Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 11-22-2011, 12:37 PM
  #24676  
mo
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,378
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hcollins
What pinions are most of you running on the Tekin 4600?
Really depends on the size of the track. On a small indoor track, approx 90ft straight, I run a 13 pinion with 10 degrees timing in the speedo. On the outdoor tracks with about 120 to 150 ft straight, I run 15 tooth with 0 timing in the speedo.
mo is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:24 PM
  #24677  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
myl3s91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default HELP PLEASE

Okay, so i just got my tekin 4pole 4600 kv, rx8, and new roller... I go to mount the motor, and notice their are 6 mounting holes, which two are larger. I would like to know the reasoning for this before mounting my motor. ALSO are their included mounting screws with the roller? If so the ones i tried screw in to a certain point then seem to bottom out, i was afraid to tighten anymore. note**These were mounted in 2 of the smaller holes out of 6. Any info would help as i cant wait to hit the track.
myl3s91 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:37 PM
  #24678  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
DBL15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 3,171
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

you need shorter screws mate the holes are only so deep

just remember to lock tight those screws in so they dont come lose
DBL15 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:39 PM
  #24679  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
myl3s91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DBL15
you need shorter screws mate the holes are only so deep

just remember to lock tight those screws in so they dont come lose
You would think losi would supply the proper mounting screws or at least 2 different sizes in a roller, as people will be picking different motors and esc's... Anyways has anyone else had this issue installing your tekin 4pole???
myl3s91 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:41 PM
  #24680  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MI
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by myl3s91
Okay, so i just got my tekin 4pole 4600 kv, rx8, and new roller... I go to mount the motor, and notice their are 6 mounting holes, which two are larger. I would like to know the reasoning for this before mounting my motor. ALSO are their included mounting screws with the roller? If so the ones i tried screw in to a certain point then seem to bottom out, i was afraid to tighten anymore. note**These were mounted in 2 of the smaller holes out of 6. Any info would help as i cant wait to hit the track.
I don't have the motor so I'm not 100% sure, but they probably have 3MM and 4MM mounting holes basically it's just more options and like the previous guy said the holes are only so deep so you need to make sure you get the proper length screw so you don't strip the holes out.
teknic is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:45 PM
  #24681  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
myl3s91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by teknic
I don't have the motor so I'm not 100% sure, but they probably have 3MM and 4MM mounting holes basically it's just more options and like the previous guy said the holes are only so deep so you need to make sure you get the proper length screw so you don't strip the holes out.
Yes i now know why their are different sized holes. Now i want to know if anyone else has had this SAME issue with their losi and what screws/holes they used!?
myl3s91 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:49 PM
  #24682  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
myl3s91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm almost sure that the included 10mm screws included with the roller are too long and my solution is to get smaller screws. LOSA6267-6mm screws. If you have had this motor and roller with the same issue , hit me up so i dont go crazy thinking i have another 1 in a million problem!!
myl3s91 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 02:03 PM
  #24683  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
DBL15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 3,171
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by myl3s91
You would think losi would supply the proper mounting screws or at least 2 different sizes in a roller, as people will be picking different motors and esc's... Anyways has anyone else had this issue installing your tekin 4pole???
i didn't use the mounting screws that were provided i used my own screws that i had spare from another kit

i think they need to be 8mm not 10mm in length if i remember correctly might be 10mm instead of 12mm something like that
DBL15 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 02:18 PM
  #24684  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
myl3s91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DBL15
i didn't use the mounting screws that were provided i used my own screws that i had spare from another kit

i think they need to be 8mm not 10mm in length if i remember correctly might be 10mm instead of 12mm something like that
Thanks for the info, im going to bring my motor and mount in tomorrow and find something that will fit. Also did you use the big holes or small holes?
myl3s91 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 02:24 PM
  #24685  
Tech Adept
 
Evilgies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 114
Default

I,m looking for a setup for a race held on loose sand which is very bumpy with easy turns and small jumps.
Who can help me?
Evilgies is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 03:13 PM
  #24686  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (121)
 
ChrisAttebery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 2,258
Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)
Default

http://www.losi.com/ProdInfo/Files/L...uhe-Cactus.pdf


Or this one but with 5/3/2 diff oils
http://www.losi.com/ProdInfo/Files/L...atChampion.pdf
ChrisAttebery is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 03:46 PM
  #24687  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Shocks

What shocks are racers upgrading on the 10 SCTE???
Losi23 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 05:01 PM
  #24688  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone tried the Jammin chassis for the SCTE??
jetcam2 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 05:23 PM
  #24689  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
chucko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hell
Posts: 1,319
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Losi23
What shocks are racers upgrading on the 10 SCTE???
I tried the big bore losi 8th shocks and it added weight.. the stock shocks with the spring sets will keep you light.
chucko is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 05:28 PM
  #24690  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
DBL15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 3,171
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by myl3s91
Thanks for the info, im going to bring my motor and mount in tomorrow and find something that will fit. Also did you use the big holes or small holes?

standard size hole with lock tight has not moved a bit very happy with the install


Originally Posted by Losi23
What shocks are racers upgrading on the 10 SCTE???

stock shocks are 100% fine just add the new springs to them black front and orange rear and your good to go IMO

no big bores required at all
DBL15 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.