Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 11-21-2011, 08:22 PM
  #24631  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
jwemail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: oshkosh, wi
Posts: 137
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KIK
Anyone know the dimensions of the Vektor 4000 1410 motor? It comes in the new savage xs truck. I know the Flux line that HPI puts in their vehicles are made by castle, but is this the same motor as the 3800 but 4000kv?
i think that motor is a 550 can, i read it somewhere. might be a killer motor for the scte.
jwemail is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 08:26 PM
  #24632  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (112)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,269
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mulepic
I'm looking for the SC wheels w/ the most offset (nitrohouse backspacing). I don't care what you call it I just need an accurate measurement. If someone could please confirm the 34mm nitrohouse lists I would very much appreciate it. I just bought a set of protrac wheels that are listed at 35mm but when they showed up they are actually 32.5mm. If anyone knows of a wheel w/ even more backspacing/offset I would love to hear about it.
The MOST offset? Which way positive or negative Wider or Narrow?
Wider? Slash Front will make it the widest and as far as narrow, not quite sure, probably the stock wheels.
thecman26 is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 09:31 PM
  #24633  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
omenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Gresham Or
Posts: 940
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

So a friend is sending me a tekin rx8 and a scx4 5.5t and i want to try it out. Does anyone know if there are tuning rotors for the scx4 seris of motors? I drove a friens with the pro4 with the 18.5 rotor and that bad boy is sweet, i just cant drop the coin right now.
omenwolf is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 10:13 PM
  #24634  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
builthatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southern NJ
Posts: 265
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

off-topic, but my wife asked me why i keep going on this one thread - she lays down on the couch behind where i sit. she keeps seeing the scte on the front page i guess. i told her i was getting a short course truck and showed her the one youtube video of ryan lutz practicing where he was getting a lot of air. she said it looks like a lot of fun and she wants one, haha.

christmas present idea? i think so ; )
builthatch is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 10:33 PM
  #24635  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
kjohnsiii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: auburn, wa
Posts: 1,592
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Now I have to search for this vid you are talking about. Sounds good
kjohnsiii is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 10:44 PM
  #24636  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
builthatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southern NJ
Posts: 265
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

here it is - it's him qualifying with his 4wd durango. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mai2whi9vFs

i couldn't find a video to show her as cool with a scte but same difference!
builthatch is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 10:47 PM
  #24637  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
kjohnsiii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: auburn, wa
Posts: 1,592
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Ok, I know this video well! He is a bad man with just about any rc he touches.
kjohnsiii is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 11:32 PM
  #24638  
Tech Addict
 
NITROALM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 685
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by elex300
I run on indoor carpet. I have the BCE chassis,swapped out the stock diff pins for Chris pins,swapped stock tires for DE wheels with M3 Suburbs,5/5/3 in the diffs,and moved the battery to the back. I'm using Dakotah's set up from the ROAR Nationals and I think thats about it. The BCE chassis is amazing. I'm gonna switch to the M2 compound suburbs because the M3's wear out after 2 weeks. My SCTE hanldles like a dream. It makes me look like a better driver then I am.
Hi SCTE Guys, been a while since I have had a chance to check in.
Elex Thank you for the nice words, Also again to all of you that
have purchased our SCTE PRO Racing Chassis, A BIG Thank you++
We have been really non stop, since it debut Here on the forum.
We do have some new Losi Upgrades Soon for 012, We will keep
you all posted,, Plus Have a very Nice Thanksgiving to all of you guys..
NITROALM is offline  
Old 11-21-2011, 11:50 PM
  #24639  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
cwilkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NITROALM
Hi SCTE Guys, been a while since I have had a chance to check in.
Elex Thank you for the nice words, Also again to all of you that
have purchased our SCTE PRO Racing Chassis, A BIG Thank you++
We have been really non stop, since it debut Here on the forum.
We do have some new Losi Upgrades Soon for 012, We will keep
you all posted,, Plus Have a very Nice Thanksgiving to all of you guys..
Love my new chassis Bill hopefully gonna go give it hell tomorrow! Take care bro!
cwilkinson is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 12:43 AM
  #24640  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,665
Default

Originally Posted by KIK
Anyone know the dimensions of the Vektor 4000 1410 motor? It comes in the new savage xs truck. I know the Flux line that HPI puts in their vehicles are made by castle, but is this the same motor as the 3800 but 4000kv?
It's 36x53mm, basically a 1410 with weaker magnets and thicker stator laminations.
dtr is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 12:57 AM
  #24641  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
cwilkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Stupid question!

If I'm running push control on my rx8 and flip my rig on its lid and run it full throttle and let off, the wheels should still free spin until I hit the brakes right?

I'm running push control @ 10 with novak 4.5t 14m rotor and it wouldn't free spin so I threw the 12.3 in there and still no free spin.. So I re-did the diffs new oil washers ect and I'm still not getting any free spin.. I was endoing really bad last time at the track so we'll see what it does @ track today
cwilkinson is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:06 AM
  #24642  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (112)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,269
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cwilkinson
Stupid question!

If I'm running push control on my rx8 and flip my rig on its lid and run it full throttle and let off, the wheels should still free spin until I hit the brakes right?

I'm running push control @ 10 with novak 4.5t 14m rotor and it wouldn't free spin so I threw the 12.3 in there and still no free spin.. So I re-did the diffs new oil washers ect and I'm still not getting any free spin.. I was endoing really bad last time at the track so we'll see what it does @ track today
Not necessarily... Push control will merely remove the natural drag brake properties inherent in electric motors...
thecman26 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:13 AM
  #24643  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
cwilkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thecman26
Not necessarily... Push control will merely remove the natural drag brake properties inherent in electric motors...
Thanks for the quick response.. I may just be wigging myself out I think maybe my old slash 4x4 with push control would free wheel without a load.. but probably less drag in the drivetrain itself also.
cwilkinson is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:16 AM
  #24644  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
cwilkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by omenwolf
So a friend is sending me a tekin rx8 and a scx4 5.5t and i want to try it out. Does anyone know if there are tuning rotors for the scx4 seris of motors? I drove a friens with the pro4 with the 18.5 rotor and that bad boy is sweet, i just cant drop the coin right now.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...or-w-5mm-Shaft

pretty penny
cwilkinson is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 01:28 AM
  #24645  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (112)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,269
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cwilkinson
Oh yeah?

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...g-Kit-TEN-SCTE
thecman26 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.