Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 11-25-2011, 12:38 AM
  #24796  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
rcguy76559's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jarrell tx
Posts: 668
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by elex300
Upgrading from the 1410 to a Pro 4,but i'm not sure weater to get the 4000 or 4600. I run on a real technical medium sived track and the 1410 was pretty fast for it but i want the smoothness of sensored. I'm thinkink 4000kv. What do you think?
get the 4600 and turn it down then when you need it turn the esc up or radio.
rcguy76559 is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 12:45 AM
  #24797  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (110)
 
elex300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,480
Trader Rating: 110 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcguy76559
get the 4600 and turn it down then when you need it turn the esc up or radio.
That's what I was thinking because i'm going to start racing on a bigger track in a few months.
elex300 is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 02:10 AM
  #24798  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Suteki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Toowoomba AUS
Posts: 481
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Sorry I am a bit late joining the thread; whats the story with the RTR? Apart from the hideous body, is the motor / esc a decent combination or would you be better off sorting an ARR and going with something different?
Suteki is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 07:16 AM
  #24799  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,467
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have a link to the evans setup where he is running different springs? Blue front and purple rear. Someone mentioned it earlier but the only setup I can find of his on the losi site is an old one where he was running the old springs. Thanks.
rcgod is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 07:27 AM
  #24800  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (8)
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,489
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcguy76559
get the 4600 and turn it down then when you need it turn the esc up or radio.


X2
Integra is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 07:38 AM
  #24801  
Tech Elite
 
porkchop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: o-h-i-o
Posts: 2,830
Default

Originally Posted by rcgod
Anyone have a link to the evans setup where he is running different springs? Blue front and purple rear. Someone mentioned it earlier but the only setup I can find of his on the losi site is an old one where he was running the old springs. Thanks.
+1 i would love to find a set up form evans for the scte
porkchop is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 07:55 AM
  #24802  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,557
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Suteki
Sorry I am a bit late joining the thread; whats the story with the RTR? Apart from the hideous body, is the motor / esc a decent combination or would you be better off sorting an ARR and going with something different?
That depends on what you want to shell out for electronics. If you are willing to shell out 3-400 for an RX8/pro 4 right off the bat, then the RTR is not for you. If you were thinking more along the lines of a castle system or Viper copperhead system, then the RTR is perfect and then some for you. The ESC is basically a MMpro and the motor is a 4 pole 2800kv 550 motor and is a monster.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 08:04 AM
  #24803  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (56)
 
CCristo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Millbury, MA
Posts: 1,495
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

for porkchop and rcgod

This was posted a few (hundred?) pages back.

CCristo is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 08:05 AM
  #24804  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MI
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by larlev
Viper is another good choice. They should be out Dec.
I have been running the R45/MMP and is a beast. Check into their Copperhead system.....$150 makes it a steal
Is the Copperhead system going to be $150 for ESC and Motor?

Never mind, I just found the answer to my own question...I think I found what I'll be replacing my Novak setup with.
teknic is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 08:19 AM
  #24805  
Tech Regular
 
Lucid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 264
Default

well thanks to the black friday coupon i got from A Main, my Losi will be sporting an Rx8/pro4 4600

i passed on the viper 4 pole. $150 bucks for a motor AND an esc...... kinda makes me wonder.

last time I tried to save a few bucks I went with novak, and it bit me in the arse.
Lucid is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 08:26 AM
  #24806  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (110)
 
elex300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,480
Trader Rating: 110 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Integra
X2
Went with the 4600. Thanks!What are you guys with the 4600 using for gearing with stock spur?
elex300 is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 08:39 AM
  #24807  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,467
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by elex300
Went with the 4600. Thanks!What are you guys with the 4600 using for gearing with stock spur?
13-14. Some guys have posted using 15 but that's for a really big track.
rcgod is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 08:40 AM
  #24808  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,467
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CCristo
for porkchop and rcgod

This was posted a few (hundred?) pages back.

Thanks! Missed that post.
rcgod is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 08:49 AM
  #24809  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MI
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Wife just called and the SCTE arrived...I let her know she is now allowed to leave the house.

Last edited by teknic; 11-25-2011 at 09:05 AM.
teknic is offline  
Old 11-25-2011, 09:06 AM
  #24810  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,668
Default

Originally Posted by teknic
What size is most of the hex hardware on the SCTE? I need to grab some nice SAE hexes and wanted to know what sizes I'll need.
1/16, 5/64 and 3/32 are essential, IIRC 0.05 is used only for the fake beadlocks.
dtr is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.