Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 01-06-2012, 07:53 PM
  #27151  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
darryl80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,263
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

is this the thing you are talking about?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/390377034750...84.m1438.l2649
darryl80 is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 08:00 PM
  #27152  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (141)
 
RC*PHREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5,135
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by darryl80 View Post
is this the thing you are talking about?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/390377034750...84.m1438.l2649
yes. you plug that into one of your open receiver ports and it will prevent glitching in the servo. sometimes those aren't enough and an external BEC is needed (like the ones sold by castle creations).
RC*PHREAK is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 08:05 PM
  #27153  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 249
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by namewasdallas View Post
Does anyone use Novak's Silver Solder?

Thinking of picking some up to help with resistance as I get a little heat in my wire's, There deans wet noodle copper wire's.
Silver solder has only 2-3 percent silver. It is intended to produce a stronger solder joint in high stress areas. That small amount of silver will reduce the resistance in a solder joint by an incredibly small and is no doubt immeasurable.
Linkdead is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 08:35 PM
  #27154  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
darryl80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,263
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

will this setup http://www.ebay.com/itm/Castle-Creat...item589194bca3 bolt onto this without any troubles http://www.ebay.com/itm/160701149931...84.m1439.l2649
darryl80 is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 08:54 PM
  #27155  
Tech Regular
 
namewasdallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 299
Default

Originally Posted by Linkdead View Post
Silver solder has only 2-3 percent silver. It is intended to produce a stronger solder joint in high stress areas. That small amount of silver will reduce the resistance in a solder joint by an incredibly small and is no doubt immeasurable.
Yeah I looked into it more after I had posted that and noticed it was 2-3% Silver I was thinking before hand that it was straight silver as the price was like $8-9 for 15 grams which isnt much.
namewasdallas is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 08:58 PM
  #27156  
Tech Regular
 
namewasdallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 299
Default

[QUOTE=POWESKULL;10134129]
Originally Posted by Feint Motion View Post
Just got done soldering up my beast
----------
Old setup Hobbywing/Tenshock (sold the TLR pre cracking chassis problems lol)



Feint Motion
I have the exact same set up and I have my RX8 soldered and was wondering if you soldered your motor in the chassis or out.

I got the same setup and I ended up already having my rx8 in the truck and I had to add wire's to that while in the truck don't recommend it, but if your wanting to just wire the Motor in the truck go ahead and do it only takes 5mins or less. I added maybe a extra inch of wire still looks clean but makes it that I have just enough wire to slide the motor out of the motor mount.
namewasdallas is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 09:11 PM
  #27157  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Factory Seal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Memphis,TN.
Posts: 3,977
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

I wonder if this new ReVtech Quad4XS 4 pole 540 7200Kv will be enough HorsePower!.........




Factory Seal is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 09:38 PM
  #27158  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (19)
 
ChefDementia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 413
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Factory Seal View Post
I wonder if this new ReVtech Quad4XS 4 pole 540 7200Kv will be enough HorsePower!.........




I'm considering one, if for nothing else, just to let everyone know that death takes Saturday off to race.
ChefDementia is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 09:57 PM
  #27159  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
KalEl63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: 3rd Rock
Posts: 1,994
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I am just wondering how much Silicone Diff fluid each diff will take? I only ask so I know how many of the 30ml tubes to buy and also with reading a lot of different set ups would 5/5/3 be a good starting point?

I am not sure what is the reason for having each diff with same and or different fluids

Do I need to buy anything else to do this as I wanted to change over to the fluid before I even run it for the first time?
KalEl63 is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 10:06 PM
  #27160  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 140
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I was told that (1) 30ml tube is good for about 8 uses.
ToxicBanana is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 10:09 PM
  #27161  
Tech Fanatic
 
wcrase101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: freeport il
Posts: 764
Default

Originally Posted by Factory Seal View Post
I wonder if this new ReVtech Quad4XS 4 pole 540 7200Kv will be enough HorsePower!.........




holy cow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7200???????? thats crazy might consider running the 4800 revtech over the tekin 4600. 7200 might be too much and I run the elite motor mount can only go as low as a 13 tooth pinion.

I can at least say this much about the chassis thing,,,,,,, IF the team losi chassis is built as tuff as the l8ight tune flex chassis, it should be ok I have seen a couple of guys running them and really put them through a crazy torture test.their crashes have people like, but then again those are a little thicker I believe.
wcrase101 is offline  
Old 01-07-2012, 05:45 AM
  #27162  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Mino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 90
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys, I hope someone can help me.

My set up on my SCTE right now is, Mamba Monster Max, Tenshock 4600 and 2s 6.0 nano's 65-120c, but I'm experimenting coggin issues.

I mean is not THAT bad, but it can get really annoying at the track at very low speeds, it is mostly at the starts from 0, but it can show up in a very slow corner that my track have, do you guys think that the problem is my the ESC, batteries or the motor?

I've tried to put some "punch" control on the esc and is the same, I was running a 14t pinion, and I changed for a 13t and that seemed to help a bit, should I download a new software or work with the throttle curve on the ESC? Please help!

Thanks in advance!!
Mino is offline  
Old 01-07-2012, 05:59 AM
  #27163  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,353
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mino View Post
Hi guys, I hope someone can help me.

My set up on my SCTE right now is, Mamba Monster Max, Tenshock 4600 and 2s 6.0 nano's 65-120c, but I'm experimenting coggin issues.

I mean is not THAT bad, but it can get really annoying at the track at very low speeds, it is mostly at the starts from 0, but it can show up in a very slow corner that my track have, do you guys think that the problem is my the ESC, batteries or the motor?

I've tried to put some "punch" control on the esc and is the same, I was running a 14t pinion, and I changed for a 13t and that seemed to help a bit, should I download a new software or work with the throttle curve on the ESC? Please help!

Thanks in advance!!
Check for cold solder joints and put a cap on the receiver.
rcgod is offline  
Old 01-07-2012, 06:11 AM
  #27164  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (79)
 
lowroad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 3,126
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hacker07 View Post
You know something, I dont find this comment funny at all, nor do I feel the need for it in this forum. One person cracked his chassis becuase his screws were stripped out. I guarentee the same thing would happen to all the BCE lovers chassis as well if they did not maintain their ride. So, please, quit with this. There is no need to talk down about anything in here.



Dont worry about it, the likelihood of that happening is very nill as long as all your screw holes arent stripped.

Things happen in anything, but we stand by the products.
Dude, more than one, and not because of stripped screws. The bce is superior in every way, starting at material (7075 mil spec aluminum vs. Alclad) all the way up through method of manufacturing (cnc machined vs. mass produced stamping in china). There is a reason we see pics of one snapped in half and not the other. Let's just all be honest here. If there are issues, there are issues.
- bce lover and scte lover
lowroad is offline  
Old 01-07-2012, 06:22 AM
  #27165  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Mino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 90
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcgod View Post
Check for cold solder joints and put a cap on the receiver.
Thank you for the prompt answer, I'm kinda new to electric R/c, what is a cold solder joint and a cap for the receiver?
Mino is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.