Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 12-08-2011, 08:46 AM
  #25456  
Registered User
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: East Coast
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LosiMadMan View Post
Ok trying to decide what motor. I'm going to be racing on a small indoor track, and I mean small. I want to get a pro4 ad I don't know what version The 4000, 4600, or The 3300. I was leaning towards the 4600 but I'm not sure why because I'm not clear on the differences in the kv.
4000.
RustyRC is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 08:49 AM
  #25457  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,322
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RustyRC View Post
4000.
Roger is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 09:38 AM
  #25458  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (121)
 
ChrisAttebery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 2,258
Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)
Default

Roger,

I've been running my TEN/SCTE mount for close to a year without any problems. I would use a 5-40 cap head screw with a thick washer to make sure it doesn't move though.


Chris



Originally Posted by Roger View Post
Hello everyone. Has anybody ever heard of the motor mount made from eliterc ??? Heard many stories from various racers at my local track ( NorCal Hobbies ) about the stock motor mount bending fairly easily. All of them said to upgrade the motor mount if I can. Alot of them recommended the motor mount made from elite rc. Here's the website:

www.elitercd.com

Anybody have an experience with these motor mounts ? Thanks for your help.
ChrisAttebery is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 09:52 AM
  #25459  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,322
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChrisAttebery View Post
Roger,

I've been running my TEN/SCTE mount for close to a year without any problems. I would use a 5-40 cap head screw with a thick washer to make sure it doesn't move though.


Chris
Thanks brotha Chris. I should have my car ready this weekend or the beginning of next week. I'll take pics of it when im done. After being out of the racing scene for 3 years, I totally forgot how fun it is.
Roger is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 03:03 PM
  #25460  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (106)
 
elex300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,139
Trader Rating: 106 (100%+)
Default

How often should I change the seals in the diff? Been running my kit 6 nights a month for 3 months. I change the fluids every 3 weeks in fact I just did it a week ago and noticed some leaking in the center between the outdrive and the bearing. Also how soon before doing a total diff rebuild (Gears and all)?
elex300 is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 03:53 PM
  #25461  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Factory Seal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Memphis,TN.
Posts: 3,977
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by elex300 View Post
Can anyone point me in the right direction for stopping the droop screws from eating my chassis?
There are a few ways...the best and easiest is to drill and tap the arms for bigger droop set screws...4-40x4mm..See page #1 for this info...
Factory Seal is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 04:36 PM
  #25462  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
10sctrel0v3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Titusville, Fl.
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Factory Seal View Post
There are a few ways...the best and easiest is to drill and tap the arms for bigger droop set screws...4-40x4mm..See page #1 for this info...
not the arms but the chassis
10sctrel0v3r is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 04:46 PM
  #25463  
Registered User
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: East Coast
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by elex300 View Post
How often should I change the seals in the diff? Been running my kit 6 nights a month for 3 months. I change the fluids every 3 weeks in fact I just did it a week ago and noticed some leaking in the center between the outdrive and the bearing. Also how soon before doing a total diff rebuild (Gears and all)?
Do you mean that part B3542 with nut looking piece? Tap it out and replace it.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...Hardware-Ten-T
RustyRC is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 04:50 PM
  #25464  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (106)
 
elex300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,139
Trader Rating: 106 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RustyRC View Post
Do you mean that part B3542 with nut looking piece? Tap it out and replace it.
No,the clear orings.
elex300 is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:01 PM
  #25465  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Factory Seal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Memphis,TN.
Posts: 3,977
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 10sctrel0v3r View Post
not the arms but the chassis
so,you drill and tap the CHASSIS and put in a set screw for the arm to ride on??.......







glad i bought the BCE........

Last edited by Factory Seal; 12-08-2011 at 05:16 PM.
Factory Seal is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:12 PM
  #25466  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Roger View Post
Will it be sufficient if I decide to go to a larger track evey once in a while? Can you give me a quick run down of the difference in the kv. This is my first experiance with brushless tech.
LosiMadMan is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:13 PM
  #25467  
Registered User
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: East Coast
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by elex300 View Post
No,the clear orings.
O rings comes with kit.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...Hardware-Ten-T
RustyRC is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:43 PM
  #25468  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
goehm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,756
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Factory Seal View Post
so,you drill and tap the CHASSIS and put in a set screw for the arm to ride on??.......
glad i bought the BCE........
Yea. The idea is to let the screw rest on something other than the chassis. That said, aren't most running full droop (limited by shock) now anyway? So the easiest way is to turn each counter clockwise until they fall out (or at least not touch the chassis).
goehm is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:52 PM
  #25469  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Factory Seal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Memphis,TN.
Posts: 3,977
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goehm View Post
Yea. The idea is to let the screw rest on something other than the chassis. That said, aren't most running full droop (limited by shock) now anyway? So the easiest way is to turn each counter clockwise until they fall out (or at least not touch the chassis).
thats what i have seen....i just started working on mine....in that case i guess no screws required if you are not over extending the shock shaft to the point of breakage....inside or out....i wouldnt assume that the shock travel could act as your droop limiter.....still must be using the screws a bit....
Factory Seal is offline  
Old 12-08-2011, 07:10 PM
  #25470  
Tech Elite
 
porkchop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: o-h-i-o
Posts: 2,830
Default

ok i have the carbon towers on my truck is there something i can use for shock mounts beside the stock ones and not have to drill my towers
porkchop is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.