's fixing it!" this is total B.S.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing Losi, but this service sucks. I love my scte, it glitched a little, but not since I replaced the pos spectrum radio. It's the best rc i have ever owned (and ive owned just about one of everything!) I'm just trying to get some help for my very pissed off buddy. He's about to quit the hobby all together. Says "I shouldn't have sold my slash!"

I've seen Ryan help others on this forum sooo..... RYAN HELP!
trailtubes is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:49 AM
  #28313  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
omenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Gresham Or
Posts: 940
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by n9netn9ne View Post
How are you getting the rtr losi motor or the 1415 to run on a 2S? last time we tried here it was super slow. I just run the 1410 on 2s more than enough power for me.
I love mine, I run a 20t pinion and jump the timing to 20* and its awsome for an indoor. We have and insane triple with no take off at my local and thats the only thing that i couldnt make with it. The only guys making it are the pro4 4600's and scx4 4.5's.

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.


So A friend gave me a tekin scx4 5.5 to try and I am wondering if anyone is adding boost to these without getting too hot. I have it in my lightened kit with a 15t pinion and I was gunna try 18* of boost to hit at around 3000rpm.

Last edited by omenwolf; 01-27-2012 at 09:17 AM.
omenwolf is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:50 AM
  #28314  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (107)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,088
Trader Rating: 107 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trailtubes View Post
I hate to say this, but I don't think they tested it a whole lot. They are having massive glitching issues. My buddy and I each bought one, my buddy,s was Jon right out of the box! He has sent his back to Losi twice already, it is glitching so bad that it is completely undrivable! First time they said that they rebuilt the diffs and sent it back, and charged his credit card $80! How is that going to fix glitching??? He sent it back again and he just got it back yesterday and theyre diagnosis is that he's running the wrong battery! Give me a friggin break! We're both running the same batteries! (gens ace 5000 40c) I told him to replace the tx and rx and he said "Losi made it! Losi's fixing it!" this is total B.S.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing Losi, but this service sucks. I love my scte, it glitched a little, but not since I replaced the pos spectrum radio. It's the best rc i have ever owned (and ive owned just about one of everything!) I'm just trying to get some help for my very pissed off buddy. He's about to quit the hobby all together. Says "I shouldn't have sold my slash!"

I've seen Ryan help others on this forum sooo..... RYAN HELP!
Well 40C is a bit low... I reccommend to anybody that 50C is the MINIMUM I would run since these are battery monsters... I myself run 65C packs, never had a glitch one, but I also run a glitchbuster, a $5 insurance policy!
thecman26 is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:53 AM
  #28315  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (93)
 
BSchorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Superior, WI
Posts: 4,827
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cavg View Post
Here's the video:

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
That $35 radio is crap. Get rid of that junk!
BSchorr is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 08:54 AM
  #28316  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
n9netn9ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ferndale Washington
Posts: 272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

heres my truck
n9netn9ne is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 09:16 AM
  #28317  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (121)
 
ChrisAttebery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 2,258
Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)
Default

Nice paint job!

Originally Posted by n9netn9ne View Post
heres my truck
ChrisAttebery is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 09:20 AM
  #28318  
Tech Rookie
 
trailtubes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jackson center pa
Posts: 16
Default

Originally Posted by thecman26 View Post
Well 40C is a bit low... I reccommend to anybody that 50C is the MINIMUM I would run since these are battery monsters... I myself run 65C packs, never had a glitch one, but I also run a glitchbuster, a $5 insurance policy!
We are both running glitch busters, savox 1258tg servos and the rest is the stock rtr stuff. Losi also sent him a new speedo and that didn't help. He also bought and tried an external bec. That didnt work either. We are both running the 40c batteries, I even have one 20c 5000 Turnigy, and it'll run my truck with no glitching... Bottom line is, his truck won't work, and it's not the batteries. I think it's the spectrum rx and/or the tx. Is yours the rtr?
trailtubes is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 09:23 AM
  #28319  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
Numburn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Byram, MS
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Reposting...

I swapped out my outdrives in the center diff to the lightened ones and after re-assembling everything correctly it's real tight and there seems to be a spot that catches. I'm sure it's assembled correctly. Did it a few times. I'm curious, would there be a downside to taking out the small shims that sit behind the spider gears? I'd rather do that then double the gasket.
Numburn is offline  
Old 01-27-2012, 09:23 AM
  #28320  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
n9netn9ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ferndale Washington
Posts: 272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

believe it or not its actually a wrap
n9netn9ne is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.