Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 12-22-2011, 06:11 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 106 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Mike1977 View Post
I'm still on the fence about lightening up the truck modding the battery box, receiver box maybe the chassis or just buy a lightened one.

My concern is that it won't be as easy to drive.
will it be more prone to tip over in corners.

I'm not a pro by anymeans but the truck is just so nice to drive as is but being lighter would be easier on stuff I would imagine, and should also make it slightly quicker or faster?

To the people who have done this was it worth it and would you do it again?
how did it effect the trucks handling and performance?
And do you have any good pics or what not to give me any good ideas.
thanks
All I did was put on a bce chassis,cut the rear bumper,and CF shock towers. With the Pro4 motor or really any 4pole motor you don't even need to do any lightening imo. They have enough torque to get this truck moving quickly. This was'nt the case with earlier motors. I ran the stock towers for a while but got tired of having to take them off to hammer them flat when ever I had a mishap. Bottom line if you like the way the truck performs now why do you want to change it? Like the old phrase goes "If it aint broke,don't try to fix it"
Old 12-22-2011, 06:51 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RobertoLoco View Post
No problem with my gears either.I am having a problem with the larger shim(washer) under the larger gear wearing out and dont like paying $10 to get them in the diff rebuild kit.Is their any way to prevent this wear.Is their any other options for these shims from other vendors that would work?